We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff”

Railway Inn, Kirkstead Bridge
Ranked #23 of 32 Restaurants in Woodhall Spa
Price range: $5 - $16
Description: A family friendly pub, serving traditional British pub food, lighter bites and authentic stone baked pizzas. We have a toddler and coffee bar next door, 4 B&B rooms upstairs, as well as indoor and outdoor seating. There's a range of lager, cider, wines, spirits and real ales. We offer proper bar snacks, and breakfast on weekends.
Restaurant details
Description: A family friendly pub, serving traditional British pub food, lighter bites and authentic stone baked pizzas. We have a toddler and coffee bar next door, 4 B&B rooms upstairs, as well as indoor and outdoor seating. There's a range of lager, cider, wines, spirits and real ales. We offer proper bar snacks, and breakfast on weekends.
Reviewed December 5, 2017

They say staff make a place, and in this case it is certainly true. From start to finish the staff here couldnt do enough. They showed my eldest son how to build the stunning fire they have here, and my youngest was allowed to select an armful of playthings from the incredible little tea room next door. My son wanted a Nachos Pizza, which he got and I ended up having something cooked completely to order because i am a pain!
I will be telling my friends all about you

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 57 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2017

Went for a work party, staff we're fab. Food was really really good pub food, nothing over the top fancy, just good pies, good steak - normal pub food

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017

Ace atmosphere good staff and the best chips in the world
will be telling everyone to go here

@RailwayInn - i told you i wouldnt forget lol

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank t0mzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017

We had the pleasure of attending this pub for a works christmas party last week and I have to say, the food and service was first class. We don't live locally, but we will definitely be bringing the family here in the near future.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Freddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017

We almost drove past this tucked away pub, and we were very glad we didn't. Smiling, friendly staff and a great evening meal of risotto and venison. I would have preferred a larger choice of mains, but I understand completely why you would want 8-9 good options over more, average one. Well done to this establishment

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gaellinden1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Railway Inn, Kirkstead Bridge also viewed

Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire
Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire
 
Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire
Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire
 
Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire
Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Railway Inn, Kirkstead Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing