We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely B&B with fantastic service and quality”
Review of Chart Hill Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chart Sutton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chart Hill Cottage
Ranked #1 of 2 Chart Sutton B&B and Inns
Haarlem
1 review
“A lovely B&B with fantastic service and quality”
Reviewed May 13, 2010

A lovely B&B with fantastic service and quality. We stayed here for 5 nights to visit Kent and its the best place to see all the best Kent has to offer.
The owners of the B&B are very friendly and give good advice about the surrounding area, where to eat within every budget and what to see (gardens, castles, winerys, villages)
Actually, we wanted to keep this little treasure to ourself.....
I almost forgot to mention the breakfast. This is a english breakfast as it should be, with local produce and free range eggs!

Ingrid Beskers
haarlem
the Netherlands

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haarlem1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
29
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2010

An extremely comfortable stay in a beautiful part of the Kent countryside. Our room - The Brambles - had a very comfortable superking bed, the room and bathroom were sqeaky clean and had every facility. The breakfasts were the best I have had and Maggie's hospitality was second to none. I would recommend this gem of a B&B to anyone looking for a secluded, quiet, comfortable place to stay in the heart of the Kent Weald.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snoopjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2010

Have stayed at Charthill Cottage twice now, both times have been absolutely lovely. Will definitely be going back for a third time in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princess2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2010

I stayed here with my fiancee for Valentines night in February 2010 on their Valentines package, it was the most perfect night away, I have stayed at some of the most expensive 5 star hotels in the world and Chart Hill Cottage was as luxurious a night stay as any of them, the host 'Maggie' was delightful and friendly, the cottage was very easy to find with the directions given on the website and the bed and linens were more comfortable than the four seasons and The Intercontinental put together,
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who want's a night away from the city in the lovely Kent coutryside, oh and the breakfast was absoloutely delicious

Thanks Maggie.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aulbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2009

We had a fleeting visit and stayed in the cosy Brambles Room which had a large, modern bathroom down the hall (with an impressive power shower and bath tub). We were rewarded with very comfortable beds to sleep in, and I was particularly delighted to find bathrobes and slippers. Being a renovated old cottage, it came with original beams and low ceilings, although also somewhat resonating floorboards. There is a lovely view from the breakfast table (as well as the bathroom window) and Maggie cooked up a delicious full English breakfast . Maggie was also very helpful in planning our walking route and recommended a lovely pub as our lunch stop, and it was a perfect place to stay for our brief trip to the Kentish countryside.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EatDrinkandLaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2009

We went to Kent area to see National Trust places & Leeds Castle and stayed on the 13th Sept at Chart Hill Cottage. What a truly lovely place. I had already checked on Trip Advisor and all the reivews were right, Maggie was very welcoming and the accommodation 1st class. Especially the bed, very comfortable with lovely linen, good en suite and powerful shower. Breakfast also did not disapoint. We did not cover all the NT places that we would have liked so will be returning and have already told Maggie that we would come back to her place. Would I recommend it - you bet.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonBandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2009

We really felt at home here. It's in a nice quiet place but pubs, restaurants and cities very nearby. The owner did everything to make us feel comfortable. She supplied us with lots of tips and brochures for daytrips and interesting places to visit.
Bed was very nice, slept very well.
Breakfast in the morning was well taken care of, fruits, tea, coffee, toast, eggs, just everything.
If one day I will stay in this area again, i will for sure book this b&b again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chart Sutton
3.6 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.2 mi away
Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel
3.3 mi away
Leeds Castle Stable Courtyard Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Kent House B&B
Kent House B&B
#1 of 4 in Leeds
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
2.6 mi away
Weald Cottage
Weald Cottage
#1 of 2 in Staplehurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chart Hill Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chart Hill Cottage

Property: Chart Hill Cottage
Address: Chart Hill Cottage Chart Road, Chart Sutton ME17 3RG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Chart Sutton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Chart Sutton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing