We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place”
Review of Finca Raims

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Finca Raims
Ranked #3 of 6 Algaida B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We enjoyed this place so much. The apartment was very comfortable and coasy with a high standard. An old, very beautiful and peaceful garden with a nice swimmingpool. The breakfast in the mainhouse was tasteful with all you could ask for. The finca has its own original wine cellar where it is possible to bye Mallorcine wine to a good price. We and the other guests were one of the days offered an evening menu to a reasonable price which was very delightful.
We enjoyed the kind and individual service in this beautiful place!
Kate & Steen, Denmark

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Steen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 71 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2011

Just returned from Mallorca and can only recommend this place to anyone seeking a beautiful quiet place for a relaxing stay. The location is great as is situated within the small and quiet town of Algaida, away from mass tourism but then again it is so central within Mallorca that i allows you to get to the beach and all other places within an easy drive's time. Besides location, very kind and caring hosts and a beautiful historic building including a great garden make this a fantastic holiday place.

Room Tip: Any room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ForeverExploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

Bit tricky to find, but so worth it - peaceful, picturesque and historic, great hosts who leave you to it unless you need something, then nothing is too much trouble. Lovely pool in walled courtyard garden, and accomodation was tastefully converted into really comfortable apartments - the bathroom in our was particularly good. Capacity in kitchen to prepare lunch if you wanted to, and private patio for evening drinks. Fabulous dinner cooked by Jutta & served by Thomas in candlelit garden - really idyllic place for a quiet break.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank londonx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2008

We were looking for something a little different for our third visit to Majorca in as many years. Having stayed on the coast the last two occasions we wanted to try somewhere inland away from the tourist hordes.

We found this finca (luxury farmhouse) in the DK Top 10 guide to Majorca. Everything is as good as it looks - quiet and very relaxing. The German hosts Jutta and Thomas were characteristically effiicient and courteous and were on hand during the day if needed.

There are five apartments in total - as a young family of four we opted for the Manto Negro which comfortably sleeps 4 and enjoys a huge main bedroom overlooking the courtyard.

Breakfast is included and during the summer is served outside on the patio - the pool is small but adequate for the size of the place.

Algaida itself is a typical interior village and makes no concessions at all to tourists despite being in one of the worlds most popular holiday islands.

Definately a holiday to remember and something different

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank johnhird2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer sind gemütlich und haben ein geschmackvolle Ausstattung
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank bernardo264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 007-Frank-D-007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Algaida
4.1 mi away
Hotel Son Xotano
Hotel Son Xotano
#1 of 1 in Sencelles
33 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sa Torre de Santa Eugenia
Sa Torre de Santa Eugenia
#1 of 1 in Santa Eugenia
143 reviews
14 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Es Reco de Randa
Es Reco de Randa
#2 of 2 in Randa
148 reviews
14.6 mi away
Son Ametler
Son Ametler
#1 of 1 in Moscari
133 reviews
0.9 mi away
Possessio Binicomprat
Possessio Binicomprat
#2 of 6 in Algaida
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Raims? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Raims

Address: Calle Ribera 24, 07210, Algaida, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Algaida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Algaida
Price Range: $193 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Finca Raims 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finca Raims is a charming hotel with only 6 rooms and a beautiful mediterranean garden with pool. It is situated in the village of Algaida and is dated from the 18th Century. Here you will find one of the eldest wine cellars of Mallorca. This romantic hotel offers an absolutely unique and personal atmosphere - it is more like staying with Friends. 2 Suites and 4 Apartments are availble, all with rústic charme, but equiped with all a amenities you will need ( air condtion, central heating, kitchenette or fridge, free wifi, flat TV......) Every unit has its own terrace with a splendid view to the garden. Because of its centric situation the village of Algaida is an ideal intitial point to explore the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Finca Raims reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Raims Algaida, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing