We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can VISIT Puglia or you can EXPERIENCE Puglia”
Review of Experience Puglia

Experience Puglia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Personally guided tours through Puglia showcasing unique itineraries that will transport you through this charming corner of Southern Italy. Our tours are customized to enable travelers to enjoy and appreciate the historical context of the towns, their traditions, local crafts, food and wine.We realize that travelers yearn for a deeper experience when visiting Italy. Therefore, our ultimate goal is to provide more than a “coach” experience –more than just an overview of art, history and architecture. We will arrange private tours for individuals, couples or small groups.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“You can VISIT Puglia or you can EXPERIENCE Puglia”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Anyone can visit Puglia, but only with Angelo can you experience Puglia. We must agree with the other reviewers; this was our best experience ever in Italy. All the things that the other reviewers say about Angelo and his services are true. He's a gem. It's like being shown around by an experienced old friend. He has unlimited knowledge about the region, its foods, its wine, its historical sites. He is intuitive, accomodating, punctual, and has infinite patience (even with my wife who talks non-stop and has thousands of questions---thank you Angelo!). Better hurry, Angelo already has bookings into 2014.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank RhodyRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lismore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“experience of a life time in Puglia”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My wife and i have just spent a week in Puglia with Angelo , and it is really the best way to experience all the sights , food and wine the region has to offer without doing any of the hard work of research , organization etc that is usually needed for a successful trip, as it is all done for you by Angelo.
We had a great time and cannot recommend the trip anymore ,that what the previous reviewers have already described.
Do yourselves a favour , and sign up , as it is very good value for money and you will see and experience a week that is truly unforgettable in many ways, with an excellent guide , Angelo.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ChewLismore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is NOT a day tour, three to seven days needed to explore the treasures and gastronomy!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Angelo has an intimate knowledge of what he exposes you to, which is: culture, history, food, bread, wine, cheese, olive oil of the Puglia region. His personal interaction and command of English makes this an unforgettable experience! Michelin, Gambero Rosso and Slow Food Institutions recommend the restaurants to which Angelo takes you and he has an knows the personnel, owners and chefs. The same holds true for wine, cheese, olive oil and bread.
The extent of his knowledge of for instance Federico the 2nd is such that you think they might have known each other!
He is a passionate resident of Gioia delle Colle, which is the base from where Puglia is explored.
What an unforgettable experience! I would urge you to do this trip!
Costs are inclusive and there are no tips or unexpected speditures!
A must do!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Schempers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
“Puglia with Angelo”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We are 3 mature but young at heart ladies from Australia travelling for 7 weeks in Italy and Croatia. We spent 8 days with Angelo in June 2013 and cannot speak more highly of our experience. Our superb accommodation (we had our own suite each) and the wonderful places we visited each day were superb. Angelo would pick us up each day at 9.30 and whisk us off to amazing places each day with the delight of gourmet lunches in the middle of the day. Angelo is a delight to spend time with and we now call him a friend. We hope to be back to see more of Puglia. We also loved the cooking class and villa stay with Angela and Pino. Belissimo!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Puglia Experience - as good as it gets”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My wife and I have just spent one of the most enjoyable holiday trips of our lives. The sum of interesting historical visits, winery and olive farm tours, interspersed with laid back eating @ superb restaurants make Angelo's guided 6 day tour of Puglia, unique. So grab the opportunity of sharing this non touristic holiday with Angelo as soon as you can - not forgetting the high point of Angela's Puglia cooking workshop-it's worth every penny/cent.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Olivertwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Experience Puglia also viewed

Gioia del Colle, Province of Bari
 

Been to Experience Puglia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing