We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town”
Review of Nordkapp

Nordkapp
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best in town”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

You gotta love this restaurant. I was walking into the place a few years ago for the first time and didn't expect much. But after a four course meal, me and my friend were leaving totally satisfied because of the quality and presentation of the food in combination with the warm and authentic service.

I'm in Gressoney around 5 to 10 times per year and every time I'm there, I'm eating at Nordkapp. As a matter of fact: I'm flying out tonight and will probably be eating there coming Saturday again.

For Italian standards, the place is a tad expensive.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlefArendsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    88
    52
    35
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Outstanding restaurant and fantastic value”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We absolutely loved this restaurant and would have eaten there every night if we could have afforded it. The staff are very friendlly. The atmosphere in the cosy upstairs dining room is great but most of all we loved the beautifully presented and delicious food. We visited twice during our ski week and the bill for four of us (including 2 hungry teenage boys) was around 160 euros including wine and soft drinks. We all had one of the great starters and a main course and a couple of us still had room for one of the delicious puddings.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ben_tisdall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious food, by far the best we've tried in the valley”
Reviewed March 12, 2011

If we had the time (and budget) to go back to this restaurant until we've tried the whole menu we would have done that. The food is delicious. The chef is incredibly talented and you can tell how much care he puts into every little detail. His wife, in charge of the tables, is lovely and warm. Oh the food in that place, I think of it again and my mouth melts.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best food in Gressoney - unless you're American”
Reviewed December 10, 2010

Fab food, lovely people, great value, try as many dishes as possible and drik Bricco del'Uccelone

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank west_london_foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not to be repeated”
Reviewed August 5, 2010

It was the worst experience in a restaurant in italian mountains. The service (which is chargerd 2,5 Euros, pretty high compared to the level of the restaurant) was highly inaccurate (slow, with errors in the order...). The price of the dishes had a really low value for money, and finally tap water was charged 3 euros (not indicated on restaurant list). Definitely a bad experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank holly_milan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nordkapp also viewed

Gressoney Saint Jean, Valle d'Aosta
Gressoney Saint Jean, Valle d'Aosta
 
Gressoney Saint Jean, Valle d'Aosta
Gressoney Saint Jean, Valle d'Aosta
 

Been to Nordkapp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing