We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angel Island Eco Resort
Nearby Hotels
$54
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$75
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Green Prundi Hotel(Labuan Bajo)
$20
$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L Bajo Hotel(Labuan Bajo)
$29
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Kasuwari Hotel(Labuan Bajo)(Great Value!)
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eco Tree O`tel(Labuan Bajo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Laprima Hotel(Labuan Bajo)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
142
24
6
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
24
6
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsangel islandlabuan bajokomodo national parkfishthe ownerprivate beachdive masterdive sitesboat tripcoral reefworth every pennyoutdoor bathroomour honeymoonbaby sharksmanta raysstayed here for nightsmain beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 182 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Very beautiful island resort you must visit.

It is very quiet, peaceful, and room was clean, comfortable.

Very nice and attentive staff and every meal was surprising good.

Thanks to Kate, chef and all staff at Angel resort that makes our stay so wonderful!

Kate, get well soon.....

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Ai Lian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We spent 4 nights here and left wishing for more. We were one of 3 couples to be the first guests of the 2014 season. When you book here, they take care of your transport to and from the airport - the island is just a 20-minute boat ride from the harbor.

I had mentioned it was our anniversary when I made the booking - they welcomed us with hibiscus flowers in the shape of a heart on the bed - a very nice touch. The cabanas are lovely and the outdoor bathroom is very cool. The staff is attentive and eager to please.

The food was very good - I came away with several favorites, including the fish cakes and beef rendang. If you like hot, ask for "local spicy".

Angel Island Resort is a great base for a day trip to Rinca to see the dragons - it's a 2-hour boat ride through verdant green mountainous islands rising out of the ocean. The staff will organize your trip - just let them know when you want to go.

Our thanks to Kate, Ernest and the entire staff for our all-too-brief stay in paradise! We will treasure the memories.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I been there for 14 nights over New Years Eve. Perfect for relaxing and diving. We were lucky to meet great people as well. A night in Labuan Bajo shows you the value of Angel Island Resort ;)

Pricey but worth the money imho.

PS: 30+ Mantas on one dive!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Curiousity11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

For a price of €250 a night (!) expectations are likely to be high.

Unfortunately there are really too many issues especially regarding service, quality of the staff etc. Seems they just hire a few untrained and unexperienced boys from a village in flores. The poor boys are not up to their jobs and guests probably expect more service for what they have to pay here.
As mentioned here before the owner seems more manager than host: not really friendly and quite abrupt.

Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated with an eye for detail.
Many facilities in the room such as large watersupplier, tv/dvd with some movies, internet connection (in theory), large outdoor bathroom with 2 showers and good quality water. Airconditioners of some of the cottages really are noisy, and often people seem to leave them on most of the time (3 kwh per hour, but who cares...)

Resort lies on the middle of a small island. Beaches are well maintained and very clean.

Restaurant very middle of the road food. Why not put some real good and more tasteful indonesian dishes on the menu. Since you have nowhere else to go, that is a shame.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
6  Thank GinaL188611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I took my kids and my wife here for 5 nights and we had a very good time. The children were very happy snorkelling on the house reef and the villas are very comfortable and the food is excellent. One of my kids got padi certified here and we went on the Angel Island boat up to the komodo national park diving on 3 days, which was amazing, excellent visability and huge variety of marine life, including sharks and a eagle ray, and a manta ray. Kath and Stephen were excellent dive guide and instructor. I would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews