We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fantastic hotel. This hotel is truly 5 star.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sommacampagna
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic hotel. This hotel is truly 5 star.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Arrived today on 9th August and will be staying for three nights . This hotel is simply amazing. The price is so cheap in comparison to any other hotels in the area. You do need a car if you intend using the hotel as a base. The hotel comprises of free parking,free Wi-Fi, gym,jacuzzi, steam room and sauna all of 5 star quality,roof top pool and free breakfast. Please note this hotel is not listed in TomTom database and the address is quite hard to find as its off a slip road on a duel carrage way . Make sure you have a zoomed in detail map of the hotel surrrounding area before you leave. Don't let any of this put you off. This hotel total is bloody amazing. I have not even stayed my first night and im already reviewing it. Many thanks to trip advisor for helping me find this gem. We are in room 206. I most certainly recommend this hotel. I'm off down the jacuzzi now so chow.

Room Tip: Any room. Its all awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don-Chelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    203
    33
    6
    3
See reviews for
59
212
14
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cannobio, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We went to the hotel for one night on business trip. The rooms are nice, bathroom new, very confortable, we enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. Perfect hotel if you have a car or you need to stay next to airport....
I would recommend this hotel

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank gio111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione-db-hotel, Francesca Front Desk at DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear gio111,

As you reviewed, our Hotel offers a wide external parking area and also a covered garage with a small supplement. For those who needs to leave the car near the airport we provide some combined packages with rooms.

We would like to thank you for your kind review. Our Guest's satisfaction is our first goal and with their feedback we understand if we are on the right path.

We really hope to welcoming you again at DB Hotel!

Best regards,
DB Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel is excellent value for money. The bed was the most comfortable we had slept in during our 2 week tour of the lakes. The room was large and well equipped. There is a nice restaurant where we had pizzas and a bottle of wine, again very good value for money. Breakfast is only a cold buffet but we had that in all the hotels in Italy and I would say this one was the best. There is a shuttle to Verona which is free but you have to book your seat. This is a very nice added value touch.

We had a hire car so parked in the hotel car park and dropped the car back the next day. If you are on foot with luggage it would be a 1km walk to airport terminal so you would need to use the hotel free shuttle and book your seat. Just would need to be organised so don't let that put you off.

I am a fussy traveller and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel if you are at the beginning or end of a holiday. Or even for a short break to Verona if you don't want to stay in the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnowQueen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione-db-hotel, Francesca Front Desk at DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear SnowQueen,

Thank you for your lovely review. We really care about all our Guests' opinion and we are very glad to receive positive reviews like yours, that means we are on the right path to reach our goals.

Our location is strategic, as we are located 1km far from the airport and 9km from the centre of the city and it can be easily reached via taxi, car or bus.
Our shuttle bus from and to the airport is a free service on request and it is active 24 hours.

We really hope to welcoming you again at DB Hotel!
In the meantime, we remain with our best regards.

DB Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

This hotel is new, immaculately clean with nice bed linens, all non smoking rooms, a restaurant (with a good breakfast selection), a whirlpool spa and gym and a few minutes from the airport. With a reservation they happily shuttle you to and from the airport. Most importantly the staff were exceptionally helpful and kind which I really appreciated as I was very stressed and tired when I arrived. Special thanks to Pietro ! I felt so comfortable that I decided to stay an extra night before moving on and the staff assisted me with lots of logistical travel details. Some hotel rooms face to the airport but it was amazing how well the windows blocked the noise. And they can open which I really like. The rooms are compact and may be a little tight for 2 larger people. There is a very nice bathroom and huge shower. There was an electric tea kettle with tea/coffee which is unusual it seems in Europe - a nice touch. For me it was a peaceful haven.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daphne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione-db-hotel, Francesca, Front Desk at DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Daphne S,

First of all many thanks for your nice review!
We are very glad that your stay with us was relaxing and pleasant.
We are always at our Guests' disposal for any kind of assistance they might need.
Our shuttle bus service to and from the airport is available 24 hours to all our Guests and it's a service on request.
As you wrote, all our rooms are soundproofed and you can see the planes taking off without hearing any kind of noise.

We really hope to welcoming you again at DB Hotel!

Best wishes,

DB Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

The DB Hotel Verona Airport hotel is only 5 minutes away from the Verona airport. They will pick you up with their shuttle for free if you give them a call once you arrived.
The rooms in the hotel are really nice and although some windows face the airport they're really quiet.
Staff was very friendly and in the room you have a coffee and tea making facility. On each floor you also have a self-service vending machine for beverages.
Inside the hotel is also a restaurant, which I did not visit, but there were a lot of local people there so I suppose it's good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller__DE__MUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

In the advertisement for this hotel it boasts that the rooms are soundproofed, sadly this does not seem to be the case, or the so called sound proofing is of poor quality. They also need to adjust the door closers as every door slams hard. the hotel also has a smoking area directly under the rooms, where you can hear every conversation morning noon and night. Maybe they should consider moving the smoking area away from guests rooms and/or fit double glazing that is fit for purpose. This hotel would not achieve a five star rating where I live, it is not much better than a formula one or etap. Actually I have stayed in Etaps and Formula ones with better double glazing. The sound proofing situation kind of defeats the object of having a hotel especially for people wanting to use the airport as if you have an early flight be aware that you may not get very much sleep.
Also they could try having a bit more variety of food on the room service menu, unless of course you like a platter of bread with bread.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

we were there for 1 night only after a tour in Slovenia and before noon flight back home. it was a great choice! we were with a car so during the evening we went to Verona old city, 15-20 min. away so we enjoyed the city and the fact that we were close to the airport.
the wellness center in open 4pm-11pm so we did not have time to use it at all. they should open it during the day too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royyech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sommacampagna
0.9 mi away
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
#1 of 4 in Dossobuono
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saccardi & SPA
Hotel Saccardi & SPA
#1 of 1 in Caselle di Sommacampagna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
1.3 mi away
AirportHotel Verona Congress & Relax
AirportHotel Verona Congress & R...
#2 of 7 in Villafranca di Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
West Point Hotel
West Point Hotel
#4 of 4 in Dossobuono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Malaspina
Hotel Villa Malaspina
#1 of 2 in Castel d'Azzano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#9 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress

Property: DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress
Address: Via Aeroporto 20, 37066 Sommacampagna, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Sommacampagna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sommacampagna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe that the DB hotel offers the best in dynamic Italian service. It is the perfect place to work, meet, exchange views, refresh yourself, and depart inspired. Offering warm yet efficient hospitality that satisfies and exceeds your expectations; sharing a piece of Italy’s proud hospitality tradition, where commitment and quality come together in a unique setting. The 94 comfortable superior and standard rooms at DB Hotel Airport & Congress combine modern design with services to suit today’s lifestyles. DB Hotel Airport & Congress looks after its guests. We can help you rediscover your wellbeing and equilibrium, leaving you better equipped to face the stressful pace of modern life. Take a look at what we offer: Wellness Area where you can enjoy a Finnish sauna, a scented Turkish bath, a hydromassage, and sensory showers. Relax and treat yourself to some precious moments of pure natural wellness. A leisurely drink of pure micro-filtered water or a hot infusion in the dedicated relaxation corner will put an added spring in your step. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DB Hotel Verona Airport And Congress Sommacampagna, Province Of Verona, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing