We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/21
$101
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alla Vecchia Cascina(Corinaldo)(Great Value!)
$82
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B da Roby(Corinaldo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Casolare(Corinaldo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
26
32
11
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
32
11
12
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 85 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2016

This is one of the most positive experiences I have ever had in a hotel. It is in a remade nun-monastery, which makes the layout peculiar. When we arrived we had to go up some steps, through a hall, down a corridor, up some steps, through a hall... and so on, until we eventually arrived in our room, where we had to go up a spiral stair case. Very charming and quirky. The room was bigger than we would have expected from a two-star hotel, it was very clean and offered ok beds. It is run by a charming couple who really wanted to help us in all ways they could. The staff in general was very friendly and accommodating, but we want to say a special thank you to Giuliano, who we had the fortune to share our thoughts with. Great place and should not be missed if you are considering a vacation in Marche, and this is particularly true when you consider the extreme value for money that you get here in i Tigli.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Travhast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

This is such a fantastic place to stay...Everything about it is top notch... The food and the staff are wonderful...It is a must....Corinaldo is a hidden gem. Make sure you take the time to ride the motorized bikes around the town...Absolutely fabulous!

Room Tip: request best view
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Candie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2015

We were there for dinner and the night. The hotel is a restored medieval building, so the layout was unconventional. The dinner food and service were nice and the rooms, while not the most fashionable, were clean, well kept, and provisioned. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stay here since 2008. Basic rooms vs good value. Staff very kind & friendly. Very nice location in a medieval fortress.
+ Clean rooms
+ Wireless I-net for free
+ Very good local wine available on restaurant

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicentiu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Full disclosure: i Tigli is like a second home to us, partly because my husband’s grandparents were born in Corinaldo. On our first two trips to this lovely medieval walled village (2005 and 2007), we stayed at il Giglio which has subsequently changed hands. Being familiar with the basic layout of both hotels, we prefer i Tigli hands down. For its non-luxury category, i Tigli does a great job. And despite our favorable bias, we find the rooms to be clean, comfortable and very affordable. We always ask for a quiet room on an upper floor, overlooking the hills of Le Marche and have always been pleased with our accommodations. The beds are basic but adequate, the baths have been redone in recent years, there is free wireless Internet access and the AC units have functioned well.

Because we come every few years to visit cousins in a nearby town, we have become very friendly with the staff. They have always been very welcoming and go out of their way to be helpful. Add to this the high-quality restaurant in the hotel where we have been eating since 2005, and we would not stay anywhere else in the region. Before dinner the restaurant serves a glass of complimentary champagne and an antipasto, just the right touch to make their guests feel welcome. And this past visit, the restaurant had begun to offer lunch as well. In nice weather breakfast (which is included in the very reasonable price of the rooms) is served on an outdoor terrace. The staff provides freshly brewed coffee of your choice and a nice continental-style buffet.

If you are thinking of visiting Corinaldo, voted most beautiful small village in Italy in 2007, we would recommend staying at i Tigli. (Please also see my 2008 review: “Corinaldo: Our Favorite Little Town in Italy”)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TillyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews