We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Time at Hotel----Still Wonderful!”
Review of Palazzo d'Erchia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palazzo d'Erchia
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Conversano
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was second time I stayed at this hotel...and it was as wonderful as the first time.
The hotel has all the charm of old world but with modern conveniences. The rooms are tastefully decorated and very clean. Breakfast buffet included cakes, bisquits, assortment of fruit, cold cuts, cheeses and bread. Coffee is made fresh and is very good! It is centrally located near town square. The service given by Apollonia was wonderful. She is always very helpful and gracious. All that at very reasonable rates. Wished I could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice....
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Palazzo d'Erchia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 89 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

Staying here was like visiting a typical Italian home. The rooms are spacious and very clean and the owners were gracious and accommodating. The rates are very reasonable and certainly worth the price. It is close to the town square which comes to life every night and public transportation is nearby. I would recommend staying here without reservation.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Joann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed five nights at this hotel, and it was a wonderful experience! The owners were so great and treated us like old friends. The room was very spacious and comfortable, and the whole building was very lovely and very clean. It's conveniently located in the middle of town, close to everything. You do not need to hesitate about booking here!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulianaB871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The location is nice (old city center of little town of Conversano) and the restored ancient palace is beautiful.
However for the price we would have expected a better breakfast (there wasn't any freshly baked products, everything was packed).
And what annoyed us most was that at the arrival we found out we had to switch hotel for our last night because our room had already been booked for a marriage. The landlady should have told this when we booked!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giuzum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The only good things were the location (5 min walk from the center) and the decoration (it is a restaured palazzo)
Everything else was terrible: our room was located on the street side and we didn't sleep all night due to street noise (people singing and screaming, cars, motors, ...). When we booked, we specificallya sked for a quiet room, so this is unacceptable.
Breakfast was the worst we had on our 8 day trip in Italy. Owner was not very nice.
We will not go back there!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The location of this small and very nice hotel is perfect! In the middle of the old historic center, in a very quiet street. Our big, light room was really beautifull and very tastefull.
The breakfast was extensive and very tasty local specialities.
The owner is so nice and friendly! She gives a lot of information and it was also very nice talking to her about any other subjects.
In short, this hotel is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The hotel is in an old palace full of atmosphere, but renovated and very comfortable. It is placed in a part of town that is charming and close to both the very old part and the new shopping streets. It is quiet and lies in a quiet part of town, but is not very difficult to find. The service is very helpful and the breakfast is fine, really more than one can expect even from a good hotel in Italy. This was our second visit, and the quality was consistent. We are sure to return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jens D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conversano
0.1 mi away
Corte Altavilla
Corte Altavilla
#1 of 4 in Conversano
664 reviews
2.2 mi away
Masseria Montepaolo Dimora di Charme
5.0 mi away
Borgobianco Resort & Spa Mgallery By Sofitel
Borgobianco Resort & Spa Mgaller...
#4 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
L'Abbate Hotel
L'Abbate Hotel
#5 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
234 reviews
5.2 mi away
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
#2 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
2,268 reviews
4.3 mi away
San Tommaso
San Tommaso
#1 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo d'Erchia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo d'Erchia

Address: Via Giulio Antonio Acquaviva d'Aragona 116, 70014 Conversano, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Conversano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Conversano
Price Range: $83 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo d'Erchia 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Palazzo d'Erchia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo D'Erchia Conversano, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing