We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace among the olive groves”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Masseria Montepaolo Dimora di Charme
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Conversano
Certificate of Excellence
Hemel Hempstead
1 review
“Peace among the olive groves”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

_My wife and I stayed at this delightful farmhouse/hotel for four days in September. Although a bit hard to find at first, it is well worth tracking down. The old building is set in a courtyard with dozens of plants, including a spectacular bouganvillea. All the bedrooms have country views, are furnished with antiques and are totally peaceful.The small lounge has lots of books, and the restaurant is in an arched cellar with exposed brickwork. The lush garden with mature trees contains a fine swimming pool and an old chapel. Best of all, the staff are really friendly. From the manager Marco downwards all of them are smiling and helpful, while the cook Lucrezia prepares interesting dinners with local ingredients (there is no choice but the meals are delicious and very good value at 20 euros including half a bottle of wine each). This place is a find if you want to tour round Puglia.

Room Tip: No lift, so 1st floor rooms are less of a climb than second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agriturismo Mon... N, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Masseria Montepaolo Dimora di Charme, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Google Translation
Mr Trevor, ci scusiamo per il ritardo della risposta. Settembre è il periodo migliore per le vacanze, e la Puglia accoglie i nostri ospiti con il clima ideale. Tutto il nostro personale è sempre a vostra disposizione per rendere il vostro soggiorno comodo, gradevole e indimenticabile. Tutti noi, a partire dalla signora Ninì, la proprietaria, ad arrivare al custode lavoriamo per garantirvi la giusta accoglienza. Arrivederci alla prossima vacanza in Puglia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    40
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
51
33
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Westchester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our family of five with three kids ages 9, 8, and 4 stayed in this beautiful agriturismo in the fields near Conversano. This property surpassed my expectations. Our tower apartment was private and totally comfortable. The service of the staff was terrific. The landscape was very pretty and the agriturismo is situated on a quiet road 5 minute drive to the charming town of Conversano. The beach towns are 15 minute drive. Great location. Great value. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The Tower apartments are good for families with younger kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EAJerome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agriturismo Mon... N, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Masseria Montepaolo Dimora di Charme, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Google Translation
Gentile Evan,
rispondiamo certamente in ritardo, ma con la gioia di rivedervi anche quest'anno a Montepaolo.
Non è necessario aggiungere altro..........vI aspettiamo tra qualche mese a Montepaolo, per offrrvi un'altra meravigliosa vacanza. Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was our second visit and just like last year we loved it! Last year we stayed in an apartment in the tower (away from the main house). This year we stayed in a flat just next to the main house. Lovely countryside (olive trees, almond trees, cherry trees and abricot trees) with great views. Beautiful house surrounded by flowers. Great swimming pool with plenty of shade. We did our own cooking in the lfat we if you wish they can make you a great lunch or diner. Only a 10 minute drive to the heart of Conversano where you'll find plenty of restaurants, bars and ice cream parlors. If you want to see Puglia's countryside and expierence Italian hospitality this is the place to be! Another great thanks to Antonella who made us feel right at home! Grazie per tutti!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsbruges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agriturismo Mon... N, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Masseria Montepaolo Dimora di Charme, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Google Translation
La nostra Dimora, il nostro personale, il territorio, il clima sono gli ingredienti fondamentali per farvi sentire "a casa". Grazie a voi che dal Belgio avete per il secondo anno apprezzato la Puglia, l'accoglienza, ed ogni nostra attenzione verso gli ospiti. Arrivederci. Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast US
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our group of 11 (from Europe, the US and Australia) descended on this charming hotel (which opened early for the season so as to accomodate us) with varying degrees of jet lag and car fatigue. We found a warm and hospitable place, comfortable rooms, great service (a multilingual couple from tthe Reunion Islands), with excellent breakfasts and good food & wine for the two evenings we dined there. The grounds are beautiful, and only the nippy mid-March air prevented us from dipping into the lovely pool. A great place for all us us to catch up, and a convenient location from which to visit Bari, Trani and other nearby sites. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BVRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agriturismo Mon... N, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Masseria Montepaolo Dimora di Charme, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Google Translation
Il vostro meraviglioso gruppo ha aperto la stagione a Montepaolo. Anche il 2013 abbiamo ospitato per il 70% ospiti stranieri. L'allegria e la serenità di tutti voi è rimasta impressa nella nostra mente e nel nostro cuore. Non avete avuto la fortuna di giornate climaticamente gradevoli, ma abbiamo cercato in tutti i modi di rendere luminosa la vostra vacanza. Grazie a voi ed un saluto a tutto il gruppo!
Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

A place that makes you wanna come back ...... there are no words to describe this incredible place, where you fee like home. I celebrated my 40th birthday there and we booked the whole Agriturismo. The kindness of the personnel, manager and owner made us feel really special. All my friends/family (44pers.) present for this occasion loved it.

I know already that I shall go back one day

Room Tip: If you travel with children maybe the rooms in the "tower" (torre) are better. A very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAlbertoS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

How nice it was to spend a few days in this very old house, full of history. Very well furnished with a lot of taste. The location is splendid: in the middle of the coutry side, immerged in fruit trees: figues, almond, olives ... Not too far from the sea, I was able to enjoy country side and sea side. Very nice place

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAlbertoS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Montepaolo is the ideal place to discover this part of Italy: the beautiful coast at the north and south of Bari, Alberobello, Castel del Monte and Matera. It is surrounded by olive trees, very quiet, and close to the charming historic centre of Conversano. Beautiful garden with a lovely swimming pool. The house is decorated with taste. Italian breakfast with fruit from the garden. Very good lunch and dinner! The way they received us as guests was so warm and fantastic, that we stayed much longer than we had planned. There is a tower at the other side of the road that is also part of Montepaolo. The tower has two appartments. Ideal for a family. We absolutely recommend Montepaolo!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlingommers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conversano
5.0 mi away
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
#2 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
2,082 reviews
2.9 mi away
Borgobianco Resort & Spa Mgallery By Sofitel
Borgobianco Resort & Spa Mgaller...
#4 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
463 reviews
2.1 mi away
Corte Altavilla
Corte Altavilla
#1 of 4 in Conversano
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
L'Abbate Hotel
L'Abbate Hotel
#5 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
203 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Covo dei Saraceni
Hotel Covo dei Saraceni
#3 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
500 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel D'Aragona
Hotel D'Aragona
#2 of 4 in Conversano
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masseria Montepaolo Dimora di Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masseria Montepaolo Dimora di Charme

Property: Masseria Montepaolo Dimora di Charme
Address: Contrada Monte Paolo 2, 70014 Conversano, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Conversano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Conversano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Agriturismo Montepaolo is a family owned and operated 16th century farmhouse located in the southeastern region of Italy called Puglia , in the WWF protected area of "Conversano lakes". The farmhouse sits on a small hill three kilometers outside of the medieval town of Conversano and only seven kilometers from the Adriatic Sea. The property was originally a country residence used for hunting parties by its former owners, the Counts Acquaviva d'Aragona. Montepaolo includes olive groves, outdoor terraces and a pool as well as its own little church.Agriturismo Montepaolo has been carefully restored to maintain its rustic charm, while fully equipped with modern amenities. It is now an elegant farmhouse with 10 rooms. All the 10 finely furnished rooms, have a private bathroom, telephone, TV, fridge, safe deposit box, hairdryer and other amenities. Each room has a panoramic view of the surrounding countryside. Facilities include free wifi connection, free use of our bikes, of the swimming pool and of an equipped baby park. Recently a "winter garden" made in wood and glass has been completed to host wedding parties or special events. A medieval stone tower, dated from the 14th century, stands not far from the main structure La Torre del Brigante di Montepaolo ( The Tower of the Highway Bandits of Montepaolo) is officially recognized by the State as a structure of particular historical and architectural interest. The Tower hosts two independent apartments, one on the ground floor and one on the first floor. The apartments are fitted with quality materials and the latest fixtures. Each of them has independent heating and air conditioning systems. They are comprised of a master conjugal bedroom, a guest bedroom with two single beds or a double bed, a living with an equipped kitchen and bathroom. To reach the main building ,the guests of the tower can walk through a suggestive Mediterranean grove. Everything is prepared mainly with fresh local ingredients, following traditional recipes of Puglia . Cooking classes with 10-15 participants are periodically organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Masseria Montepaolo Dimora di Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masseria Montepaolo Dimora Di Charme Conversano, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing