We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food but High Prices!”

Johanniskreuz Hotel-Restaurant
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Johanniskreuz Hotel-Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Trippstadt
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Located within the Naturpark Pfälzerwald of Rhineland-Pfalz, the Hotel Restaurant Johanniskreuz is ideally located. We stopped during a sunny afternoon and decided to have our lunch. It has a very large parking area and there were an assortment of bicyclists and motorcyclists and autos there. Right next door is also a "Schnell Imbiss"- sort of a fast food place although we did not try their food. We sat outside in the large outdoor garden where there were lots of tables with umbrellas. We were greeted warmly by a waiter and he notified us of our 3 choices for a meal. We chose two of the young Wild Pig meals with a wine, a beer, two desserts and a water. We never had a choice to look at a menu for prices. Our meal was 84 Euros - ouch. But the lunch was delicious. The wild pig was tender with a wonderful gravy with mushrooms, pfefferlingen and cranberries on top along with young new potatoes. We enjoyed our meal and our experience there. We would eat there again but would be aware that it was going to cost more than you'd expect. We live within 30 minutes of the locale and would also try the place adjacent to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cindyfau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 178 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2011

While we didn't stay at this hotel, we did eat here in 2011. The food here is quite terrible and ridiculously costly. We had a turkey leg, beef rolladen, soup, salad, and two drink and it costs over 75 euro. Worst of all the food was so horrible, we had to choke it down. Maybe this placejust sucks in the winter, but I would not recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Brent V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Few facts about this special hotel: I stayd two days there and room service never cleaned my room . I come back to the room very late in the evening and it was to late discuss about this.. During my stay TV dosn't work .The restaurant is definitely overpriced. Breakfast is really poor., sorry. The owner of this hotel should change something as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Zuoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
1  Thank Wolfgang D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lidia Ł
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Manuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Lerne schneller zu laufen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trippstadt
2.8 mi away
Landgasthof & Hotel Zum Schwan
3.0 mi away
No photo provided
GDA Gastehotel
#1 of 3 in Trippstadt
1 reviews
13.3 mi away
Hotel Pfalzblick
Hotel Pfalzblick
#1 of 2 in Dahn
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Landhotel Wasgau - Prince Hotels Collection
8.6 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Barbarossahof
Hotel-Restaurant Barbarossahof
#11 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
153 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Kunz
Hotel-Restaurant Kunz
#1 of 3 in Pirmasens
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Johanniskreuz Hotel-Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Johanniskreuz Hotel-Restaurant

Address: Johanniskreuz 4, 67705 Trippstadt, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Trippstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Trippstadt
Price Range: $58 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Johanniskreuz Hotel-Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Johanniskreuz Hotel-Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing