We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable”
Review of Hotel Michaela

Hotel Michaela
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Michaela
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

If you like fancy motels, don't go here. But, if you would like affordable and clean, here is the place. German breakfast was great, bread, sandwich meat, coffee, and spreads just for us. A little expensive for 5 Euros. Overall good place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Michaela
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in September while we were visiting nearby towns and my husband's ancestral roots. The room was clean with all of the basics that you would need. Since we were gone most of the day, it fit our needs very well. It is owned by a very nice couple. The wife speaks very good English. We were having trouble adding minutes to our cell phone that we had bought in Frankfurt. She was able to do that for us. She also helped us out with our laundry since there wasn't a laundromat in the area. I would recommend this hotel especially if you aren't going to be spending a lot of time in the room. We spent about the same on this hotel for 3 nights as for 1 night in Cologne.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gku73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We chose this hotel since it was near the American facilities...on Bazaar weekend, so there were not many availabilities...I was dismayed when I saw the unpretentious exterior--looked like a newsagent/small convenience store--which it was--but the room was very clean and modern...in a quiet neighborhood. Don't know if we'd stay for longer than one night, but it was adequate for our needs...FYI--don't look for a German restaurant in Ramstein! Apparently, most Americans eat on Base, and most Germans eat Thai, Chinese, or Italian! (Landstuhl has a good German restaurant!)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy171717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed here as the only hotel option left in Ramstein for a last minute weekend. The building is near the schwimmbad or swim center. Its not what you expect outside or in the store but it was very nice going up to the hotel. Michaela greeted me with great English and a smile. I found the hotel via Trip Advisor and put that I have 2 children but when the website carried over the booking.com I didnt havee the option to change from just two adults. Nonetheless she offered a bed for my girls the youngest being free at $10/night. We napped and slept well. It was far enough away to do so but close enough to the AB. We received a key to come and go as we pleased. Bring your own wash rag but theyll provide towels if needed. Checkout was a breeze and 145 for the 3/2nights. Her husband was very cheery and nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nani012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This hotel is very close to Ramstein Air Base. It is run by a German couple. The husband speaks limited English, but the wife speaks fluent English. The rooms are very clean, have up to date furnishings, and were spacious. Our room was on the second floor and we had direct access to a large balcony area. We liked this hotel so much that we stayed there twice in our two week vacation in Germany. Our son is stationed at Ramstein, so we used the area as a hub during our travels around the south of Germany. Breakfast was the typical German offerings and each morning we had a table set and waiting for us when we came down to eat. There is a sort of convenience store located on the premises and that is where we checked in and out. If we had judged the hotel based on that "lobby" area alone, we might have missed out on a great place. Between the time that we stayed there one week and the next week, the owner had replaced the curtains in the room we stayed in. She shared that her next plans for improvements included new tile on the balcony area. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor and had access to a huge balcony! The blinds on the large window al...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susannjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fritz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramstein-Miesenbach
0.5 mi away
Hotel Circle Inn
Hotel Circle Inn
#2 of 8 in Ramstein-Miesenbach
70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel America
Hotel America
#8 of 8 in Ramstein-Miesenbach
20 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#3 of 8 in Ramstein-Miesenbach
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
TDYHOMES Hotel Schattner
TDYHOMES Hotel Schattner
#6 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
38 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Europa Ramstein
Hotel Europa Ramstein
#5 of 8 in Ramstein-Miesenbach
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramsteiner Hof
Ramsteiner Hof
#1 of 8 in Ramstein-Miesenbach
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Michaela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Michaela

Address: Schernauer Str. 36, 66877 Ramstein-Miesenbach, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany (Formerly Hotel Romerklause)
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Ramstein-Miesenbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Ramstein-Miesenbach
Price Range: $76 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Michaela 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Michaela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Michaela Germany/Ramstein-Miesenbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing