We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless, very friendly staff, convenient for US Air-base, no evening meals”
Review of Hotel Pirsch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Pirsch
Reviewed April 28, 2010

Stayed here several times. Its a trifle dated but 100% spotless and the staff are very very friendly. Parking is in front of the hotel and away from the road (a very quiet road anyway).

The frequent air traffic continues into the wee small hours as very large transports take off form the air-base. I guess if you like aeroplanes this will not bother you - but with the windows open its deafening.

Breakfast is average by German standards - but perfectly acceptable serve yourself.

There used to be a restaurant at the hotel - but this has disappeared and you are directed to "Fat Emma's" about a five minute drive away. Service here was good, food portions ginormous and the quality reasonable. I would probably look for Macdonalds next time - smaller more manageable portions and better value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomasatatamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 37 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2010

Simply Excellent hotel! My second visit and I will be visiting again and only staying at the Pirsch. Staff is wonderful and I challenge you to find a cleaner hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cekane1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

The place is kept very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful, not the typical German people. Free breakfast and WiFi so that's a plus. It has washer/dryer, lift, and microwave. The rooms have 2 queens size bed and our mini schnauzer was able to stay with us. If you want to stay near the base, this is the place to be. Restaurants (Greek, fish and chips, German, more...) are within 2-5 minute walking distance. The only complain I have was that I left my windows open at night and I could hear the planes taking off. Overall, very nice place compare to the other German hotels we've stayed at. I would return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingnixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bas000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Jooat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Tobias D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzanYilmaz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ramstein-Miesenbach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Circle Inn
Hotel Circle Inn
#1 of 8 in Ramstein-Miesenbach
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europa Ramstein
Hotel Europa Ramstein
#5 of 8 in Ramstein-Miesenbach
67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramsteiner Hof
Ramsteiner Hof
#2 of 8 in Ramstein-Miesenbach
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#3 of 8 in Ramstein-Miesenbach
63 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Rosenhof
Hotel Rosenhof
#4 of 8 in Ramstein-Miesenbach
68 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel America
Hotel America
#8 of 8 in Ramstein-Miesenbach
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pirsch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pirsch

Address: Auf der Pirsch 12, 66877 Ramstein-Miesenbach, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Ramstein-Miesenbach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Ramstein-Miesenbach
Price Range: $102 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pirsch 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The well appointed hotel is appreciated by business travellers. Plenty of parking is free for hotel guests. We are happy to provide a crib in your room if requested when making your booking. Let your children play in the hotels' secure play area.Bring your pet along - they are welcome in several rooms.Car rental belongs to the hotel, for informations ask the helpful team at the reception. Room service and an efficient wake up service is available too. All the hotels' bathrooms are equipped with a hairdryer.Rooms for smoking guests are also available at our hotel (please indicate your requirement for a smoking room while booking). Keep in touch with the room furnishings, using the desk, telephone and internet access provided. The hotel provides a safety deposit box for the use of its guests in each room. The TV and radio provide entertainment in all rooms.We're looking forward to welcome you in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pirsch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pirsch Germany/Ramstein-Miesenbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing