We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable characterful hotel in Rheinland-Pfals”
Review of Hotel Blaues Haus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Blaues Haus
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Otterberg
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A comfortable characterful hotel in Rheinland-Pfals”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This was an excellent hotel. We were given the upstairs apartment. It was spacious, clean and comfortable, with a kitchen and a large bathroom. The hotel is centrally placed but quiet. Breakfast was generous, the staff (when there were any there) helpful. The restaurant downstairs -- under separate management - is convenient but can when busy be slow.

Room Tip: One warning: this is not a hotel for those unsteady on their feet. You have to climb steps to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 775Jenniferruth775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
9
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

An excellant hotel , very clean, spacious, friendly, great breakfast. Would definitely recommend it as a great hotel to stay in.
The restaurant down stairs was fantastic, great food, fantastic service, large portions and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2010

OK - you need a GPS system to find it quickly - quiet secluded and steeped in history and with a restaurant next door that served up a sausage salad after hours for us when we arrived. Rooms are clean and well equipt given the very reasonable cost. Breakfast was great - cheese, meat, meusli yoghurt or just bread and jam - and set us up for the next part of our trip from Le Havre to Olomouc (due to flight cancellations!). Friendly staff, comfy bed, good shower.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stellarankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2009

This is a wonderful old guest house nearby my family. The staff are very helpful and hospitable. They had a wonderful traditional German breakfast every day with meats and cheese, cereal and bread.

The rooms were extrememly clean and very large. It is very quiet, apart from the town church bell that rings - but I think this adds a lovely european charm to this beautiful little town.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerGirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otterberg
0.2 mi away
Hotel Otterberger Hof
Hotel Otterberger Hof
#3 of 3 in Otterberg
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Schippke
#2 of 3 in Otterberg
2 reviews
3.8 mi away
Altstadthotel Kaiserslautern
Altstadthotel Kaiserslautern
#3 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
TDYHOMES Hotel Schattner
TDYHOMES Hotel Schattner
#7 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
36 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Barbarossahof
Hotel-Restaurant Barbarossahof
#4 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
148 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Koelbl
Hotel-Restaurant Koelbl
#1 of 1 in Enkenbach-Alsenborn
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blaues Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blaues Haus

Property: Hotel Blaues Haus
Address: Kirchstr. 1, 67697 Otterberg, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Otterberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Otterberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Blaues Haus 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Blaues Haus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing