We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin(Blackrock)(Great Value!)
$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Beacon(Sandyford)
$123
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Marine Hotel(Dun Laoghaire)
$213
$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rochestown Lodge Hotel & Spa(Dun Laoghaire)(Great Value!)
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Haddington House(Dun Laoghaire)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,737)
Filter reviews
1,738 results
Traveler rating
684
630
272
95
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
684
630
272
95
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrass barcity centrenice hotelbar fooddublin bayfamily roomdun laoghaireone night stayfollowing morningwould stay againbus stoplovely roomwould highly recommend this hoteldouble bedpurple sage restaurantucdrte
Filter
Updating list...
1,633 - 1,638 of 1,738 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2007

I live in Dublin and have passed this hideous looking hotel many times and heard about its overly colourful decor but I needed to use it recently as its location was perfect for a night I had in the area.
I was totally taken aback by it. We checked in with friendly staff and headed to our room. The room was on the top floor in what appeared to be the shape of an attic style room. The space in the room was used very cleverly and the room decor as opposed to the hall decor was very well chosen and very modern. The bed was perfect as were the bed clothes. There was a nice friendly bar on the premises and free parking. What more can I say, it pleasantly surprised me.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elleor126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbotStillorgan, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2006

Great hotel. Attention to detail was superb. Staff friendly and efficient, nothing was too much to ask. We booked a smoking suite which was fantastic. Fruit and bottled water on arrival, bathrobes in wardrobe. Bathroom could have been better but it did have a jacuzzi bath and lovely smellys which were replenished every day. Two tvs in our suite, iron and board and a comfy couch that could be used as another bed. Magazines on the coffee table, even had a dining table. Advertised as being 10 minutes away from the city centre which is probably true in the small hours but with the traffic can take up to 25 minutes. Taxis charge by the time in traffic aswell as distance...beware!! Aber the complimentary bus driver is very friendly and obliging. Thoroughly recommend this hotel but it is on a very busy road but the double glazing takes the noise down. However if you want a completely noise free holiday it may not be the place for you but if you can comprimose it then this hotel is definately worth the visit

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Shelly74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbotStillorgan, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2006

Just a quick mail to let you all know about a great find! The Stillorgan Park Hotel was a gem for myself and my wife. So near the city and yet out of the noise of town. Had a relaxing time at this hotel, treated Jane to the spa experience whilst I checked my e-mails and read the papers. Really great meal in the hotel restaurant. Highly recommend this cosy find.

James.

Stayed: October 2006
1  Thank Janet111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbotStillorgan, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2006

Some Issues!

Having very recently returned from our stay at the Stillorgan Park, we can only say it was all right. We had stayed at the Stillorgan Park before and we noticed some changes- but not all for the better. It’s an ideal location, not quite in Dublin but very accessible. The rooms are spacious and clean and appear fresh, the bar, although busy, did appear dirty- with the service and food being poor. The staff although pleasant, a lot have very poor English, so its impossible to experience the Irish charm we had experienced before. We ate in the restaurant on the Saturday night without making a booking which seemed worse than committing a mortal sin in the eyes of the restaurant manager. She was particularly unpleasant upon our arrival making us feel ( in front of invited friends) very unwelcome- before shooing us to the nearest table. Fortunately that was the last we saw of her for the night. The food there was pretty good, although the sirloin was tough for a medium steak and the presentation substandard, but the waitress serving us our meal was sweet and very attentive. And breakfast the following day was also good, the staff being very helpful- the gentleman in charge ensuring we got some fresh porridge and poached eggs- even checking with us to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. So as you can see our stay had good points and some particularly unpleasant ones. With all that said, we would probably stay here again but would keep open minded regarding alternatives in the future…

Stayed: September 2006
Thank fabioscordia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbotStillorgan, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2006

This hotel is close to Dublin and Golf centers which is good, but my stay not so good , room was good, only gym was very small. My real problem was with restaurant manager, she was so very rude to me and my partner on arriving one night and only night for dinner- we did not feel the Irish welcome not at all, I am in the business and have many years experience, when she sit us she starts to raise her voice angrily at the waitress girl passing for nothing and then laughs weirdly when she gives us menus . All night she follow her and other staff around with loud and not so loud whispers giving reprimands for no reasons- she looked so stressed it was so crazy to watch! And she never ask us or people beside us how we are during our meal. All she really do was upset her staff and that is all! And the restaurant not even ¼ full.!!!! Unbelievable!!! Not ever again!!!! I liked Dublin very much but eat some were else!!! Arrivederci stillorgan park hotel non penso che ci rivedremo ancora!!
Grazie

Stayed: September 2006
1  Thank Francescantonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbotStillorgan, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

Aplologies for any inconvenience caused

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews