We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin(Blackrock)(Great Value!)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Beacon(Sandyford)
$145
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Marine Hotel(Dun Laoghaire)
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$150
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Haddington House(Dun Laoghaire)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,723)
Filter reviews
1,724 results
Traveler rating
679
624
271
93
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
679
624
271
93
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrass barcity centrenice hotelbar fooddublin bayfamily roomdun laoghaireone night stayfollowing morningwould stay againbus stoplovely roomwould highly recommend this hoteldouble bedpurple sage restaurantucdrte
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,239 - 1,244 of 1,724 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My Husband and I spent the night in this hotel at the weekend and i must say it was great from start to finish. The staff could not have been more helpful or nicer if they tried. They made us feel so welcome. We had a meal in the purple sage restaurant where no words could describe the broccoli soup but to die for!! It was divine. We availed of the Facebook deal, and we found it to be great value for money. The rooms were so clean and so warm. The Dundrum shopping centre was so close to hotel so made shopping so easy!! We would definitely stay again, and recommend friends to stay too.

Room Tip: we had a room at the back and was very quiet
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taracCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbotStillorgan, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2016

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

booked through special offer ,(lovely large room too , think we it was an upgrade !!) staff were very helpful and cheerful , we had a lovely meal in the restaurant and my husband enjoyed a few guinness in the residents bar afterwards
but we were too tired unfortunately to stay up long to listen to the band

word of warning if your going to dundrum shopping on a saturday afternoon , park at hotel first and get a taxi , i spent an hour looking for a parking space aaagh !!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinTravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbotStillorgan, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2016

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Had loads of recommendations from friends so I have booked a night from a special deal from Facebook. Not impressed with the quality of the hotel, considering the 4 stars, to be true was surprised for not have a fridge on the room, but delighted with the standard of their customer service. Since we arrived all staffs were very kind and helpful - what made definitely all the difference. Our room was big and cosy but one of the doors was close of our bed and we can hear people walking and talking on the corridor, we have woke sometimes because of it :( Dinner and breakfast at restaurant was excellent with staffs friendly and helpful all the time. Highly recommended :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamilaMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbotStillorgan, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2016

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

we booked a special facebook offer, b&b,2 course dinner + late check out
had a wonderful time,from start to finish. receptionist was friendly,we had checked in within a matter of minutes, we were getting the 7 o clock express bus to johnnie foxes,that evening, so we had the bar menu instead. great food, quick service and friendly staff. room was big, clean, quiet and comfortable, availed of the free internet ( just get a 4 word code at reception.)
breakfast next morning,was very good, staff friendly also,(only gripe,was that toaster machine,hate them with a passion !!they never seem to be at a high enough temp,you end up having to put bread through twice) i have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to all my friends,and we will definetly be back. keep up the good work :-)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scorpio11sligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbotStillorgan, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2016

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed one night B/B and Dinner . Food great ,really good value .Staff very helpful and friendly without being intrusive . Room lovely and warm and clean . tea and coffee making facility in room an added welcoming bonus .Location great for shopping !! We will definately stay again .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbotStillorgan, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2016

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews