We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin(Blackrock)(Great Value!)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Beacon(Sandyford)
$122
$116
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$172
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Marine Hotel(Dun Laoghaire)
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$150
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Haddington House(Dun Laoghaire)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,724)
Filter reviews
1,724 results
Traveler rating
679
624
271
93
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
679
624
271
93
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrass barcity centrenice hotelbar fooddublin bayfamily roomdun laoghaireone night stayfollowing morningwould stay againbus stoplovely roomwould highly recommend this hoteldouble bedpurple sage restaurantucdrte
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,254 - 1,259 of 1,724 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed overnight in the Stilorgan Park Hotel as we attended a wedding reception there.

The Wedding Meal, service and staff were very good.

The bedroom was very nice and comfortable.

Would have some complaints in relation to the breakfast food lay out. The fresh fruit ect was in a fridge below eye level at the end of the cooked food section which I didn't find(despite looking) until I went back to have some cooked food after cereal etc.. Then while we were eating the breakfast a member of staff deceided to open an outside door near our table which I felt was an indication she wanted us to hurry up - another staff member then closed the door as he could see we were cold but she subquently opened the door again.

I just felt this took from the overall enjoyment of our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marymarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbotStillorgan, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2016

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

stayed here recently as had an early morning meeting nearby. I had read mixed reviews here but still chose it due to location. found the staff very helpful and friendly. are in the bar, food was good. bed was comfortable. shower/bath was fine. hair dryer not great. good choice at breakfast. free parking. good value for money. have no complaints.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammaguire34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbotStillorgan, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2016

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed here for one night as I had an early meeting close by the following morning. Very impressive hotel, spotless room, great TV channel selection, welcoming and obliging staff, good breakfast for departure. Easy to get into town from here also. This shall be my base for future solo Dublin visits.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pikeman-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbotStillorgan, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2016

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The Stillorgan Park is promoting itself as an eco-friendly hotel and is encouraging its guests to use the recycling bin in the room along with other initiatives. At first I was a bit put off by the slightly frayed towels in our bathroom but then I thought well why not. The towels were clean and perfectly serviceable and why discard them for fluffy ones, just for show. I thought it was a brave thing for them to do but then I found the hotel to be pretty much perfect in every other way, so clearly they are confident enough in the service they are providing not to be worried about putting white, fluffy towels in every room. The bar was comfortable and the bar food was excellent and great value. I found all the staff to be really friendly and helpful and I would definitely recommend the Stillorgan Park Hotel. We were on business and it was close enough proximity to the RDS to make travelling in and out easy over the 3 days we were there - 10 minute drive. Equally, I am sure if you were on a relaxing break, this hotel would provide everything you'd need.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazza99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbotStillorgan, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2016

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I found this Hotel just perfect in every way, especially if your a Disabled person and a wheelchair user. The room was great, plenty of space to move around, shower and toilet great. Staff very friendly and food great. A great all rounder, by the way ask for Room 184, very near the lift as well. Will be back.

Room Tip: If your a wheelchair user, ask for room 184.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxiCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbotStillorgan, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2016

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews