We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull Friendly Family Run Hotel on Goregous Lake!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Idyll Am Wolgastsee
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Korswandt
Reviewed October 18, 2011

I have just returned from visiting old Friends on this beatifull Island (and doing some kiteboarding while there), and found this little Family Run Hotel to be excellent! The Rooms were very clean and fresh and the hotel staff were very friendly. Luckily for me they also spoke English - the owners that is - very helpful. I stayed 5 nights and ate most meals at the hotel which were excellent. Home made jams through to delicious cakes in the afternoon kept me going! The location is also excellent for hiking and golfing (walk from the hotel) and being just outside the busy beach towns gives easy access yet allows for full relaxation.
The small hotel Spa also has Steam, Sauna and Sun beds which in the cold of winter is a PLUS! Besides the facilities are rented out privately so you will have all the space to yourself or with your partner.
The hotel needs some up-dates and I was assured this would happen this winter, all in all however the friendly staff, clean rooms and great food make up for any short comings!
It was also very good value for money! I'd go back any time. Oh, and bring your dog - they are very pet friendly!

Room Tip: Very Pet Friendly, the ideal place to bring your dog for a weekend of running in the forest or walki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: nur zur Rückseite der Strasse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 453ilsec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Katharina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer 5 Richtung Osten, hat Blick zum See, ist von der Strasse abgewendet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank droffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leonie72011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Gerald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Steffen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korswandt
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Baltic Hills Usedom
6.7 mi away
Balmer See
Balmer See
#1 of 1 in Balm
145 reviews
2.4 mi away
Osrodek Wczasowo-Rehabilitacyjny Graal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Steigenberger Grandhotel and Spa
Steigenberger Grandhotel and Spa
#1 of 27 in Seebad Heringsdorf
2,114 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hotel Forsthaus Damerow
Hotel Forsthaus Damerow
#3 of 6 in Koserow
73 reviews
2 mi away
Das Ahlbeck Hotel & Spa
Das Ahlbeck Hotel & Spa
#3 of 13 in Seebad Ahlbeck
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Idyll Am Wolgastsee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Idyll Am Wolgastsee

Address: Hauptstr. 9, 17419 Korswandt, Usedom Island, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany
Location: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Usedom Island > Korswandt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Korswandt
Price Range: $49 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Idyll Am Wolgastsee 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Idyll Am Wolgastsee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing