We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Bright and QUIET!”
Review of i-Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
i-Motel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Obertshausen
GreenLeadersGold level
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Clean, Bright and QUIET!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here for only one night before flying out of Frankfurt and were pleased with the very low price for a clean, comfortable, bright and quiet room. If you are very fussy about being in a fancy, large room, having a large TV screen, telephone, fridge and coffeemaker in room, this is not the place for you. We found the bed very comfortable, enjoyed sitting at the little table to eat our purchased Chinese food and wine for dinner and watched the small tv before sleeping. The Frau of the house was very friendly and we had a very pleasant stay. The motel is located toward the end of Birkenwaldstr. There are a few number 46's so drive to the end of the street where there is a horse pasture across from the motel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1joanne-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
4
10
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have stayed her before and my latest 3 day stay was great as well. I needed to meet for business in Frankfurt and I drove my car once and the S-Bahn (train) the second day. I did love the train. I had a good nights sleep in the motel and I will stay there next time again when I am in the region. It's simple but perfect for my needs.

Room Tip: I had only good rooms so far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USAgoestoIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed here on a business trip. It was perfect for the price. Rooms are clean and bright. Check-in worked very well too. There was a machine. I had called the motel before I arrived and they explained how to get into my room. Friendly and efficient!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USAgoestoIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The beds are uncomfy, the owners are rude and controlling and the rooms hot and full of Mosquitos. Stay away from this place. If you want to feel life in a prison cell on the other hand book this place for a stay.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heide P, Inhaber at i-Motel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Gast, die Betten haben Kaltschaummatzratzen mit hoher Qualität, und neu sind.(Hotel ist erst 5 Jahre alt) . Das Bett insgesamt ist eher härter, gut gegen Bandscheibenschmerzen und auch zu zweit gibts keine durchgelegenen Stellen. wer gerne weich liegt sollte unser Zimmer mit Wasserbett buchen.
Bezüglich Wärme: Wir haben keine Klimaanlage, dies ist im allgemeinen auch nicht nötig. Leider gibt es etwa 5 heisse Tage im Jahr, Sie haben davon einen erwischt.
Bezüglich der Mücken: Wir liegen direkt am Naturpark Rhein Main. Unser Fenster-Oberlicht hat Mückenschutz. Wenn man natürlich das gesamte Fenster auf lässt und das Licht anhat, freuen sich an bestimmten Tagen die Mücken., insbesondere, wenn es gewittrig ist. Wir bedauern, daß Sie solch einen Tag bei uns waren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Obertshausen hotels

England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed at the I Motel for three nights sadly it wasn't a good stay for us. Firstly there was a mix up with the owners claiming to be unaware that we were travelling with two dogs despite my wife clearly saying so at the time of booking via a third party website. Cue much remonstrating and trying to then charge us extra for them by the owners. The hotel is family run with them occupying the upper floor but rather than making for a cozy arrangement guests are made to feel like they are intruding on the family with endless petty house rules that the gardening obsessed man of the house likes to enforce from his balcony. Whilst the motel and grounds are kept immaculate it has an atmosphere that can only be described as that of a Stalag.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Benzade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2012

To be quite honest I booked this hotel based on price and its proximity to FRA so I wasn't expecting much. Was I ever surprised! The room was spotlessly, meticulously clean. The bed linens were smooth and clean and without a crease, like someone had just laundered and ironed them with great care. I wanted to steal the heavenly pillows but refrained. :-) Yes, the room and bathroom were small, but everything was cute and functional and again, very very clean. There was just room for the bed, a little desk, and a bookshelf, but that is all we needed.

I had no trouble checking in with the lobby machine even though I speak no German. The area is pretty, with pastures across the street. There is a gas station right around the corner for filling up the rental car before turning it in, and it's a quick and easy drive to the airport. We had dinner in the nearby town of Hanau, but later saw that we could have easily found food closer.

We will definitely stay here again on our way from Weiden to FRA.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Good location , not far from A3 motorway , free parking , the 24 hour desk easy to use , rooms are good

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Obertshausen
1.9 mi away
Serways Hotel
Serways Hotel
#1 of 9 in Rodgau
11 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#3 of 4 in Seligenstadt
51 reviews
1.8 mi away
Landhaus Hotel Waitz
Landhaus Hotel Waitz
#1 of 1 in Lammerspiel
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Mainbogen Hotel
Mainbogen Hotel
#20 of 28 in Offenbach
20 reviews
5.4 mi away
City Hotel Kaiserhof
City Hotel Kaiserhof
#15 of 28 in Offenbach
51 reviews
5.6 mi away
Novum Hotel Offenbacher Hof
Novum Hotel Offenbacher Hof
#18 of 28 in Offenbach
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to i-Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about i-Motel

Property: i-Motel
Address: Birkenwaldstr. 46, 63179 Obertshausen, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Obertshausen
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Obertshausen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — i-Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have several rootypes with TV, internet access, Shower, WC Stand.Room (Bed 160x200) Waterbed Room (Bed 160 x 200) Twin Room (2 sep. Beds 90 x 200) Family Room also for handicaped People (1 x Kingsize 1 x Queensize Bed) Familyroom (1 Kingsizebed and 2 Single Beds) Cheapest room with internet access, Shower, WC but without TV Sparfuchszimmer (Bed 140x200) On top we have for for free: free parking, free use of Internet Terminal, a guest kittchen, Fitnessroom, and a washing Center, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your i-Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
i-Motel Germany/Obertshausen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing