We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,520)
Filter reviews
1,520 results
Traveler rating
466
703
281
52
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
703
281
52
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel bottle of water superb staff business hotel rooms are comfortable breakfast was excellent perfect stay room number reception desk hotel restaurant free parking modern hotel city centre nice hotel to stay berlin hip wifi
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,520 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2018

Penta is a modern Hotel with large quiet rooms, an excellent breakfast and friendly stuff. Not far from Potsdam and Berlin. The spa and Fitness area is very clean with a terrace overlooking the Teltow Chanel.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explore60124600501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentahotel_Berlin, Manager at pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to write this review.

We are happy to hear that you fully enjoyed staying with us and that you like our concept so much. :)

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at pentahotels!

Best Regards,
YOUR Team from pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

I would have never said that it's 4 star hotel. We paid 100€ per night for so many negative things:
1st of all:
on booking.com we chose double bed, but when we entered the room there were 2 separate beds. When we asked at check-in desk, they said that double bed is available only in higher rate room and we need to pay +10€/night
And that's what Penta hotel thinks high rate room (number 306) is:
- pillows (quite bad quality) with stains
- card which opens the door only after 5 attempts minimum
- toilet which has flushing problem on a second day (although was fixed fast)
- spider (big spider!) On a bed
- stain and a hair on a new towel
- no iron!
- no fridge!
- stuff doesn't really care, don't act friendly
.
Still, there are some advantages like nice hall decor, gym and very good breakfast, but to many minuses for that price

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentahotel_Berlin, Manager at pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam.

We are so sorry to hear that your most recent stay at our hotel was not satisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies. We will further discuss your feedback within our team and address the issues you mentioned.

We thank you again and hope to see you again in the future. Best Regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam!

Daniel Schneider
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Was a really nice place and I loved the bar. We had an awesome bartender, but I can't remember his name. Young fellow with short blonde hair, he took very good care of us, and was a delight to talk to as well.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank benjaminross2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentahotel_Berlin, Director of Sales at pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Guest,

we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially with our bartender - we definitely know who you meant :). Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels.

Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam

Sascha Braunstein
Regional Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

I spent 3 nights in this hotel, and overall speaking, enjoyed my stay there.
The view from the hotel room is nice with many green spots. The hotel itself is very quiet and clean, with friendly staff in the reception/bar area.

The only negative things I came up with during my stay is the fact that they provide only 1 bottle of water during my whole stay. I would expect from to provide the rather standard 1 bottle of water per day. One more thing that is annoying, is that there is no Fridge in the room, so during hot days, like when we were, it was not possible to cool the water or drinks.

Room tip: Do not bring water or drinks to the room in hot days, as there is no Fridge to cool them down
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pip2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentahotel_Berlin, Director of Sales at pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear Guest,

we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels.

Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam

Sascha Braunstein
Regional Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

This is a modern and good hotel and the employees do a great job.
The rooms are spacious and nice. Breakfast was good
The hotel location are a bit far away from Berlin,but for us was that not a problem since we have our own car
The areas around the hotel is nice with a river and green area nearby
Recommended for staying here.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 36torb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentahotel_Berlin, Director of Sales at pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear Guest,

we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels.

Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam

Sascha Braunstein
Regional Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews