We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pasta we have tasted.”
Review of Sapori Di Napoli - CLOSED

Sapori Di Napoli
Price range: $7 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Sapori di Napoli is a highly recommended Italian restaurant/pizzeria conveniently situated within the Santa Cruz Shopping Centre. A spacious and attractive establishment that offers delicious and well-prepared Italian cuisine meals and a flexible menu designed to suit all age categories. Multiple pasta and pizza dishes on the menu in addition to meat and fish dishes cooked the traditional way, over a fire. Offers many tempting desserts as well as a fine selection of Italian wines to accompany your meal.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Best pasta we have tasted.”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This gem was tucked away in a modern concrete shopping centre which had relatively few tenants. However it is well worth hunting for as the service, food and prices were excellent. Once seated the immediate surroundings did not matter as the restaurant itself was clean, welcoming and high enough for a good view.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HeatherKeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estevagouveias, Gerente at Sapori Di Napoli, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor member,

First of all, please accept our kindest regards and our appreciation towards your review.
It's very nice to know our guest's oppinions and sugestions in order to keep getting better.

Fortunately, Santa Cruz Shopping Center will be revived very soon, which is a very positive sign for us and also for the local economy.

Thank you also for sharing your thoughts with us regarding our food

We are looking forward to welcome you once again and we will certainly do our utmost to continue to meet and preferably exceed your expectations.

Warmest regards,

Sapori Di Napoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    19
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place, best in Santa Cruz”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I must say the food is place was very, very good and the service was excellent. We dined there twice and would have more if we stayed longer. The menu was varied and the food was fresh, had a lovely view of the sea and Santa Cruz. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estevagouveias, Gerente at Sapori Di Napoli, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review and comments. I will revert to you in English, so the majority can understand. It's very nice to know our guest's oppinions and sugestions in order to keep getting better.

We are looking forward to welcome you once again and we will certainly do our utmost to continue to meet and preferably exceed your expectations.

Warmest regards,

Sapori Di Napoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“sapori di napoil”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

really good pizza love very god nice people great resturant a like drink wine beer ice tea a like eat spagehtti calones

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carmen409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estevagouveias, Gerente at Sapori Di Napoli, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review and comments. I will revert to you in English, so the majority can understand. It's very nice to know our guest's oppinions and sugestions in order to keep getting better.

We are looking forward to welcome you once again and we will certainly do our utmost to continue to meet and preferably exceed your expectations.

Warmest regards,

Sapori Di Napoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeira, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1st choice in Santa Cruz”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Excellent Service; Top Quality Fresh Ingredients; Family Friendly; Friendly Personal Service; Italian Cuisine ... keywords that I have for this Italian restaurant somewhat hidden in the 'quiet' shopping mall in Santa Cruz.

The food is excellent, the service is most friendly and you leave the place with a smile on your face. Food, service, atmosphere all make this one of the best dining experiences in Santa Cruz. My wife and I now and then we treat ourselves to a quality time dinner out ... and we often have this restaurant as the 1st choice.

Each time I visit I intend to try a new dish, but most of the time I end up by choosing my fav dish of them which is the Pizza Sapori di Napoli. The best pizza on my bucket-list!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estevagouveias, Gerente at Sapori Di Napoli, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor member,

First of all, please accept our kindest regards and our appreciation towards your review.
It's very nice to know our guest's oppinions and sugestions in order to keep getting better.

Fortunately, Santa Cruz Shopping Center will be revived very soon, which is a very positive sign for us and also for the local economy.
Thank you also for sharing your thoughts with us regarding our food

We are looking forward to welcome you once again and we will certainly do our utmost to continue to meet and preferably exceed your expectations.

Warmest regards,

Estevao Gouveia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pizza ... Worth Finding”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The locals eat there...usually a good sign.

Hidden in a shopping mall, suffering from the economic crisis.

We found it,

Friendly and nice Italian restaurant..... Simple Even.

The Pizza is simply exceptional.

We've eaten all over the World (It shows)

If you want Pizza this place becomes a pilgrimage.

Fabulous.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Willy91186406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EstevaoGouveia S, Manager at Sapori Di Napoli, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor member,

First of all, please accept our kindest regards and our appreciation towards your review.
It's very nice to know our guest's oppinions and sugestions in order to keep getting better.

We are expecting indeed some changes in Santa Cruz Shopping, specially in what concerns to the supermarket reopening.

We are looking forward to welcome you once again and we will certainly do our utmost to continue to meet and preferably exceed your expectations.

Warmest regards,

Sapori Di Napoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapori Di Napoli also viewed

 
Santa Cruz, Madeira
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing