We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great italian food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sapori Di Napoli - CLOSED

Sapori Di Napoli
Price range: $7 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Sapori di Napoli is a highly recommended Italian restaurant/pizzeria conveniently situated within the Santa Cruz Shopping Centre. A spacious and attractive establishment that offers delicious and well-prepared Italian cuisine meals and a flexible menu designed to suit all age categories. Multiple pasta and pizza dishes on the menu in addition to meat and fish dishes cooked the traditional way, over a fire. Offers many tempting desserts as well as a fine selection of Italian wines to accompany your meal.
Funchal, Madeira, Portugal
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

It's my favourite restaurant for italian food, I simple love it, flavour food, great service, nice desserts, the people who work there very gentle and if you don't like italian they have alternative!
If you go to Madeira this is for one off the best

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EstevaoGouveia S, Manager at Sapori Di Napoli, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. it’s a great honor to receive such encouraging compliments. It's our pleasure to serve you.
We look forward to welcome you again at Sapori di Napoli! We promise to keep doing our best to meet and preferably exceed your expectations. We will be delighted if you can visit us every once in awhile!

Kindest regards,

Sapori Di Napoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    19
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Restuarant in Santa Cruz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Thanks to Trip Advisor, we found this restuarant after a very poor experience in one of the local ones. Rather than overcooked brussel sprouts and carrots, bland boiled potatoes and soggy fish, this restuarant provided top quality food, a good choice, fresh ingredients and a most excellent service!!!! In the week we were in Santa Cruz, we went three times. Each time we went we enjoyed the experience. Just make sure you are hungry before you go!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BobandColette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EstevaoGouveia S, Manager at Sapori Di Napoli, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. it’s a great honor to receive such encouraging compliments. It's our pleasure to serve you.
We look forward to welcome you again at Sapori di Napoli! We promise to keep doing our best to meet and preferably exceed your expectations. We will be delighted if you can visit us every once in a while!

Kindest regards,

Sapori Di Napoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So good we tried it twice !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This restaurant is situated over a closed supermarket, and therefore you have to make an effort to find it. But, having found it, it is well worth the effort !!

We always like to try the local restaurants while we are on holiday, and usually go to a different place every evening, and so one night we went to Sapori di Napoli. The meal was excellent, as was the service, so good that the following evening we returned to Sapori di Napoli, and had the same meal ! We shall return to Santa Cruz, and we shall definitely return to Sapori di Napoli
Thank you for your excellent service and the quality of your food !

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EstevaoGouveia S, Manager at Sapori Di Napoli, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor member,

First of all, please accept our kindest regards and our appreciation towards your review.
It's very nice to know our guest's oppinions and sugestions in order to keep getting better.

We are expecting indeed some changes in Santa Cruz Shopping, specially in what concerns to the supermarket reopening.

We are looking forward to welcome you once again and we will certainly do our utmost to continue to meet and preferably exceed your expectations.

Warmest regards,

Sapori Di Napoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

The food here was really nice you might not easily find it as it is on top of a supermarket complex that has shut down if you go up the stairs you will find this restaurant we had a lovely pizza it was of good quality

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosa1161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EstevaoGouveia S, Manager at Sapori Di Napoli, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor member,

First of all, please accept our kindest regards and our appreciation towards your review.
It's very nice to know our guest's oppinions and sugestions in order to keep getting better.

We are expecting indeed some changes in Santa Cruz Shopping, specially in what concerns to the supermarket reopening.

We are looking forward to welcome you once again and we will certainly do our utmost to continue to meet and preferably exceed your expectations.

Warmest regards,

Sapori Di Napoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

I love this place service and food.... Everything its good. We come back next year too,then we know where we eat.. Of course its Sapori Di Napoli thank you... muito obrigada <3 <3 Stephane and Anselmo :) xxxx Virve Helena from finland

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Virve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EstevaoGouveia S, Manager at Sapori Di Napoli, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor member,

First of all, please accept our kindest regards and our appreciation towards your review.
It's very nice to know our guest's oppinions and sugestions in order to keep getting better.

We are looking forward to welcome you once again and we will certainly do our utmost to continue to meet and preferably exceed your expectations.

Warmest regards,

Sapori Di Napoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapori Di Napoli also viewed

 
Santa Cruz, Madeira
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing