We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Santa Cruz

“Delicious pasta”

Restaurante Torre Bella
Ranked #12 of 27 Restaurants in Santa Cruz
Price range: $11 - $22
Description: The Torre Bella Restaurant is located on the ground floor of Hotel Solar do Bom Jesus. It is open daily for breakfast (07:30 - 10:30) and for dinner (19:00 - 22:00). Our menu is mainly made of traditional madeiran, mediterranean and international dishes. Some of our specialties are Steak "à Solar" and Swordfish Fillet with Banana. Also our "Espetada", served with the traditional garlic bread “Bolo do Caco” - is a must try in our restaurant. Special requests are very welcome, whether vegetarian dishes, with dietary restrictions or special menus for children.
Restaurant details
Description: The Torre Bella Restaurant is located on the ground floor of Hotel Solar do Bom Jesus. It is open daily for breakfast (07:30 - 10:30) and for dinner (19:00 - 22:00). Our menu is mainly made of traditional madeiran, mediterranean and international dishes. Some of our specialties are Steak "à Solar" and Swordfish Fillet with Banana. Also our "Espetada", served with the traditional garlic bread “Bolo do Caco” - is a must try in our restaurant. Special requests are very welcome, whether vegetarian dishes, with dietary restrictions or special menus for children.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

I've asked for a pesto pasta wich was really tasty. Good vegetarian options on their menu. Girls and the restaurant provide a great service. I'll eat there again next time

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joelmayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2020

I've stayed at Hotel solar do bom jesus for a week. Everything was perfect. The food was great, half board menu with starter, main course (3 different options everyday) and dessert. Their poncha is a must try. Friendly and attentive staff.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank frankpro62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017

While staying in this hotel, I decided to not go out and dine in the little town a few blocks down.

I'm glad I did! The slightly toasted version of the 'bread and garlic butter' (locally known as Bolo do caco) was again very good. I ordered the roasted sardines - pleasantly surprised! Four of them along with steamed vegetables, so fresh, loved it! The red wine-by-the-glas (I as travelling alone, so didn't want to waste by ordering a whole bottle) was a gamble: it is usually not that great, but here too I was surprised: very nice!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jwjoubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017

I stayed one night at the Hotel, and even if the chef was not present, José António Camacho who works in the Restaurant, made me a delicious Pasta dish. Both him and the girl working there was very kind and super attentive. In the evening I had a wonderful steak dish, not on the menu, but recommended and made by Josè. All I can say is wonderful .

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GorilHebnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Torre Bella also viewed

 
Santa Cruz, Madeira
 

Been to Restaurante Torre Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing