We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel zur Post
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Seehof(Wessling)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet am Kiental(Herrsching am Ammersee)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Seehof Herrsching(Herrsching am Ammersee)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Promenade(Herrsching am Ammersee)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ammersee Hotel(Herrsching am Ammersee)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
5
4
8
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
4
8
3
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 24 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I was pleasantly suprised for this small hotel now under new management. The owner and his staff members went out of their way to make this a very pleasurable stay. Great location - just 5 mins wallk to s-bahn station. My room was clean and spacious with huge opening windows - pleasant view over their biergarten. The food was delicious and came in large portions - money well spent. Nothing was too much trouble - I asked for some washing to be done and it was whisked away immediatly and returned same day. Well done to the new Hungarian owner/managment on bringing some good hospitality to this quaint establishment - I felt welcome and will definatly make a return stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOHN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

Even if it is not a big or new hotel, it is ok to spend a couple of nights. You are not far away form Munich and you can directly catch the train to come here. The hotel is a couple of minutes from the train station. My room was quite old, but the furnishment (bed) was renovated (even if the windows, the curtains, the sofa and the moquette needed to be renovated too). If you have a room on the street as I had, it can be quite noisy during the night, since there are also during the night some cars on the street and the windows did not close very well. The bathroom was very big with a window. The breakfast had not so many choices but it was good. I have also tried the restaurant of the hotel and it was good.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

high rates/night not justified neither by service nor by cleanliness; smashed insects (blood traces on walls; loud during night; empty mini-bar; removal of towels without independent refill (although not indicated by throwing on floor); no refill of toilet paper (instead of asking for it); bad, sad breakfast (cold and bad coffee, poor choice, most things in plastic boxes, or below cling wrap): get disturbed while having breakfast very often if everything is alright instead of checking the buffet and refilling it independently; get blamed for stealing cap of the coffeepot (apparently it happened in former times), when removing it from the empty pot

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amZonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

At night when I stayed at this hotel, there was a strange noise that made it hard to sleep. As I was on the top floor I expect this to be some machine on the roof, but I'm not sure.
Also at night there was quite some noise in this hotel. The soundproof was certainly not optimal. But when you look at the fact that this hotel is half as expensive as hotel seehof, you understand why this is a workable alternative. I will try next time not to be on the topfloor to avoid bad nights again. The restaurant however is terrible. They have no wine, only beer and soft drink. And the food, I tried it only once and wasn't impressed at all.
I recommend the hotel seehof or the italian restaurant in the neighbourhood.
Also there is a small supermarket nearby.
The hotel has a separate entrance for guests, which is nice.
I recommend this only for cheap stays (better not take top floor) and without eating.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinceus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews