We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Schiltach Haven”
Review of Gasthof zum Pflug

Gasthof zum Pflug
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Schiltach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gasthof zum Pflug
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Schiltach
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Ideally placed as a base for exploring the Black Forest this family run business scores well against any yardstick. Our nicely furnished room had a large balcony, with table & chairs, overlooking the very pleasant beer garden, children's playground and forested mountains. The Landlady is welcoming, courteous and friendly. The menu is provided in English & French versions making selection easy and the meals were of very good standard, well presented and good value. An excellent breakfast buffet is provided.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms overlook the gargen
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Failsafe659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
There are newer reviews for Gasthof zum Pflug
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 16 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2011

When I arrived feeling rather unwell in mid May Petra provided us with a very quiet and comfortable room with balcony away from the road and overlooking a beautiful garden and mountains. Her thoughtfulness during our 3 day stay was much appreciated. We enjoyed our visit to this picturesque and beautiful part of the Black Forest exploring Shiltach, Hexenloch, Triberg following the B500 past old wooden thatched farm buildings south to Lake Titisee. Wifi, breakfast and meals available. Thanks Petra!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontyVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: da wir nur zum Essen da waren, kann ich dazu nichts sagen
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heiko W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank 75,323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Orgler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiltach
3.2 mi away
Hotel Waldblick
Hotel Waldblick
#1 of 2 in Schenkenzell
96 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel zum Weyssen Roessle
Hotel zum Weyssen Roessle
#1 of 2 in Schiltach
201 reviews
2.7 mi away
Naturparkhotel Adler St. Roman
Naturparkhotel Adler St. Roman
#1 of 1 in Wolfach - St. Roman
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Winterhaldenhof
Hotel Winterhaldenhof
#2 of 2 in Schenkenzell
41 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wellnesshotel Basler Hof am Schlosswald
4.3 mi away
Hotel Kirnbacher Hof
Hotel Kirnbacher Hof
#1 of 7 in Wolfach
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthof zum Pflug? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthof zum Pflug

Address: Vor Eulersbach 56, 77761 Schiltach, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Schiltach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Schiltach
Price Range: $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gasthof zum Pflug 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herzlich willkommen !Wir sind ein familiär geführtes Gasthaus, in dem jeder gast von uns persönlich bedient wird, Service und Gastfreundschaft werden bei uns groß geschrieben.Gutbürgerliche schwäbische-badische Küche mit saisonalen Gerichten servieren wir Ihnen in unseren gemütlichen Gasträumen und auf der wunderschönen Gartenterrasse mit Toskanaflair, an die ein großer Kinderspielplatz grenzt.Fünf gemütliche, freundliche Doppelzimmer stehen unseren Gästen zur Verfügung. Am morgen erwartet Sie ein Frühstücksbuffet. Fahrrad-bzw. Motorradunterbringung möglich.Wir freuen uns auf Ihren BesuchFamilie Schillinger - Faißt ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing