We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Mazets de Marie de Jules
Nearby Hotels
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Akena(Chateaurenard)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Hotel Mistral(Mas-Blanc-des-Alpilles)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel l'Amandiere(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mas Valentine(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
$246
$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Mas Saint Joseph(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel le Chalet Fleuri(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sous les Figuiers(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
100
18
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
18
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barsun loungersst remyb bswimming poolbreakfast roomgood sizetwo nightsgatedavignonlespropertybedroomluberonwififridgeaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 120 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Just returned from 3 nights at Les Mazets. Highly recommendable! Spotless rooms, friendly, welcoming hosts and a tranquil setting. We walked to the restaurants in the village (Romana and Le Bouchon) and enjoyed our food a lot. Perfect base for Avignon, the Luberon and the Alpilles.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlorenceVSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We just returned from an extended vacation in Spain, France and Amsterdam. One week of our trip was spent at Les Mazets. We stayed in the lavender Mazet, what better place to stay in this beautiful area. Each mazet has its own private area to sit, lounge and relax. The property is a surrounded on one side by a ivy covered wall with a beautiful pool and manicured grounds. I would suggest taking advantage of the morning breakfast, while typically european ( meat, cheese, croissants etc) is worth sitting and drinking cafe to start your day. The other people staying at the location were a mixed group but mostly european. The hosts do everything they can to make your stay unforgettable. As someone who often likes coffee late in the day or at night I would like to be able to get expresso alter in the day. The machines are there but all seemed to be unaccessible. You might ask about this.
This is the perfect jumping off point for Avignon, Aix, Roussillon, Gordes etc. There are also 4 nice small cafes in the village. The mazes have a small refrigerator and we were able to go to the boulongeries, market and farm stands to get cheese, fruit and wine. There is an out door cooking area available to all those staying at les mazets, we did decide to have salads and dessert late ( another reason for cafe). Wine is available for 5 euros as well as ice creams, beer, sodas etc. This is a great idea that other b and b's should consider this option.
Definitely a location we would consider returning to.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We had a magical 7 nights staying at Les Mazets. I really can't recommend it highly enough. The owners are charming - I felt genuinely sad on leaving them! There are 9 individual room/bungalows set around beautiful, peaceful gardens (in honesty their website doesn't do the hotel enough justice). All are single storey except for #5 Laurier, which is the only one with two rooms accommodating four people over two floors (and where we stayed). I was a bit worried on arrival that we might upset other guests (mostly older couples, with a real mix of nationalities) having a toddler in tow, but everyone was friendly and relaxed and I understand from the owners that they often have families staying (with some children now returning with families of their own, years on). Often the only time we saw other guests was at breakfast - several times we had the garden (and the pool) completely to ourselves! Even when there were other people about the atmosphere was so lovely and relaxed, with lots of private spots to find to lay out on comfortable sunloungers. There is a kitchenette by the terrace which enables you to prepare light meals should you wish and an honesty bar (wine, beer, soft drinks, water). Each room also has its own fridge. The village of Eyragues is a ten minute walk away down a decent pavement - there's a choice of two or three decent enough restaurants and the Friday food market is worth a visit. It's a pleasant village with all the necessary amenities (supermarket, pharmacy). The more vibrant tourist centre of St Remy is just ten minutes or so by car with a great choice of restaurants, interesting shops and a fabulous market on Wednesdays and Saturdays. But honestly we were happiest (toddler in bed!) sitting with a drink on our private terrace area back at Les Mazets. It was so peaceful listening to the crickets (and on one night, owls). I hope to return one day - it really is that sort of place.

As a last note don't miss the breakfast! Lovely experience sitting out on the terrace, enjoying a decent continental breakfast of good quality and choice (and a chat with the lovely owners)

Room Tip: All rooms have their own private terrace bit, shaded from their neighbours by fragrant flower bushes, shrubs and trees. Some had better overhead shade than others, with vine leaves shading the area but all terraces had a good mix of shade/sun. Some can squeeze their own couple of sunloungers in (not #5, Laurier but not really a problem you can still find your own quiet spot in the garden) Personally, from the exterior I liked the look of #8 and 9 - at the far end and beautiful private terrace areas. Don't think any would disappoint though
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank londonANDbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We are about to book Les Mazets for the 3rd time in just 2 years simply because we have tried other hotels in the area and found them all a poor substitute. We love the owners' chat at breakfast time. their warm welcome, the charmingly decorated rooms with access to the pool area and garden, the peace and quiet, the proximity to St Remy.......need I say more? I highly recommend this place for couples or families.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lagrangeagexgex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We recently returned from our second visit to Les Mazets and had another great stay. We have talked about Jean-Pierre, his wife, Rene, and Les Mazets since our first visit. Even though there were vacancies in the Nos. 1 and 2 b&bs on Trip Advisor, we opted to return to Les Mazets and we're happy we did.

I don't know how many Americans are familiar with gites, as on both trips, we only met British and French tourists, but I'm recommending them highly. We discovered a gite site quite by accident, Les Mazets looked charming, and we decided to try it. What a find! At Les Mazets, each room is in a small cottage, with a front door and a back door leading to your own personal patio with a table and chairs where you can relax after a day of sightseeing. Each gite looks out to the lovely grounds in the center. They are very private - you feel you have your own little house...and these "houses" are quite lovely. They are large rooms, nicely decorated in the Provencal style (very light and airy), each with a Provencal name, with a large closet, refrigerator, TV, Wi-Fi, a nice bathroom with a good shower and hairdryer, spotlessly clean, with a comfortable bed made up daily, and fresh towels each day if you wish. What more could you want?

When the weather is nice, breakfast is served outside by the pool, the tables covered in the pretty tablecloths of Provence. When it is cooler, as it was on our last trip (a Mistral was blowing through and it was October), breakfast is served inside the main building, adjacent to the office. There are a variety of choices at breakfast served buffet style, but I must say our favorites were the especially delicious fresh warm croissants and bread that Jean-Pierre brings to the table, with an assortment of preserves, and very good coffee. Jean-Pierre is so jovial and his wife, Rene, so warm - both so cordial and hospitable from the moment you arrive until the day you leave that you wish you could stay longer with them.

There is gated parking, you park near the office and the gites are only a few steps away You are given a code to leave and enter the gate, so you can come in and out any time of the day or night. You feel quite secure there. We always drive when in France, so I can't say if one could depend upon public transportation to stay here.

The day we left and said our good-byes to Jean-Pierre and Rene, we felt we were saying good-by to friends. We hope to go back again one day to see them and enjoy Les Mazets again. We highly recommend staying here as not only is it centrally located for your exploration of Provence, but the hosts are so gracious and helpful, and the cottages really charming.

Room Tip: We stayed in different rooms on our second trip (we had four people this time, two rooms) than the one room for three on the first trip. I don't think you can go wrong with any of the rooms as we were pleased both times. They all look out onto the lovely grounds.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VAfrancophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews