We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bizar”
Review of Hotel du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel du Parc
brasschaat
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“bizar”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

bit a bizar hotel, with reallt ugly deceoation. clean rooms though, good pool, but the garden was a bit neglected , cheap it is, and wel situated. airco seems prehistoric, staff a bit weird, but all in all a fair deal, good restaurant nearby

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lode81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    53
    24
    16
    1
See reviews for
37
55
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livorno, Italia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I read a few bad reviews but quite frankly I was positively impressed. This hotel is quite basic but it is placed in a nice location and Avignon is easy to reach. The swimming pool was fine and there is a nice restaurant right by the hotel. The rooms are small but nice, with a sort of farmery furniture. Breakfast is not too bad and I didn't have any issues with the staff which seem to be nice...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyrus1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I had read average to bad reviews about this hotel but we didn't have much choice because we reserved that morning for the evening and it was the only availability in the region. The hotel needs some paint and plaster here and there. However the beds were large and comfortable, the rooms and bathrooms were clean and pleasant. Breakfast was great. Our children had a room facing the park and we had one on the main road. The noise was pretty loud for us but we closed the windows and slept well. I really wanted to note that the pool was great - small but clean and the artificial grass was much appreciated by all. I had seen the pictures from a previous TA entry and was worried but they have clearly improved in that regard. Kids and adults all enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CearlaUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHI TOWN
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2008

The rooms are spotless. BUT our bed reeked of mildew and was always damp. The extremely rude man at the desk tried to make a little more money upon check out. We had to dig in our packed suitcases for the emails with the agreed price. He waited while we did this and then we saw he had the same letter on his desk! We saw him a couple of days later in the street and he did not greet us at all. You get what you pay for and here they'll try to charge even more.

  • Liked — It was interesting.
  • Disliked — The moldy bed.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CloudsOFwHITE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Entraigues-sur-la-Sorgue
0.5 mi away
La Bastide d'Entraigues
La Bastide d'Entraigues
#2 of 2 in Entraigues-sur-la-Sorgue
42 reviews
1.3 mi away
Moulin de la Roque
Moulin de la Roque
#1 of 1 in Althen-des-Paluds
111 reviews
2.9 mi away
Novotel Avignon Nord
Novotel Avignon Nord
#1 of 3 in Sorgues
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
#1 of 10 in Le Pontet
945 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Ferme
5.7 mi away
L'Hermitage
L'Hermitage
#1 of 3 in Pernes-les-Fontaines
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Parc

Property: Hotel du Parc
Address: 1061 route de Carpentras, 84320 Entraigues-sur-la-Sorgue, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Entraigues-sur-la-Sorgue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Entraigues-sur-la-Sorgue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Parc 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A former coaching inn dating from the 18th century, our charming fully renovated and air-conditioned residence is located 5 minutes away from the A7 Autoroute, Avignon Nord exit, heading towards Carpentras. Its ideal location allows you to visit Avignon, the Luberon, Mont Ventoux, Chateauneuf du Pape, les Baux de Provence and many more destinations. The Hotel du Parc is a favoured stopover for a luxury tourist break. At your service we have: locked parking, a swimming pool, and La Table d'Or restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Parc Entraigues-Sur-La-Sorgue, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing