We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel- Big Rooms- Nice Staff- What else you want?”
Review of Hotel Re Cinisello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Re Cinisello
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel- Big Rooms- Nice Staff- What else you want?”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my 2 girls, my girlfriend and my motorbike :)

I wanted to stay 2 days to visit Milan during my Motorbike trip across Europe and saw this hotel from the street. Very nice, relaxing atmosphere, the room was large with balcony and nice view on the garden and fountain. In the evening I was sitting outside on the balcony and having a drink, very very relaxing. Breakfast was ok, many things to eat, and the lady is very nice. Receptions Staff is also very nice, and helpfull, I parked my motorbike inside the garage without any problem, parking was included, only few hotel give parking for free. Also Wi-Fi is free.
In case you are on the Road, stop at this hotel, it's near underground, and only 15 minutes to reach center. A the beginning area don't look nice, but there are many restaurants arround, a Big shopping center, and also a place called Carroponte, I could see many free concerts there, free entrance.

Ciao from Biker Igor

Room Tip: I stayed on one room looking on the Road, it's not noisy as everybody think
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Igor Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Direttore vendite at Hotel Re Cinisello, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Igor Z "The Likeable Biker"

We are very happy to know That you find our hotel a very great place to stay, and to mention That even if we are on suburban of Milan, our location is very nice, safe, and there are many nice events arround, and are almost FREE.

We hope to see you again in our Hotel, the next time you are on ROAD in Italy.

Best regards

Ilario Masala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    76
    49
    9
    9
See reviews for
34
53
10
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Nice place... Giving just average do to the outdated decor and did not find the reception to helpful or friendly.

Breakfast was basic but the person(British Lady) is excellent. Very friendly and actually served you. Espresso maker is in back so you must ask for your cafe. Housekeeping staff seems to be husband and wife team- fast and good.

Good value for the bucks. Nice to be across the street from Parc Nord. Good spot for running. Would not give it a 4 star as it is rated on Hotwire and other sites but good place. 20 minute ride on Metro to be downtown Milan.

Room Tip: Make sure to have the back of the hotel... front is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkounsny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Re for business reasons but I will not choose this hotel in the future, NEVER!
From a 4 star hotel I expect something different…more comfort, more quality. Flat screen TV was too small (you must be very close to the screen if you want see a movie). Fitted carpet worn, dirty and damaged. Old frames so far to isolate outside noise. Upon my arrival in the room (after the check in) I just turned on the A/C to remove the bad smell but system doesn’t work properly (only fan) , if you open the windows you’ll hear a lot and exhausting traffic noise.
In the evening, the area is NOT safety (transsexuals and prostitutes have tried to put in front of my car to stop me) keep an eye out
I’m completely disappointed with the breakfast, it is so sad to start a “new day” in a small room without a natural light, depressing place. The breakfast should be a good start of the day, well…..there the beginning is badly!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank likelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cinisello Balsamo hotels

Piraeus
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

The hotel is near the Milan motorway so if you have a car it is fine for going around Lombardia.
There is a tram line near the hotel and a 10-mins brisk walk to the Metro for Milan centre. Our room (3rd floor) was large, and everything was fine.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alevisos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Re Cinisello, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear Mr Alevisos,

Thank you for telling Your experience at the Re Hotel on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to know that you find our Hotel a very great place to stay.

We hope to see You again soon in our hotel.

Best regards

William
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

Good environment , staff excellent ! Far from fiery Milan, and 110 euro taxi to the airport 0:30 way!

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Vasilis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Our room wasn't ready when we arrived at 2, when we got in at 3:30, it only had accommodations for 2 (we booked a room for four of us, and we called for towls and a wake-up call -- neither of which came. I'd stay here again only if nothing else was available, which was the case this trip because a big kitchen convention was going on.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villers sur Coudun, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Quick to center of Milan( 30 mins tram or metro) this hotel was clean, modern, very helpful staff, and the parking was free and safe..
If your driving this is the place to stop. Word of caution the address and the GPS won't quite get you there. Big room and nice bath.....Room cleaned every day....
You can't beat it for the price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoydinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cinisello Balsamo
0.7 mi away
Cosmo Hotel Palace
Cosmo Hotel Palace
#2 of 8 in Cinisello Balsamo
667 reviews
0.9 mi away
Abacus Hotel
Abacus Hotel
#4 of 15 in Sesto San Giovanni
363 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Milan Nord-Zara
Holiday Inn Milan Nord-Zara
#1 of 8 in Cinisello Balsamo
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Torretta Milano
Grand Hotel Villa Torretta Milan...
#2 of 15 in Sesto San Giovanni
626 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Barone Di Sassj
Grand Hotel Barone Di Sassj
#7 of 15 in Sesto San Giovanni
459 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel degli Arcimboldi
Hotel degli Arcimboldi
#119 of 428 in Milan
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Re Cinisello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Re Cinisello

Property: Hotel Re Cinisello
Address: Via Milanese 308 - 310, 20092 Cinisello Balsamo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Cinisello Balsamo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Cinisello Balsamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Re Cinisello 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Re, a 4 star hotel located in Cinisello-Balsamo Milan, in a strategic position, specially for business travellers, just 4 km from the center of Milan and close to the junction of the A4 motorway. Elegant and modern, Hotel Re offers 43 spacious, air-conditioned and cozy rooms divided into Standard and Superior , all with balconies and free WIFI. Hotel Re features also a small free outdoor parking and a large garage. Well served by the subway system of Milan, the line M5 station "Bignami" can be reached by tram 31 in 5 minutes and in only 15 minutes walking you can get "Sesto Rondo" station of M1 line by which you can get directly and without changes, the center of Milan, the Duomo, the Rho-Pero Exhibition complex and the Universal Exhibition of EXPO 2015. The Hotel Re is the ideal starting point for visiting the Brianza with its beautiful parks, its numerous historical country mansions and taking advantage of the countless cycling routes bike paths, the Park North of Milan and the Circuit of Monza, home of the Formula 1 Grand Prix of Italy, which is only 15 minutes by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Re Cinisello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Re Cinisello Milan/Cinisello Balsamo, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing