We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one night stay”
Review of Cosmo Hotel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cosmo Hotel Palace
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good for one night stay”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed in Cosmo Hotel Palace one night, before heading to Bergamo airport in the next morning. Fair clean hotel but as if it has stayed in the years when it was build (old furniture, very much used moquette, etc). Its advantage though was its good price and to be fair enough for what we paid it was ok. I should also mention that there is a metro station nearby the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zapela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    304
    145
    43
    17
See reviews for
82
122
37
355
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a meeting in November 2012 but the hospitality of the hotel personnel made me stay two more days to visit Milan. The hotel was far from downtown but I preferred it to other hotels which I saw in downtown or near central station.
The front desk people were very helpful and nice. Everything was in order and you were served with a smile!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laleh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

i ahd a very good welcoming . languages is not an issue for employees. room is perfect , quality of matress and pillows is quite good. Nois is an issue as vending machines are in the corridor and brings some noise to the nearest rooms. I would recomment the hotel to upgrade the quality of the doors of the rooms so as to reduce noise issues.
breakfast is good , not at top level.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vincenlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotelPalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cosmo Hotel Palace, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

we thank you for having choose our Hotel and having had the time to write this review.
Your reporting about the noises in the room is very precious for us.
In order to avoid other inconveniences, we will check if all the doors have the standard soundproofing, which is usually very appreciated by our Guests.

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed for one night at Cosme Hotel Palace. The area itself is residential and industrial so, the hotel is really the only place you can go.
The room was excellent - scrupulously clean (a feature I seem to find common to many Italian hotels, British hoteliers, please note) & very comfortable with good tv features. One comparison in favour of UK hotels of a similar standard & slightly lower, is that UK hotels tend to have tea & coffee making facilities & some provide complimentary mineral water. Not so at Cosme Hotel Palace - you have to go to a vending machine.

The bar is well stocked with international spirits, but there is a disappointing lack of real local specialities. I asked for a glass of Franciacorta, Lombardy's fine sparkling wine, on a par quality wise with Champagne, but there was none at all. The house white wine is excellent, but it comes from Umani Ronchi in Le Marche, over 300km away, so regionality is not something the hotel specialises in.
Dinner in the restaurant was priced according to a 4 star captive audience, but was well cooked. Breakfast was ok, but not great, a mish mash of Italian & international styles.
However, all staff were very helpful - the bar manager in particular was very engaging to talk to & the service standards were very good. If you do stay, don't have room service - the cover charge is quite steep. Anyway, the decor is worth going downstairs for alone.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent - my single would have put some doubles in other hotels to shame
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thaslam65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotelPalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cosmo Hotel Palace, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for this review.
As you wrote our location is mostly for business travellers and is strategically near to the most important roads to move around Milan and in Lombardy.
At the same time the city centre is not so far and is easy reachable with public transports in about 45 minutes.
Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of the rooms and the helpfulness of our staff, we really appreciate your compliments.
Regarding the Bar, we use to serve the by the glass as sparkling wine Prosecco; not sparkling Umani Ronchi as you mentioned.
Anyway we’ll take a cue from your suggestions to increase the variety of choice at the bar.

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imola, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Nice, clean and modern 4-star hotel. Free parking and free internet. A little far from the center of Milan; a car is advisable. Decent breakfast buffet, yet not extraordinary; and service is a little passive: you need to ask for hot beverages and their quality is poor.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LukeOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICENZA
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Great hotel,
everything gives the feeling of clean. This is a fundamental requirement for a traveler.
I found all the equipment running and new.
The decor is simple but very nice and modern.
The staff is courteous and professional.
The presence of the sauna, fitness center and wi-fi (all free) are positive.

Breakfast and staff present rich. Continuous supply.
Despite being close to the highway, no noise.

I was fully satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MIGVICENZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cosmo Hotel Palace, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear Customer,

Thanks for this very short but full of compliments review.
To respond you in an equally short way, we could say that all our work finds its meaning in your last sentence.

Hoping that soon you will be our guest again

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Like some of the reviewers, the location takes some getting used (I was on a business trip with a French colleague who know the area well having lived in Bergamo) as it is a 40EUR taxi ride into Milan.

Overall, very impressive minimalist lobby interior and bar, with a very stylish restaurant. If you are looking for Italian luxury this is not the place for you. Practical rooms, everything you need except a coffee making facility, That would have been nice.

I was there for a tradeshow at Fiera Milano which was again a 40EUR taxi ride away but while I would say this, the food more than makes up for the location - the menu is limited. Great if you are there for one night, not so good for a whole week. Strongly recommend the steak.

Breakfast was plentiful and quality, staff very friendly and helpful. I would definitely class this as a business hotel. You could use it as a base for Milan and maybe the surrounding areas but the focus seemed to be on business and as a stop over for coach tours.

Very enjoyable stay, would definitely stay here again.

One last tip, if you are flying into Malpensa - DO NOT ask the taxi driver to take you via Francesco di Sanctis 5...Milan!! it will cost you a 135EUR round trip :)

Room Tip: Not much too say here, one side overlooks one the main routes into Milan, the other side overlooks t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaughanie_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cinisello Balsamo
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Milan Nord-Zara
Holiday Inn Milan Nord-Zara
#1 of 8 in Cinisello Balsamo
403 reviews
1.0 mi away
Abacus Hotel
Abacus Hotel
#4 of 15 in Sesto San Giovanni
382 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Monza e Brianza Palace
Best Western Plus Hotel Monza e ...
#3 of 8 in Cinisello Balsamo
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Neo Hotel
Neo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bresso
54 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Re Cinisello
Hotel Re Cinisello
#4 of 8 in Cinisello Balsamo
189 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel degli Arcimboldi
Hotel degli Arcimboldi
#116 of 427 in Milan
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmo Hotel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmo Hotel Palace

Property: Cosmo Hotel Palace
Address: Via Francesco de Sanctis 5, 20092 Cinisello Balsamo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Cinisello Balsamo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cinisello Balsamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmo Hotel Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cosmo Hotel Palace is located in Cinisello Balsamo, just 2 km from Milan and offers maximum comfort and convenience to the visitors of Milan, whether for a business stay or for a leisure holiday. The hotel is located close to the main highways, in a privileged position to reach the main places of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cosmo Hotel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmo Hotel Cinisello Balsamo
Cosmo Hotel Palace Milan/Cinisello Balsamo, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing