We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find the time”

Casa Martini - Martini & Rossi
Book In Advance
More Info
$10.68*
and up
Casa Martini Audioguided Tour
Ranked #1 of 34 things to do in Chieri
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Located in a historical building within the original production site of Martini & Rossi at Pessione (Chieri) since 1863. The one location brings a number of distinct but complementary areas together: culture, runs side by side with training, hospitality (Terrazza Martini), and shopping at the Martini Store. The discovery of “Mondo MARTINI Gallery” and the “Wine Museum” now offers the choice between a SELF TOUR with audio guide or a STANDARD TOUR with a private guide, both including product tasting at Tour end. For Mixology lovers, Casa Martini also offers, upon reservation, the opportunity to combine a unique experience with a MIXOLOGY or a VERMOUTH MASTERCLASS. An experienced bartender will reveal you the secrets of the “Perfect Serve”, going through some of the most famous cocktails receipts prepared with MARTINI product range, or discovering the different stages in the preparation of aromatic extracts and distillates during the inspiring Make Your Own Vermouth programme.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator
Reviewed August 4, 2017

This may be slightly off the beaten track but soooo worth the effort. Catch a train from Turin and you're right opposite Cassa Martini. An extraordinary museum of precious wine making/ drinking artefacts through the ages then a fascinating insight into the famous Martini Rossi brand and its history. Book in for the Mixology Class if you can. Fun time with first class barman Marco.

Thank Salaillama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"casa martini"
in 5 reviews
"wine making"
in 2 reviews
"definitely worth a visit"
in 2 reviews
"mixology class"
in 2 reviews
"history"
in 9 reviews
"museum"
in 7 reviews
"shop"
in 5 reviews
"turin"
in 4 reviews
"drinking"
in 4 reviews
"train"
in 3 reviews
"items"
in 2 reviews
"ages"
in 3 reviews
"barman"
in 3 reviews
"gate"
in 2 reviews
"friends"
in 2 reviews
"adriano"
in 2 reviews
"station"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 129 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile

We decided to visit Casa Martini under suggestion of NH hotel. We have choosen to attend the Mixology class with a group of friend and it has been very funny. My favourite cocktail is the Americano and the barman Adriano is my new hero! Highly raccomanded. The tour is nice but the Real attraction is the Mastodonte gate. The Shop is full of staff with Martini logo, some old iconic adv campaign.

Thank colmassimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco B, Direttore at Casa Martini - Martini & Rossi, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Thank you for your visit.
You should come back for the Vermouth MasterClass: you can make your own Vermouth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017

I went to Casa Martini and I end up spending the all day there, it's a wonderful place and so much to learn! Walking around you can breath the Dolce Vita vibe and the wine museum was extremely interesting! I like to collect items and the shop had so many nice gift fro friends and family!
The Mixology masterclass was the highlight of the visit, their barman Adriano was really friendly and knowledgeable! Will go back for sure with more friends! Grazie!

Thank Roberta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco B, Direttore at Casa Martini - Martini & Rossi, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Thanks Roberta for your visit. You should come back for the Vermouth Masterclass!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2017 via mobile

We decided to visit as we were in the vicinity and expected it to be a museum that would tell us about the history of martini. It did that and more! Our favourite thing was the interactive bar, where you choose a cocktail and the bartender ( on film) would show you how it is made. We loved that and the icing on the cake was the fact that we received a free cocktail before we left! Delicious, definitely worth a visit.

1  Thank buda mom63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco B, Direttore generale at Casa Martini - Martini & Rossi, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

We are happy that you enjoyed our new Barman Wall! I hope it'll be useful for your parties!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I are living in Turin this month. We are attending an Italian Language School. We needed an afternoon of fun! We went to the Martini and Rossi Museum! It was a treat! The museum has a self guided tour with headsets for 9 euros. The museum documents to beginning of wi e production. Many nice pieces and very well organized! After the self-guided tour, we sampled 4 different Martini and Rossi products! Molto Bene! I recommend this afternoon trip!
We had to work to find correct directions, so here you go: You take the train to Asti from Porta Sussa and exit Pessione Station. The trip is 2.50 or 3 euros. The train runs hourly to Asti for example 1:49, 2:49, etc and return trip hourly at 2:43, 3:43, etc

Thank Mboggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco B, Direttore at Casa Martini - Martini & Rossi, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2016

Thanks for your opinion. You should come back for the Mixology Class: our bartenders will teach you how to prepare some of the most iconic cocktails of the Martini Drink Strategy. Vi aspettiamo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Martini - Martini & Rossi also viewed

Chieri, Province of Turin
Chieri, Province of Turin
 

Been to Casa Martini - Martini & Rossi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing