We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!”

Casa Martini - Martini & Rossi
Book In Advance
More Info
$10.60*
and up
Casa Martini Audioguided Tour
Ranked #1 of 34 things to do in Chieri
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Located in a historical building within the original production site of Martini & Rossi at Pessione (Chieri) since 1863. The one location brings a number of distinct but complementary areas together: culture, runs side by side with training, hospitality (Terrazza Martini), and shopping at the Martini Store. The discovery of “Mondo MARTINI Gallery” and the “Wine Museum” now offers the choice between a SELF TOUR with audio guide or a STANDARD TOUR with a private guide, both including product tasting at Tour end. For Mixology lovers, Casa Martini also offers, upon reservation, the opportunity to combine a unique experience with a MIXOLOGY or a VERMOUTH MASTERCLASS. An experienced bartender will reveal you the secrets of the “Perfect Serve”, going through some of the most famous cocktails receipts prepared with MARTINI product range, or discovering the different stages in the preparation of aromatic extracts and distillates during the inspiring Make Your Own Vermouth programme.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Reviewed April 29, 2017

I went to Casa Martini and I end up spending the all day there, it's a wonderful place and so much to learn! Walking around you can breath the Dolce Vita vibe and the wine museum was extremely interesting! I like to collect items and the shop had so many nice gift fro friends and family!
The Mixology masterclass was the highlight of the visit, their barman Adriano was really friendly and knowledgeable! Will go back for sure with more friends! Grazie!

Thank Roberta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco B, Direttore at Casa Martini - Martini & Rossi, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Thanks Roberta for your visit. You should come back for the Vermouth Masterclass!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"casa martini"
in 5 reviews
"wine making"
in 2 reviews
"definitely worth a visit"
in 2 reviews
"mixology class"
in 2 reviews
"history"
in 9 reviews
"museum"
in 7 reviews
"shop"
in 5 reviews
"turin"
in 4 reviews
"drinking"
in 4 reviews
"train"
in 3 reviews
"items"
in 2 reviews
"ages"
in 3 reviews
"barman"
in 3 reviews
"gate"
in 2 reviews
"friends"
in 2 reviews
"adriano"
in 2 reviews
"station"
in 2 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 129 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2017 via mobile

We decided to visit as we were in the vicinity and expected it to be a museum that would tell us about the history of martini. It did that and more! Our favourite thing was the interactive bar, where you choose a cocktail and the bartender ( on film) would show you how it is made. We loved that and the icing on the cake was the fact that we received a free cocktail before we left! Delicious, definitely worth a visit.

1  Thank buda mom63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco B, Direttore generale at Casa Martini - Martini & Rossi, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

We are happy that you enjoyed our new Barman Wall! I hope it'll be useful for your parties!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I are living in Turin this month. We are attending an Italian Language School. We needed an afternoon of fun! We went to the Martini and Rossi Museum! It was a treat! The museum has a self guided tour with headsets for 9 euros. The museum documents to beginning of wi e production. Many nice pieces and very well organized! After the self-guided tour, we sampled 4 different Martini and Rossi products! Molto Bene! I recommend this afternoon trip!
We had to work to find correct directions, so here you go: You take the train to Asti from Porta Sussa and exit Pessione Station. The trip is 2.50 or 3 euros. The train runs hourly to Asti for example 1:49, 2:49, etc and return trip hourly at 2:43, 3:43, etc

Thank Mboggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco B, Direttore at Casa Martini - Martini & Rossi, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2016

Thanks for your opinion. You should come back for the Mixology Class: our bartenders will teach you how to prepare some of the most iconic cocktails of the Martini Drink Strategy. Vi aspettiamo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016

more about wine and production you may see more in a wine cellar. Here you have
a story about wine from the beginning up to today. The guide explain everything. He can help the visitors to understand the production and the history of the famous products of the house of Martini and Rossi.

Thank Baden_BadenBellevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco B, Direttore at Casa Martini - Martini & Rossi, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2016

If you are interested in knowing more about our Vermouth you should attend the Vermouth MasterClass: you can discover the ancient technique of our master blender, current guardian of the Martini secret formula, and their surprising use of botanicals. Vi aspettiamo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2016

At Pessione, Italy near Torino is Martini and Rossi factory. They have a wonderful garden where you can taste their products (a glass of Martini of your choice is included in the ticket prize for the museum). They have an original Lancia Delta Integrale at display in the garden in the Martini livery of course. They have a very nice and historically rich audio guided museum of machines for making wine and a lot of interesting items from all over the world. At last but not least the have a very nice fan shop where you can buy yourself a souvenir in their magic colors. The staff is super friendly and they can speak Italian and also English. The prizes are suitable for everyone, you can find things for only 2 euros or you can spend 1000 euros and take with you half of the shop, the choice is yours. Fantastic place to visit and see.

Thank Aljaž T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco B, Direttore at Casa Martini - Martini & Rossi, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2016

Thank you for your opinion. If you want to discover more about our products you should attend our Mixology MasterClass: you can learn how to prepare some cocktails of the Martini Drink Strategy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Martini - Martini & Rossi also viewed

Chieri, Province of Turin
Chieri, Province of Turin
 

Been to Casa Martini - Martini & Rossi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing