We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:Temporarily closed
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Cocktail experience with guided tour for the company

It has been very interesting visiting the museum and having a cocktail experience with... read more

Reviewed January 5, 2020
giuan8
,
Chieri, Italy
via mobile
No Crowds, Learn, Enjoy the Taste

If you are looking for no crowds, an opportunity to learn bout wines, see an incredible museum on a... read more

Reviewed July 31, 2019
Eric G
,
Santa Clarita, California
Read all 184 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Chieri
from $48.00
More Info
from $106.62
More Info
from $44.33
More Info
from $14.45
More Info
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
129
46
5
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
129
46
5
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casa martini self guided tour great experience museum shop production products stars parts end factory vermouth glass torino finish brand wine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 184 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2015

Lovely museum, immaculately presented very professionally and beautifully.
A marvelous museum highlighting the history of alcohol drinking through the ages datng back to the Roman era, right through the inception of Martini Rossi.
The staff were all English speaking, kind, courtious and helpful.
5 STARS all round!

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank nosfaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

Much better than expected! I recommend to just make the little D-Tour and visit this place. It shows you the old wooden machinery and also Roman vessels for wine making and drinking. After that you'll be lead through the history of Martini which was and still is great marketing!

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank LosDutchies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

We just passed by Casa Martini on our way to Asti. Curious as we are we just entered the house without any expectations. The museum was really big and interesting, also some good branding and marketing.
The shop is also a must go, good prices and nice merchandise. We loved our stay and felt very welcome (although they were closed according the timetable)

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Dutchie_Ing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

This museum is a gem hidden on the Casa Martini property. With an amazing display of items from the company's many years of wine production all placed in a beautiful cellar. There is also a more modern exhibit area with items relating to the company's more recent history. There is evidently a tasting room, but it was closed when we were there.

It took us a while to find it, even though it is right off the roundabout near the Pessione train station. We actually had to get the guard to let us in the gate, because the facility was locked tight. Go early because it seems like they close early (at least they did the day we were there, which was a Sunday).

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Robogator0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

We usually go to a museum or some other cultural place on Saturdays. Yesterday, we decided to go to Pessione to see the Martini Museo. We knew it was dedicated to the history of wine production but did not know that it had within, many examples of historical items that were used in the production and serving of wines and its derivatives such as grappa.

The museum is in two parts, the archeological/wine production part and the history of the company itself, Martini and Rossi. Spend more time in the archeological section. It is well worth it.

The only problem we encountered was that it closed at 1700. We could have spent another half hour looking at things that they have there. However, we will go back.

Highly recommended to oenophiles and lovers of archeological finds!!!

Date of experience: December 2014
1  Thank pratomorone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews