We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dream Dinner - Fine Dining at it's Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais
Certificate of Excellence
Lansdowne, Virginia
Level Contributor
233 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Dream Dinner - Fine Dining at it's Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

My husband and I had dinner at Villa Cordevigo, we were not guests at the hotel. The Relais accepts dinner reservations for non guests. The dining room is spectacular. The service is unbelievable - various servers attend to each part of the meal. The portions are small, but unbelievable prepared. The highest quality in product, preparation, presentation and taste. Very high end. Being a wine relais, the wine selection is impeccable. After dinner we walked through the public areas of the hotel - reception, bar area, pool. It was all beautiful, impeccable - just stunning. What a find!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    31
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
44
194
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

My wife and I were looking for a spa hotel and found this gem. We found a great deal as it was the season opening for them. Lovely area. We were fortunate with the weather and borrowed their free bicycles for short rides through the vineyards around the hotel. Beautiful garden and pool area. We were fortunate enough to get an upgrade for our room. 102 was a nice room but the windows were only up high and not much of a view. I can only imagine the views for the ones facing the garden or the inner courtyard. Also the TV didn't work but no big deal. I think it was because it was the season opening and they needed to reset something. Their Michelin starred restaurant was good but I don't know if it is worth the money. Great breakfast with all different choices. Definitely will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Masahiro Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
205 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Villa Cordevigo has good rates. The room is very nice and comfortable, it is spacious and nice. The service is very good too. The staff is very polite and nice. The breakfast is delicious and very well served. It has a lovely garden where you can spend hours just appreciating the nature around you. It's location is excellent, very close to Verona.

Room Tip: Choose a room with view to the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thelma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

A great place to stay for lovers of peace and quiet, fine food and wine. I cannot speak highly enough of the rooms which are spacious and .... Well, the bed was amongst the most comfortable I have slept in. I am a difficult client when it comes to beds, can't sleep on hard ones, hate over soft ones... These are perfect, firm but comfortable. After all, a hotel sells sleep and this is an aspect that cannot be overlooked by hoteliers but often is! Very nice bed linen too. Staff are friendly and helpful too, making for the kind of experience a seasoned traveller will appreciate. If you are reading this with a view to spending a short or longer holiday here, I would recommend it. Not too far from the lake, Garda, close enough to Verona and Venice to make it a base for touring, in the heart of the wine producing area where great wines are produced. The hotel is also owner of a fine winery, so you can not only enjoy their wines in the excellent restaurant, which had just been awarded a Michelin star, deservedly too, but you can visit the cellars, or even take a bike ride around the vineyards. I really loved it here and would go back again anytime.

Room Tip: If you go in summer you might like to choose a suite with terrace and jacuzzi, although the hotel po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

My new husband and I escaped here in the last week of November for a blissful 3 night stay. The place was just lovely, the room of an impeccable standard and we splashed out for the marble jacuzzi in our room. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who left us individual tailored notes and free snacks each day.

The restaurant was an experience in it's self - well worth the price for the performance of it all.

We didn't have a car with us but found it an enjoyable walk or cycle on the Villa's bikes to the lake. Weather was also exceptionally sunny, if extremely cold. Hope to come back sometime.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dl2399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

We've been there in the middle of September for 7 days. Before I will say a lot good things about this place, want to mention that 7 days are a little bit too much to stay there, because it's in driving distance from all attractions. So if you decide to go to restorant in the town nearby - you have to drive, which is not always very comfortable.
Why I said 7 days are too much? Even the food in the restorant is very very very delicious, it's all the time the same (we were told that menu changes every 2 weeks) and for the breakfast as well, So it's getting quite boring. And second reason, as I mentioned above - all attractions quite far away.
But if you decide to spend there 2-3 romantic days - do it!!!! It's really wonderfull!
We had blue room with old big fireplace and view to the garden. Room was very cosy and nice. There only one small problem - it's just next to the elevator and there are no soundproof, so you can hear everything which is going on in the coridor.
Stuff is absolutely friendly! Everybody. Gardener, manager, maid or chef cook - everybody body =)
Now some tips "You definately have to do there"
- go with the bike in the evening (to catch sunset) and dribe through the winefields! It's unbelievable beautiful!
- try pasta aglio olio (the best I've ever eaten!) *will tell you a secret - if it's not on the menu then you should ask for it! You won't regret! =)
- Have a wine degustation and try the oil from villa cordevigo as well - it' s very very good
- Order some cocktail ib the bar! The very nice barmen will make it perfectly! (any og them ;)

And one more thing. Before making reservation ask if they have wedding or some other events there. => the 1st night we've been there it was a wedding. Was so loud in the room and in restaurant was absolut chaos (we were moved to smaller room from the mail dining hall). If to be honest after this dinner and night I was totally shocked and wanted to check out. But we decided to gibe second chance and stayed and never regret =)
So, for romantic weekend i would definately suggest this place! =)

* "very good" for service and sleep quality - just because of 1st night

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yulia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

If you want to experience the fairy tale, go to Villa Cordevigo a beautiful place with romantic park, excellent service and great food, luxury spa, perfect place to relax at the end of the summer. Definitely will be back.

Room Tip: junior suite 208, spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavaion Veronese
2.9 mi away
Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA
3.1 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
24.9 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#4 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
5.8 mi away
Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amista
Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amista
#1 of 1 in Corrubbio di Negarine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
3.6 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais

Property: Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais
Address: Loc. Cordevigo, 37010 Cavaion Veronese, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Cavaion Veronese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cavaion Veronese
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa CordevigoSite of SoulVilla Cordevigo Wine Relais retains the charming atmosphere of an old villa typical of the Veneto region surrounded by parkland and immersed in leafy 100-hectare grounds containing vineyards and olive trees on the Cavaion Veronese hills in the vicinity of Lake Garda. Its unique and elegant rooms enjoy a luxurious and exclusive setting.Our philosophy, directed towards a discerning and sophisticated clientele, is about rediscovering ancient flavours and uniting wine and the local territory. The Villa is set amidst vineyards cultivating Bardolino Classico and Cavaion Veronese grapes in the locality of Cordevigo, which means ‘vitality of the heart’. Named by the ancient Romans, ‘Cordevigo’ implies a place where the whole of nature is alive and transmits positive energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais Cavaion Veronese, Italy - Province Of Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing