We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
77 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“GREAT EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

If you wish to visit Verona and the surrounding area
Villa Cordevigo is a very practical and definitely
most romantic, comfortable place to stay.
Staff is efficient, helpful and very friendly.
We will definitely be back in April 2014 !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuratErtug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    32
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
45
197
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent 2 nights in the Cordevigo and enjoyed every minute! We could not have hoped for more comfortable and luxurious surroundings to relax and unwind!

The room was fabulous with plenty of space and was beautifully decorated, staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the spa facilities too.

We will definitely be returning in the future!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MickC-KK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here. Off season. Fantastic area. Fantastic hotel with amazing staff. Had dinner in their restaurant. Great food. Over the top service. Could not imagine better food in a Michelin starred restaurant. Would not hesitate to come back.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mpclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
348 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Villa Cordevigo is a beautiful and tranquil property with spacious and luxurious rooms, large and well furnished bathrooms and all the amenities you could want. Swimming pool, spa, bar, restaurant, landscaped grounds, beautiful surroundings. The staff is very helpful and attentive. Love this place.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bray on Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our visit to the Verona Opera Festival this year was made even more enjoyable by our stay at Villa Cordevigo, located close to Lake Garda and some 20kms to the east of Verona. The Villa, itself is nestled amongst vineyards and when we stayed, was bathed in the August sun, which made the outdoor pool even more iniviting. Renovated not that long ago, to a high standard, the Villa offers excellent accommodation and food, with, as you might expect, very good local wines. We stayed in a 'Traditional Room', which, I would say, was worth the relatively small additional cos as some other rooms looked quite small. The bar terrace, overlooking the tall trees of the 'park' area, provided a pleasant, cooler area to enjoy a pre-dinner drink, before moving to the terraced dining area, overlooking the pool and the vineyards. The staff at the Villa were friendly and helpful, again adding to the enjoyment of our three night stay. A somewhat hidden gem at Villa Cordevigo is the recently opened spa, which, as you might expect in August, was not being used at all, except by us. It really is worth a visit and in the Winter, would be a must! Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay at Villa Cordevigo and would not hesitate in recommending it to discerning fellow travellers!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RSSUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at VIlla Cordevigo in mid September. The staff was super nice, we had two small children and they accommodate our needs adding a nice crib in our room.
The rooms were beautiful and the property truly amazing.
The bartender is a true wine expert and gave us a great tour of the local cantine and lots of suggestions on the Valpolicella wines.
The park behind the property is fantastic and very lush.
What else can I say... I wish I could have stayed longer. Thanks to the staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilcontemascet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Villa Cordevigo is a gorgeous couple's retreat outside Verona. It was built as a nobleman's home in the 14th century, set in a vineyard with stunning grounds, great staff, a lovely bar & rooms with very modern bath. There is a restaurant on site with gourmet menu & good wines. It was our favorite hotel during our trip to Italy!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavaion Veronese
2.9 mi away
Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA
24.9 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
571 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amista
Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amista
#1 of 1 in Corrubbio di Negarine
369 reviews
4.2 mi away
Boffenigo Small & Beautiful Hotel
6.0 mi away
Villa Giona
Villa Giona
#2 of 6 in San Pietro in Cariano
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais

Property: Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais
Address: Loc. Cordevigo, 37010 Cavaion Veronese, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Cavaion Veronese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cavaion Veronese
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa CordevigoSite of SoulVilla Cordevigo Wine Relais retains the charming atmosphere of an old villa typical of the Veneto region surrounded by parkland and immersed in leafy 100-hectare grounds containing vineyards and olive trees on the Cavaion Veronese hills in the vicinity of Lake Garda. Its unique and elegant rooms enjoy a luxurious and exclusive setting.Our philosophy, directed towards a discerning and sophisticated clientele, is about rediscovering ancient flavours and uniting wine and the local territory. The Villa is set amidst vineyards cultivating Bardolino Classico and Cavaion Veronese grapes in the locality of Cordevigo, which means ‘vitality of the heart’. Named by the ancient Romans, ‘Cordevigo’ implies a place where the whole of nature is alive and transmits positive energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais Cavaion Veronese, Italy - Province Of Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing