We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Capa Lion del Cacciatore
Nearby Hotels
Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais(Cavaion Veronese)
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Sole Hotel(Cavaion Veronese)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Dolce Vita(Cavaion Veronese)
$117
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Romantic(Cavaion Veronese)
$66
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eurocongressi Hotel(Cavaion Veronese)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Fontanelle(Cavaion Veronese)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
30
13
4
6
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
13
4
6
14
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 67 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Stayed 4 nights after revewing the comments but found myself in the middle of jungle with no eating places, grocery stores or public tranposrt. Staff was highly unprofessional and unhelpful. My bookig indicated that I will get free Wifi but there was no such thing in rerallity. Its quiet place in the middle of green feilds but close to nothing. Taxi costs you a lot of you want to go anywere there is a bus stop but never saw a bus. Might be ok for you if you have your own car but highly not recommended if you dont have your own car. I would never recommend this place as it was a holiday spoiler for me

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Talat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

I visited and stayed at "Al Cacciatore" 3 years in a row, always at a beginning of October (2008, 2009, 2010). Every time it was great. Very nice and quite... very peaceful place surrounded with vineyards and olive groves. Just few minutes from Affi and highway or Lago di Garda. Accommodation is great with huge rooms and balconies. Place is very recommended for couples with children. Make sure to visit also familly-run restaurant (try "Lepre con polenta" when it's rabbit hunting season).

Bravo Marco e tanti saluti a te e a tua famiglia.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We didn't know quite what to expect when we booked our week's stay at AL CACCIATORE. We had spent a few days researching places to stay in and around Bardolino and were gobsmacked to find that plastic fixtures and fittings and wipeable tablecloths were aplenty, and most seemed to come at a premium price! So when we stumbled upon this little gem, and there was none of the fakery in sight, we couldn't believe our luck given the modest price tag as well.

Suffice to say the photos on the website were an exact match to what we found upon our arrival. A quiet, high tech and yet homely apartment, tastefully decorated, with no plastic in sight. The kitchenette was well stocked with all the cooking utensils you may need, so we had one meal a day away from the beautiful pool and olive grove gardens.

We also had our own sunset-view balcony, as well as wonderfully quiet but highly effective air-conditioning - icing on the cake! There's also a washing machine and dryer on site, as well as underground parking.

The location is serene and idyllic and yet Barolino is only some 10 mins drive away. The family who own this place are a delight and we couldn't thank them enough for their hospitality and for going out of their way to help (for example, we asked for bus times, and a mere 5 mins later, Marco appeared at our door with a highlighted bus timetable in hand!)

All in all - we've very lucky to have stayed there, and we wish Marco and all the family the very best... we'll be back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hedeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Travelled with my wife and three kids 12, 8 and 6. They had an amazing time and I should have stayed longer. Perhaps intimacy within he apartment was a little difficult but expected with so many kids. The area is stunningly beautiful with a vineyard just of the side of the extensive gardens. Marco's cooking and wine recommendations were second to none and I unfortunately left a half bottle of a regional wine behind. Marco I hope you're keeping it safe for me because we are definitely coming back. You will also enjoy the company of a family we've sent along this year.
Mille gracia Marco.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
Thank matumbamlio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

New. Beautifully decorated. Great outdoor pool. Convenient for BBQ-ing. Excellent location. Very good service and support. The only downside - no interior doors between the rooms. Not enough privacy, when traveling with kids. All in all - great place, that we would love to stay in again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noam3244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews