We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
30
13
4
6
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
13
4
6
14
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 67 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Travelled with my wife and three kids 12, 8 and 6. They had an amazing time and I should have stayed longer. Perhaps intimacy within he apartment was a little difficult but expected with so many kids. The area is stunningly beautiful with a vineyard just of the side of the extensive gardens. Marco's cooking and wine recommendations were second to none and I unfortunately left a half bottle of a regional wine behind. Marco I hope you're keeping it safe for me because we are definitely coming back. You will also enjoy the company of a family we've sent along this year.
Mille gracia Marco.

Date of stay: August 2010
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank matumbamlio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

New. Beautifully decorated. Great outdoor pool. Convenient for BBQ-ing. Excellent location. Very good service and support. The only downside - no interior doors between the rooms. Not enough privacy, when traveling with kids. All in all - great place, that we would love to stay in again!

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noam3244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

We spend only 4 nights at Al Cacciatore but wished we had spent more.
No doubt the best of three different places we stayed at in our 11 day vacation in northern Italy (and all places were good). Clean, hospitable, quiet, and wonderfully located just 15-20 min from the major attractions of Garda lake.
Marco is a very friendly guy, helped us whereever he could with tips, driving instructions, and just being kind generally. We would diffinitely like to come again.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guydorit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

i want to highly recommand Al Cacciatore.
The room was clean.
The washing machin and the drier were new and worked very good.
We got a very kind service from Mrco.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yaron-chen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

We got into this place on a last minute reservation. We did not know what to expect, other than the pictures on the web. What we found was a gem in the back country of Lake Garda, indisputably the most beautiful and versatile lake of the northern Italian lakes. Lake Garda has it all, and something for everyone. Al Cacciatore is not right at the lake, but only a 10min (5km) drive from Bardolino, Garda and Lazise, easily worth the drive in benefit of living in a serene and quiet country setting, somewhat of an escape from the crowd.
The place is clean and tastefully equipped. Nothing is fake or plastic, everything feels solid and real, either wood or tile. The rooms have all they need but are not stuffed. There is High Speed Internet (at additional charge) and Air Conditioning, but not in your face.
The beautiful surroundings with pool and olive trees, ping pong and foosball, are inviting to relax and play, possibly take a break from the lake, or maybe just for a little bit in the early evening, when coming home from a day out and before heading out for dinner.
The restaurant is clean and the food is very good. There is not much seafood, but then again we are eating at "The Hunter". No breakfast is served, but all the rooms are equipped with small kitchen appliances, stores are only 2-3min away by car, and for the immediate need, there is a self serve breakfast room with coffee and some pastries.
The staff is friendly and responsive and always around, although not in an intrusive way.
There is a washer and dryer, as well as an underground garage for parking.
This place is making you feel like at home and you want to extend your stay. A great value and a place to come back to on our next visit to Lake Garda.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uzeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews