We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great find - we'll definitely be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Capa Lion del Cacciatore
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We didn't know quite what to expect when we booked our week's stay at AL CACCIATORE. We had spent a few days researching places to stay in and around Bardolino and were gobsmacked to find that plastic fixtures and fittings and wipeable tablecloths were aplenty, and most seemed to come at a premium price! So when we stumbled upon this little gem, and there was none of the fakery in sight, we couldn't believe our luck given the modest price tag as well.

Suffice to say the photos on the website were an exact match to what we found upon our arrival. A quiet, high tech and yet homely apartment, tastefully decorated, with no plastic in sight. The kitchenette was well stocked with all the cooking utensils you may need, so we had one meal a day away from the beautiful pool and olive grove gardens.

We also had our own sunset-view balcony, as well as wonderfully quiet but highly effective air-conditioning - icing on the cake! There's also a washing machine and dryer on site, as well as underground parking.

The location is serene and idyllic and yet Barolino is only some 10 mins drive away. The family who own this place are a delight and we couldn't thank them enough for their hospitality and for going out of their way to help (for example, we asked for bus times, and a mere 5 mins later, Marco appeared at our door with a highlighted bus timetable in hand!)

All in all - we've very lucky to have stayed there, and we wish Marco and all the family the very best... we'll be back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hedeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 67 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2011

Travelled with my wife and three kids 12, 8 and 6. They had an amazing time and I should have stayed longer. Perhaps intimacy within he apartment was a little difficult but expected with so many kids. The area is stunningly beautiful with a vineyard just of the side of the extensive gardens. Marco's cooking and wine recommendations were second to none and I unfortunately left a half bottle of a regional wine behind. Marco I hope you're keeping it safe for me because we are definitely coming back. You will also enjoy the company of a family we've sent along this year.
Mille gracia Marco.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
Thank matumbamlio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

New. Beautifully decorated. Great outdoor pool. Convenient for BBQ-ing. Excellent location. Very good service and support. The only downside - no interior doors between the rooms. Not enough privacy, when traveling with kids. All in all - great place, that we would love to stay in again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noam3244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

We spend only 4 nights at Al Cacciatore but wished we had spent more.
No doubt the best of three different places we stayed at in our 11 day vacation in northern Italy (and all places were good). Clean, hospitable, quiet, and wonderfully located just 15-20 min from the major attractions of Garda lake.
Marco is a very friendly guy, helped us whereever he could with tips, driving instructions, and just being kind generally. We would diffinitely like to come again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guydorit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

i want to highly recommand Al Cacciatore.
The room was clean.
The washing machin and the drier were new and worked very good.
We got a very kind service from Mrco.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yaron-chen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

We got into this place on a last minute reservation. We did not know what to expect, other than the pictures on the web. What we found was a gem in the back country of Lake Garda, indisputably the most beautiful and versatile lake of the northern Italian lakes. Lake Garda has it all, and something for everyone. Al Cacciatore is not right at the lake, but only a 10min (5km) drive from Bardolino, Garda and Lazise, easily worth the drive in benefit of living in a serene and quiet country setting, somewhat of an escape from the crowd.
The place is clean and tastefully equipped. Nothing is fake or plastic, everything feels solid and real, either wood or tile. The rooms have all they need but are not stuffed. There is High Speed Internet (at additional charge) and Air Conditioning, but not in your face.
The beautiful surroundings with pool and olive trees, ping pong and foosball, are inviting to relax and play, possibly take a break from the lake, or maybe just for a little bit in the early evening, when coming home from a day out and before heading out for dinner.
The restaurant is clean and the food is very good. There is not much seafood, but then again we are eating at "The Hunter". No breakfast is served, but all the rooms are equipped with small kitchen appliances, stores are only 2-3min away by car, and for the immediate need, there is a self serve breakfast room with coffee and some pastries.
The staff is friendly and responsive and always around, although not in an intrusive way.
There is a washer and dryer, as well as an underground garage for parking.
This place is making you feel like at home and you want to extend your stay. A great value and a place to come back to on our next visit to Lake Garda.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uzeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

Very pleasant and relaxing place. Alot of room, up-to-date but feeling like old Italy. The restaurant serves fantastic dishes and the owners treat you like family. Excellent location with easy access to all of northern Italy.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kfjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cavaion Veronese hotels
0.6 mi away
Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais
Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais
#1 of 6 in Cavaion Veronese
345 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Romantic
Hotel Romantic
#2 of 6 in Cavaion Veronese
278 reviews
1.5 mi away
Eurocongressi Hotel
Eurocongressi Hotel
#6 of 6 in Cavaion Veronese
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
B&B Villa Adriano
#6 of 11 in Cavaion Veronese
7 reviews
1.8 mi away
Al Sole Hotel
Al Sole Hotel
#4 of 6 in Cavaion Veronese
66 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Andreis
Hotel Andreis
#10 of 11 in Cavaion Veronese
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Capa Lion del Cacciatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Capa Lion del Cacciatore

Address: Via Alpi 3, 37010 Cavaion Veronese, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Cavaion Veronese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Cavaion Veronese
Price Range: $35 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Al Cacciatore Serviced Apartments are located in Cavaion Veronese, a few kilometres from the Garda lake.You have the possibility to enjoy a quiet stay amidst the greenery of olive trees.On-site amenities include swimming-pool, parking facilities and garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Capa Lion del Cacciatore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Capa Lion Del Cacciatore Cavaion Veronese, Italy - Province Of Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing