We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful, will leave happy memories for years to come”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2009

Quite simply the best hotel I have ever stayed in.

It is situated high in a picturesque valley, well off the beaten track but still within reaching distance of Lake Como, Milan, Lugano and many other beautiful places.

The owners are delightful and do everything to make sure you are happy. There is a quaint little restaurant in the hotel where they cook home-grown produce which is delicious and very reasonably priced. There are a few farm animals you can look at if you wish, great for young kids, there were pigs and geese when we were there, and a lovely sheepdog called Baby who comes to say hello to you without ever barking or jumping up - she does not follow you around if it's obvious you don't want her to but if you don't mind her being there she will sit quietly with you like a companion.

The rooms are accessed from a pretty outside courtyard and are all indiviually furnished and painted. The shower in the bathroom was luxurious, and we could hear the stream which was soothing to sleep (but you can close the double-glazed window too if you don't want to hear it). The bed is very comfortable and there is an alarm clock provided on the bedside table. Also provided in the room are some of their delicious homemade honey sweets. They make your bed every day and so it is always nice to come back to after a long day exploring the region.

The breakfast is delicious, again all home-grown jams, honey, etc. On our last evening, we fancied some proper Italian coffee but it was too late for the bar, but the owner offered to make it in her own house and brought it to our rooms - our stay was full of these wonderful extra gestures from the owners.

There is ample car parking and only four rooms at the hotel so it is never busy and being the place that it is, the other guests are all in the same mindset as you and want a quiet, relaxing break, so there is never any trouble with noise.

We were genuinely sad when it was time to leave and we would love to go back there again as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TS87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ott n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tino_magna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Das Dreibettzimmer über der Rezeption oder das andere Eckzimmer gegenüber.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank pacorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Irene_Bux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank osamabinsalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castiglione d'Intelvi
0.6 mi away
Albergo Ristorante La Torre
Albergo Ristorante La Torre
#2 of 2 in Castiglione d'Intelvi
120 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
828 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
855 reviews
20.5 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#1 of 1 in Sorico
405 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Aurora
Hotel Villa Aurora
#1 of 2 in Lezzeno
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete

Address: Al Faree , 16, 22023 Castiglione d'Intelvi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Castiglione d'Intelvi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Castiglione d'Intelvi
Price Range: $105 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agriturismo Rustic House Il Talento Nella Quiete is close to Lake Como, and is immersed in greenery. The restaurant serves regional cuisine of homemade produce. The rooms are all colourful and decorated in a rustic style.The family-run Talento Nella Quiete is a great place to relax. In the beautiful surrounding area you can go cycling or horse riding, or take a boat trip along the lake.Rooms at Il Talento have a private bathroom and a satellite TV.The agriturismo can be reached driving along the lake following the signs for Menaggio, Argegno and finally Castiglione. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete Castiglione D'Intelvi, Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing