We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best breakfast in Italy!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete
Certificate of Excellence
Canada, Kentucky
Level Contributor
305 reviews
201 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“best breakfast in Italy!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Fabio and Milena know what they are doing, and have created a lovely place to stay in the hills above lake Como. The room was fine, although we could hear interior noise when there was a late group dinner in the dining room below us one night.

The breakfast was outstanding - best of our trip through Italy, and the location is peaceful and relaxing. The nearby trattoria (within walking distance up on main road) makes a great compliment to the good dinners cooked on the premises. We were very glad to have stayed here.

Baby is the nicest dog in Italy, too!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Human44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    45
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
43
125
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I really struggled to find a hotel/inn/B&B I was excited about in the Lake Como region. Literally every place that came up looked like the most recent renovation was in the '70s, or it was EUR 500+ a night. It was like no middle ground existed, and after hours of research I felt defeated. Then, this place came up (seemingly miraculously); it looked great from the pictures, the price was right, location was good and they even had a restaurant on-site. Booked and thoroughly satisfied.

Fabio was really wonderful and agreed to host us for dinner on our first night even though we didn't arrive until 9 PM. Dinner was great (paired with a delicious regional wine), and the price was very fair. We booked the green room, and it was perfect - huge room, comfy bed, perfect rustic/modern balance and nice and quiet. When the windows were open you could hear the nearby stream flowing - completely soothing and relaxing. Breakfast was simple but completely delicious and adequate for us.

The location is perfect for exploring the northern reaches of Como and Lugano. For what it lacks in lake views it makes up in rural charm, spectacular hospitality and excellent value.

Highly recommended and would love to return again someday (for longer than a weekend)!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NYC_ADK83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Only stayed for 1 night. The owners were aways so there parents looked after us. Lovely room, quiet and comfortable. We could not eat at the restaurant as the owners were away but were directed up the hill (second corner) to a great family run Osteria where we had beers, wine and wonderful local food. After a 2 minute wobble down the hill slept very well and enjoyed a hearty breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richsass_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iltalento, Proprietario at Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Many thanks to you for coming to our B & B.
We look forward to the next time, so you can test our kitchen.
Thank you soon.
Fabio & Milena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Loved this inn/b@b- we stayed two nights!!
Fabio was very helpful and friendly- our room was spacious and attractive- just don't expect to see the lake! the dinners are home cooked and delicious - The breakfasts are good- on a comparision to what is expected in Italy- I just wish in Italy they would serve some fresh vegatables besides tomatoes for breakfast as hotels in our country - Israel = does. wonderful farm atmosphere! - We enjoyed the fresh raspberries so much!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rache7556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iltalento, Proprietario at Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hello and thanks for the nice words, I'm sorry for the lack of lake view, but from our farm we do not have a lake view. With us you can enjoy the green surroundings, our garden, our mountains and our creek that runs near our farmhouse. For us it was a pleasure to have you our guests.
Thank you for having enjoyed the home cooked food and our hospitality.
I'm glad of the advice that you gave me and that we will use to further enhance the variety of vegetables during the morning buffet breakfast.
We hope we can still have our guests in the future.
Greetings to you all from Milena & Fabio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Visited this Agritourismo while travelling back home. They have simple furnished but very nice rooms. The food in the restaurant where we ate twice is just awesome and great value for money. Really worth a detour.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freekbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabio M, Proprietario at Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Ciao Thank you for having enjoyed the food and the place, we have accommodated with pleasure and hope to get back you, your wife and your two sons as soon as possible
you are welcome.
Vaarwel
Auf Wiedersehen
Fabio & Milena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

On our way from Belgium to Venice, we enjoyed our one night in this hotel. Rooms are comfortable, good price-quality, friendly service, very good breakfast with own products. And last but not least, the dog gives the stay a little extra ;-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabio M, Proprietario at Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
What about our dog BABY, BABYis BABY !!!!
Thank you enjoyed our breakfast, we try to make rich and healthy with homemade products such as bread cakes yogurt our honeys our jams etc.. Thanks for appreciating our rooms we have made with passion trying to be able to please the customers.
We hope to welcome you again in one of your upcoming trips,
you are Welcome.
Milena & Fabio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germnay
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We loved this small and charming hotel. The rooms are simple but stylish, clean and very comfortable. The owner, Fabio, was friendly and welcoming upon our arrival and the hotel's peaceful setting and atmosphere were just what we needed after a long drive. We would strongly recommend having dinner at the hotel: the simple home- cooked food was delicious and the house wine was perfect. The hotel is quite isolated but you have everything you need and I would highly recommended it as an alternative to the busy resorts on lake Como.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEAPGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabio M, Proprietario at Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thanks for the kind words, we hope to host you again
See you soon
Hello
Milena & Fabio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castiglione d'Intelvi
6.7 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
10.4 mi away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#1 of 32 in Como
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Albergo Ristorante La Torre
Albergo Ristorante La Torre
#2 of 2 in Castiglione d'Intelvi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
20.5 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#1 of 1 in Sorico
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete

Property: Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete
Address: Al Faree , 16, 22023 Castiglione d'Intelvi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Castiglione d'Intelvi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Castiglione d'Intelvi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agriturismo Rustic House Il Talento Nella Quiete is close to Lake Como, and is immersed in greenery. The restaurant serves regional cuisine of homemade produce. The rooms are all colourful and decorated in a rustic style.The family-run Talento Nella Quiete is a great place to relax. In the beautiful surrounding area you can go cycling or horse riding, or take a boat trip along the lake.Rooms at Il Talento have a private bathroom and a satellite TV.The agriturismo can be reached driving along the lake following the signs for Menaggio, Argegno and finally Castiglione. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete Castiglione D'Intelvi, Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing