We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to get away from the humdrum of everyday life.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We travelled from Scotland on our motorbike and stayed with Fabio's family for four nights. We were made to feel welcome and the room and food was excellent. Having previosly spent nights in hotels this B&B far surpassed our expectations. Highly recommended. Jonathan and Lainnie, Aberdeen Scotland. Thank you for our Italian experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearleng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 20, 2011

Thanks for the wonderful words. You're both wonderful people. We gave you the same kindness that you gave to us. We hope to see you soon. Milena and Fabio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 250 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2011

We've been at Il Talento Nella Quiete for a one night stay on our road to Tuscany. We enjoyed the place for its calmth after a full day road. Especially the day after, we we've appreciated the good night. We also enjoyed the dinner at the restaurant proposed by the owners, who proposed us an excellent meal prepared with passion and delicious house-made ingredients. Absolute recommendation for a stay or stopover near the Como lake.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GG_Canonball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 20, 2011

Thanks for the kind words. We hope to see you soon. Milena and Fabio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

We stayed for just two nights on our way back to the UK from Tuscany. This is a wodnerful place to relax.

The service, food, hospitality and general ambience are all a credit to Fabio and his family. We were genuinely sorry to leave - we felt as if we were leaving old friends. We very much hope to return.

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms, so all are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerExmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 29, 2011

Thank you for the beautiful words. For me and Milena was a great pleasure to have hosted. Thanks again and see you soon
Fabio e Milena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

The host, Fabio, is professional, considerate, friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a very quiet and beautiful area that gives you a secure and relaxed feeling. The guests can enjoy short walks around the back garden, listen to the small stream in the front, and breathe the fresh mountain air. The rooms are thoughtfully made with a small walk-in closet and a bathroom with window. Each room is differently color-painted and we got the room we hoped for (the blue room!). We had three dinners out of our four nights' stay, and we love the home-style cooking with mostly home-grown produces that Fabio and his wife Milena prepared for us. They also try to give us varieties of dishes and the matching wines. The breakfast was also wonderful with no early-bird pressure at all (breakfast from 8.30-9.30am, perfect for a relaxed traveller). We enjoyed the stay totally!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathyhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

The hotel is intimate with only 4 rooms. Fabio, the owner, is a charming guy who makes you feel very welcome. It is a family-run affair and they do their best to make your stay enjoyable. An ideal stop for a family-- swing set, pigs, geese, and dogs for the kids to admire. The place is clean and simple and the food is very good.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjh71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 27, 2011

Many thanks for your kindness and beautiful words. Sorry for the delay. Best regards Milena and Fabio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2009

In October the restaurant is open for dinner only at the weekend.

The food is excellent prepared by the hosts with passion.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muirtty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

A lovely family run B&B, set in a small village but only 10 min drive from the lake. Within walking distance of the village centre with local shops and bars. You can eat dinner here & the food was really excellent.
Fabio (the owner) is very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Easy access to the mountains with plenty of wonderful walks.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kapusta_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castiglione d'Intelvi
7 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
830 reviews
0.6 mi away
Albergo Ristorante La Torre
Albergo Ristorante La Torre
#2 of 2 in Castiglione d'Intelvi
121 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
855 reviews
20.5 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#1 of 1 in Sorico
406 reviews
10.4 mi away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#1 of 32 in Como
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete

Address: Al Faree , 16, 22023 Castiglione d'Intelvi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Castiglione d'Intelvi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Castiglione d'Intelvi
Price Range: $107 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agriturismo Rustic House Il Talento Nella Quiete is close to Lake Como, and is immersed in greenery. The restaurant serves regional cuisine of homemade produce. The rooms are all colourful and decorated in a rustic style.The family-run Talento Nella Quiete is a great place to relax. In the beautiful surrounding area you can go cycling or horse riding, or take a boat trip along the lake.Rooms at Il Talento have a private bathroom and a satellite TV.The agriturismo can be reached driving along the lake following the signs for Menaggio, Argegno and finally Castiglione. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete Castiglione D'Intelvi, Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing