We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Hotel Evabrunnen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Evabrunnen
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bischofswerda
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed two nights here whilst attending a Monika Martin concert nearby. Hotel was very clean, the room nice and cosy and the restaurant offered a nice breakfast. The free car park was a bonus, as was the wi-fi. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turkinchagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 47 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

room was nice but......the hotel is a bit of a rabbit warren and we were in the new part at the rear of the hotel with a view of the carpark which is used by staff so not allowing much room for guests to park. The breakfast was ok but not enough staff meant that the buffet emptied out quickly and we had to search for hot water and coffee and request the kitchen to supply more food. I recommend the rooms at the back so you only have to hear the church bells and not the music and partying from the bar at the entrance to the hotel. The restaurant in the hotel serves great food at good prices and the menu is quite extensive.
The room was fairly new and well equipped including free wifi, the only complaint was the ceiling was wet in one small area from flooding in the room above us, which was brought to there attention but as the hotel was full we had no choice but to put up with it.
We had the all inclusive booking and was happy with the room rate and the location on the markt platz, also the short distance to Dresden and Bautzen and surrounding towns made it a great place to stop for one or two nights.

Room Tip: new rooms are at the back in the new wing and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peteraA9235DO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 464anneliesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: wer mit angekipptem Fenster schlafen möchte, sollte die Marktseite unbedingt meiden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 308monikam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Evabrunnen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Evabrunnen

Address: Altmarkt 30, 01877 Bischofswerda, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Bischofswerda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bischofswerda
Price Range: $87 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Evabrunnen 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Evabrunnen in Bischofswerda offers you individual service, a pleasant feel, nicely done up rooms and good home cooking. It is an excellent starting point to explore the beautiful scenery of the Saxon Switzerland and the Oberlausitzer mountain country. The historical cities of Dresden and Bautzen are only a stone's throw away. Bischofswerda itself offers you a historical town center that is worth a visit. Our hotel is situated right at the town's market place. We provide our guests with a charge-free, secure parking lot. Free WiFi is available throughout the entire house. Our premises are perfectly suited to accommodate family or wedding celebrations, business conferences or other events that need a tasteful ambience. Take a break from your daily routine at Hotel Evabrunnen – and we will help to provide you with a wonderful time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Evabrunnen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing