We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel zum Alten Brauhaus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel zum Alten Brauhaus
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dudeldorf
Jurbise, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

I recently stayed for one evening at Hotel zum Alten Brauhaus. The owners were very accomodating. The wi-fi hotspot was very helpful. The room was clean and the breakfast was very nice. They even served the breakfast early to fit around my schedule. I highly recommend this hotel...... especially is you need somewhere close to Spangdahlem air base. I would definitely stay here again.

Also.... I left my entire make up bag at the hotel and I called and asked the owners if they would send it to me here in Belgium. They sent it right away via the Post office. I am very grateful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    13
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
19
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2010

Came here by accident in this tiny village. The entrance of the hotel is very charming. The restaurant is really a hidden gem, modern and classic at the same time and really off the beaten track.
First impression of the rooms is quite basic, though everything is there. Bathroom, TV set etc. Bedding is excellent; matresses, blankets and quilts are as good as you want to have them. Being 6,6ft myselves I am always annoyed to be confronted with a small bed and quilts. Not in this hotel, which amazed me in fact. Normally beds are relatively OK in Germany but quilts are quite short, which wouldn't bother you in summertime but is a bit of a problem during other seasons. Must say I slept as being at home. Wonder how this place lookes like in summer.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lex52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2009

Stayed here for 10 days while working in Germany; the room was nice, clean, good size. The owner is very nice, speaks English; the food is amazing! Nice, basic hotel amenities - new towels daily, e.g. No room service, small TV with only 1 English channel; internet access not included - have to pay for.
Overall this is a charming and comfortable place - Would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leighmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudeldorf
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2008

Our office selected the restaurant for a holiday party. The restaurant was very nice and nicely decorated. The restaurant provided a shortened menu for the group and we pre-ordered our meals from the shortened list of 10 items. Drinks were extra, but dessert was included.
The meal was very good, but the desserts - Oh my goodness!! This was extra special. My meal was about 13€ and my spouse's meal was about 15€. The food is more French or European as opposed to traditional German cooking, but they still have enough pork on the menu for a German.
Service was good and attentive. The furnishings are new or a few years old, but in very good condition.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank db6116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dudeldorf
1.2 mi away
Hotel Waldhaus Eifel
Hotel Waldhaus Eifel
#1 of 2 in Gondorf b Bitburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
9.6 mi away
Dorint Seehotel & Resort Bitburg/Sudeifel
Dorint Seehotel & Resort Bitburg...
#1 of 3 in Biersdorf am See
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Leander
Hotel Leander
#3 of 6 in Bitburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel Eifelbrau
Hotel Eifelbrau
#2 of 6 in Bitburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Louis Mueller
6.2 mi away
Hotel Molitors Muhle
Hotel Molitors Muhle
#1 of 1 in Eisenschmitt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel zum Alten Brauhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel zum Alten Brauhaus

Property: Hotel zum Alten Brauhaus
Address: Herrengasse 2 (neben der Kirche), 54647 Dudeldorf, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Dudeldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dudeldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel zum Alten Brauhaus 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Hotel zum Alten Brauhaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing