We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dorint Seehotel & Resort Bitburg/Sudeifel
Rotem, Limburg, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“really nice place”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Went with 4 Friends, with a action of the magazine Flair (Belgium). Got 2 rooms next to each other as asked! Great dinerbuffet in the evening, and really good breakfast. Very close to the city of Trier

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    130
    82
    31
    11
See reviews for
96
121
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Hotel staff were excellent and the food was very good too. However,avoid the cottages,the curtains and televisions are stuck in the seventies and the bathroom had a strong stench of urine.
The hotel however was much nicer and the pool was excellent. Location really lovely.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajayCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Biersdorf am See hotels

Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This our second stay is with no doubt again pleasant for mind, body and soul. This area has it all. as its a sports resort for running, biking swimming, walking, tennis, bowling, and ofcause relaxing. The restaurant markplatz has a gentle staff with a nice smile and service.

Room Tip: if you bring a dog to the appartments. ask for the floor starting with 500 as the appartments doors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Road R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have stayed at this resort three times now. The first in 2006, then 2011 and currently. The hotel and resort is perhaps 30 years old. And it is showing it's age a little. But, if you can look past that, the lodging options for a family traveling in Europe are terrific! There is a main hotel, a cluster of apartments (which sleep 4 and have one private bedroom, one bath and a livingroom with sofas that are also single beds, and lastly....our family favorite...are the cottages. This resort has two clusters of cottages up on the sides of the mountains that overlook the beautiful Lake Bitburg below. Our cottage consists of a kitchen, dining room, living room (with a fireplace) and two bedrooms, and one bath. There is also an option for a three bedroom, two bath cottage for 20 euro more. The price for the cottage is between 80-95 euro a night, which is not bad for a whole family...like we are...in Europe. We have small children (ages 3 & 5) and so having the advantage of a kitchen and a separate bedroom for them is perfect. We have use of the hotel, their swimming pool, their child care (in summer months only) all included. It's really a great value!

Room Tip: If you don't mind the décor being a little outdated, the cottages are a great value and are esse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tierney h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NL
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel is situated in a beautiful location overlooking the Stausee. Our appartment had a spectacular view of the lake and surrounding hills. The rooms were spacious and clean with two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a nice living area. Tons of things to do and explore in the area. The Eiffel Park is a must visit! In the afternoon we went for a stroll to the nearby cafe on the lake where the kids took a paddleboat while we were enjoying a glass of wine. Some nice restaurants, friendly staff that went out of their way to make you feel at home. The were especially friendly to the children. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knufje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Nice place
Nice forest
Nice restaurant : good german cooking
Good breakfast
Welcome for child
Nice arrangement : tennis, bowling, squash
Very quiet
A lot of indoor activities
Good child animation : painting, bowling

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mm7483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Positives:
- situation of the hotel. Nature, nature, nature.
- rooms. Although quite old-fashioned, cosy and clean. Typical Dorint rooms. We took one without the lake view. It is really up-to-you, cause in winter you don't spend much time on the balcony.
- the Marktplatz bar. We spent there every evening. The staff spoke english (which is not so obvious in this 4* property). Great place to eat and have a drink. Dogs are also invited.
- they do accept dogs, which makes it really a "dog-friendly place"
- big and renovated swimming pool

And the NUL POINTS go to....:
- reception. The check-in was an horrific experience. The receptionist had problems with basic english!!! She couldn't even say our room number in our language. Apparently she speaks only German. Of course she couldn't give us any extra info about the hotel etc.
We had to deal with her the very next day. This time we got pissed off and another one MANAGED to lift her bottom up and come to the desk and answer our questions....
This is not what we call a four-star-service!
- paid internet????? This is sooooo 2010.
- paid spa area????? For hotel guests who already pay more than 90 EUR for night? Ridiculous. Not to mention kids running around (and this is textile-free zone).
- the check-out. "I don't give a..." attitude. The invoice so complicated that it takes more than 15 min to check it.
- breakfast - on Saturday and Sunday everything failed. The staff couldn't cope with the amount of folks in the restaurant. The food was replenished only by one person...
- BED CHANGING. I DECIDED TO WRITE IT IN CAPITAL LETTERS, BECAUSE IT IS THE FIRST TIME THAT WE HAD SUCH EXPERIENCE IN A HOTEL OF HIGH CATEGORY.
ON THE 3-RD DAY OF STAY, WHEN OUR BEDLINEN HADN'T BEEN CHANGED, I WENT TO THE RECEPTION TO ASK HOW OFTEN THE HOUSEKEEPING DOES IT. THE ANSWER WAS SURPRISING: "IT DEPENDS". WHEN I ASKED ON WHAT, THE RECEPTIONIST COULDN'T GIVE ME ANY ANSWER. OUT OF SUDDEN SHE TOLD ME THAT OF COURSE THEY COULD CHANGE THE BEDLINEN IF WE WISHED....
THIS IS A MESSAGE TO THE MANAGER: EVEN IN IBIS BUDGET A GUEST GETS CLEAN BEDLINEN EVERY 3-RD NIGHT!!!AND THESE ARE 1* PROPERTIES. SHOCKING.

We are going to come back to this beautiful area of Germany, but not to this Dorint.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pitbulltje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biersdorf am See
20.4 mi away
Sporthotel & Resort Daun Vulkaneifel
0.5 mi away
Theis-Muehle Hotel
Theis-Muehle Hotel
#2 of 3 in Biersdorf am See
41 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hotel zum Alten Brauhaus
Hotel zum Alten Brauhaus
#1 of 1 in Dudeldorf
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hotel Waldhaus Eifel
Hotel Waldhaus Eifel
#1 of 2 in Gondorf b Bitburg
43 reviews
21.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Hugel
Hotel Villa Hugel
#1 of 49 in Trier
507 reviews
20.2 mi away
Nells Park Hotel
Nells Park Hotel
#12 of 49 in Trier
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorint Seehotel & Resort Bitburg/Sudeifel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Seehotel & Resort Bitburg/Sudeifel

Property: Dorint Seehotel & Resort Bitburg/Sudeifel
Address: Seeuferstr. 1, 54636 Biersdorf am See, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Biersdorf am See
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Biersdorf am See
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorint Seehotel & Resort Bitburg/Sudeifel 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Dorint Seehotel & Resort Bitburg/Sudeifel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorint Seehotel & Resort Bitburg/Sudeifel Hotel Biersdorf Am See
Dorint Seehotel And Resort Bitburg/Sudeifel
Dorint Seehotel Hotel Bitburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing