We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely as always”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Brennhaus Behl
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blankenbach
uk
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely as always”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel quite a few times now, more recently in March, and there are no complaints from my side.
Facilities are lovely, beds are comfortable and staff are really friendly and helpful.
The rooms are good sized and immaculately clean.
Love the buffet breakfast here. There is a good choice of breakfast food to choose from. Restaurant is also very good, although on this occasion we ate elsewhere.
Good service from staff, as always.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sp0rtygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    12
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
13
1
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

This is the only hoyel in this area , which is an hoot driving from Frankfurt.
The hotel is missing a lot of services , such as lift, concierge , message service, and no bony speak English.

So , for the next time/ visit to this area , I will stay in Frankfurt, in order to have something to do after working hours

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maldeiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Nice hotel with recently refurbished modern rooms.
Excellent restaurant and extensive breakfast buffet
We picked up a professionally made leaflet in which the hotels offers all kinds of package deals.
Staff very friendly.

A bit further from the Highway (A3/A45) than we expected: 10km, but well worth the detour !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arthurbolder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed here for one night to attend a nearby event. Great spot...very modern inside.

Pluses:
- large rooms with large bathroom
- very quiet at night
- friendly staff
- Small bar inside the lobby with great, friendly service.
- Breakfast was fantastic in the morning with a nice selection as well.
- S-Bahn stop right outside which should connect to larger train routes...
- Beautiful nature area outside should be good for hiking, running, biking, etc
- Free wifi
- Great schnapps available from the area
- Free parking next to the hotel
- Reasonably priced

Minuses:
- None really...other than the fact that the hotel is still in the middle of some construction. This was not an issue.

Overall, a great, relaxing stay and an easy jaunt from Frankfurt for the weekend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mks4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Lovely hotel.
Modern rooms with great bathroom design and details.
Excellent value.
I would go there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael_portz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blankenbach
6.7 mi away
Landhotel Klingerhof
Landhotel Klingerhof
#3 of 15 in Aschaffenburg
81 reviews
4.2 mi away
Schlosshotel Weyberhoefe
6.4 mi away
Villa Marburg im Park
Villa Marburg im Park
#1 of 2 in Heigenbruecken
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Seehotel Niedernberg
Seehotel Niedernberg
#1 of 1 in Niedernberg
179 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel Gerber
Hotel Gerber
#5 of 15 in Aschaffenburg
45 reviews
10.0 mi away
Zeller-Hotel+Restaurant
Zeller-Hotel+Restaurant
#1 of 3 in Kahl am Main
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brennhaus Behl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brennhaus Behl

Property: Hotel Brennhaus Behl
Address: Krombacher Str. 2, 63825 Blankenbach, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Blankenbach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blankenbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brennhaus Behl 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Brennhaus Behl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Brennhaus Behl Germany/Blankenbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing