We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
308
117
33
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
117
33
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaily chargeall inclusive packagenice beachwinesshowerbalconygardensardinia
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 466 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2017

The location is beautiful and ideal for those who wish to escape from rush big cities. The beach and sea are fantastic and very clean, few steps far away from the hotel. The rooms and all public areas have nice modern architectural style with touch of traditional Sardinia and are very clean. The hotel guests are mainly Italian families with more generation members. The cuisine has also typical Italian style with a lot of sea food and fish dishes. The quality of food is very good at all. Wines included into All inclusive are on an average level. It is not allowed to ask for bottles of water to take away to the beach even if you have paid for All inclusive servis. If you want to get bottle of water you have to pay for that separately. The resort is in the middle of nowhere, so if you are interested in doing trips I recommend to rent the car. The usage of beach towels is charged even if you have paid for all inclusive. The night entertainment for adults was very poor. There is a guy from the animation team who sings very nice songs at the bar every day but the timing is wrong - between 6 to 8 p.m. After the dinner till 10 p.m. the agenda is fully dedicated to the kids provided by the animation team. That was well done, makes sense for parents and their kids and is sure appreciated by the typical hotel audience (families). But after 10 p.m. the same team of animators try to perform some vaudeville and talk shows. Very boring staff. I would expect to watch some professional musicians or music groups at least few times a week. Annoying was also the fact that you have to listen to the loud music starting morning at the beach (animation) but sometimes also in the public area of the resort during the day. We decided to go to this lonesome resort because we are looking for quiet area whilst living the whole year in a huge noisy city. We love to listen to the sound of the sea.
Our holiday in this resort was fine at all. Huge thanks to fantastic manager leading the reception Irene Landrini. She is prepared to fix any potential issue and is so supportive. Also all the waiters with the lead of Christian are fine and helpful. Sardinia is very beautiful island, by the end you can't be wrong anywhere...

Room Tip: all the rooms are fine because of the clever architectural style
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITIMarina, Proprietario at Le Spiagge di San Pietro Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Dear Petra,

we are glad that we have left a beautiful memory in you.

Our Resort with its architecture and its location can really give you many emotions and we are really happy that all this, coupled with the commitment of our staff, has made you spend a very nice and beautiful stay as you wrote to us.

Indeed, we are in such a quiet location that allows us to forget for a few days the stress of everyday's life and this is very relaxing.

It is true that there are no inhabited centers within walking distance so your suggestion about renting a car, if you want to visit the surroundings, is correct.

Thanks for wanting to emphasize the quality of our food and wine, cleanliness and service; for us all those services are very important and we care very much.

Regarding the animation, we try very hard to entertain of our little guests because this is what we are most required of. Next to this we also organize sports and recreational activities, day and evening, but softly to coexist with those who want some animation (especially on the beach) with those looking for absolute rest. We are sorry, therefore, that you haven't felt sufficiently involved.

We will gladly pass your thanks and compliments to our Staff as you quoted. This will be a stimulus for them to do their best!

A warm greeting.

Le Spiagge di San Pietro Resort | ITI Marina Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016

Met at Cagliari airport by a Just Sardinia rep and given excellent advice about area. It took one and a half hours to drive the winding coastal road to San Pietro but there is a faster "motorway" Reception staff very welcoming and speak many languages including English. Our room was located close to the central hub of the complex but was very quiet with ground floor terrace off the spacious bedroom. Compact modern bathroom area with fantastic walk in showers Hair and clothes drying facilities in room along with tv and mini bar. Very comfortable beds and all kept immaculately clean. The food was the best I have ever eaten in an all inclusive package and drinks from restaurant and bar are explained very well in the brochure. I love swimming and the pool was to die for with a life guard on duty and plenty of elegant sunloungers. A very short walk through gardens to the most beautiful beach with pristine white sand and crystal clear seawater. Plenty of sunbeds here for relaxing as well as fun activities like beach volleyball . A magnificent entertainments team organized games and childrens clubs and with boundless energy also put two shows every evening. Separate bar for drinks and icecream and music by the pool. Wish I could have stayed for another week.

Room Tip: We had ground floor classic room for two situated behind the entertainment stage and it was incredibly quiet and secure and well serviced.
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kiwisteph2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITIMarina, Proprietario at Le Spiagge di San Pietro Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Dear kiwisteph2015,

we really thank you for your positive opinion about all our services, cleaning of the room, the restaurant and the bar service and the food quality, the work of our Animation Team and all the Staff.

We are glad you enjoyed the location of our Resort, which overlooks one of the most beautiful beaches of southern Sardinia.

Thank you for appreciated our efforts to better welcome our international Guests that are really precious for us.

Hopping that you can spend more and more weeks with us we like to wish you a nice day.

Best regards from ITI Marina Hotels & Resorts and Eden Viaggi.

Le Spiagge di San Pietro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

I'll start by saying that we booked this hotel because it was 4 star, all inclusive, it had a kids club and the resort from the website looked very nice. Not my usual choice of holiday but as we were travelling with my 4yr old child I wanted to make sure that my child was catered for. Happy child = happy parents!
So I'll start with the good points:
- Food was very good. Great choice & plenty of it.
- Beautiful beach
- Pools were clean
- Bady disco each night which was a hit with all the children
And now the not so good:
- Staff are not particularly friendly nor are they helpful. The resort is made up predominantly of Italian guests so therefore, unless you speak Italian expect to be left to suss everything out yourself for the duration of your stay.
- The kids club was one of the main selling points for us and to be fair, it was stated as predominantly Italian speaking. I enquired with our travel agent before we booked who confirmed that there were members of the kids club that could speak reasonable English. In reality, very little if any English was spoken so the kids club was rendered useless for us as we had a bored 4yr old that really wasn't engaged or involved in any of the activities. Also, I was expecting some sort of dedicated kids club room for the children to be able to retreat to but the kids club is held totally outside. On one occasion the children were bought back down to the beach at midday!
- No umbrellas available around the sunbeds by the kids pool which I thought would be a given. When asked in my very basic Italian if some could be moved from the larger poolside, I was looked at blankly.
- I made a point of noting on my booking that it was my husbands birthday whilst we were there. No reference to this was made whatsoever on the day.
- There are currently building works going on (June 2016), an extension to the dining area so that could be quite noisy at times if you are by the swimming pool.
- Ants in the restaurant! A whole army of them climbing up the wall & rafters that we had to be moved. On one occasion, they were spraying the ants as we were eating breakfast.
- WiFi is dire! Takes an age to connect & then not particularly reliable and only in selected areas.
On the whole I would say this resort is just ok. We had fabulous weather and Sardinia is just beautiful so I would visit again but I would not return to this resort.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank purpleant76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITIMarina, Responsabile reception at Le Spiagge di San Pietro Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2016

Dear purpleant76

we regret to know that we were not able to get feel welcome as it should be in our Resort.

we can assure that, even having many Italian guests, we are very attached to the international clientele and we are sorry that you did not perceived

All the reception staff speaks fluent English and some of them, German and French also.

Some staff in each department, speaks at least English.

The fact that the responsible for the mini-club, probably, have not been able to feel a part of the spirit of the game your child, can also depend on the fact that there were no other English children who would best helped to make group. In any case we apologize very much for this.

We have taken account of its proposal to put the umbrellas around the pool and, as you can see from the photos, have now been inserted.

The out door part of the restaurant, still in course in the first few days of opening, was completed and allows us to have much more space available for our guests, making our restaurant much more welcoming.

All measures have already been taken to ants, with an accurate and systematic pest control, but the fact of having many open spaces and many gardens makes these sporadic episodes can happen, nature is nature and we can fight it up to a certain point and learn to live with it.

As regards the power of the internet signal, you will understand that the fact of being located in an uncontaminated area and away from the crowded centers makes the internet connection it may not have the same power to which we are accustomed to the inside of the city and on this, our management cannot intervene in a more clear.

Yours sincerely.

Le Spiagge di San Pietro Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: Non vi sono grandi differenze, si sviluppano tutte intorno al corpo centrale
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews