We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
308
117
33
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
117
33
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaily chargeall inclusive packagenice beachwinesshowerbalconygardensardinia
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 466 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2016

I'll start by saying that we booked this hotel because it was 4 star, all inclusive, it had a kids club and the resort from the website looked very nice. Not my usual choice of holiday but as we were travelling with my 4yr old child I wanted to make sure that my child was catered for. Happy child = happy parents!
So I'll start with the good points:
- Food was very good. Great choice & plenty of it.
- Beautiful beach
- Pools were clean
- Bady disco each night which was a hit with all the children
And now the not so good:
- Staff are not particularly friendly nor are they helpful. The resort is made up predominantly of Italian guests so therefore, unless you speak Italian expect to be left to suss everything out yourself for the duration of your stay.
- The kids club was one of the main selling points for us and to be fair, it was stated as predominantly Italian speaking. I enquired with our travel agent before we booked who confirmed that there were members of the kids club that could speak reasonable English. In reality, very little if any English was spoken so the kids club was rendered useless for us as we had a bored 4yr old that really wasn't engaged or involved in any of the activities. Also, I was expecting some sort of dedicated kids club room for the children to be able to retreat to but the kids club is held totally outside. On one occasion the children were bought back down to the beach at midday!
- No umbrellas available around the sunbeds by the kids pool which I thought would be a given. When asked in my very basic Italian if some could be moved from the larger poolside, I was looked at blankly.
- I made a point of noting on my booking that it was my husbands birthday whilst we were there. No reference to this was made whatsoever on the day.
- There are currently building works going on (June 2016), an extension to the dining area so that could be quite noisy at times if you are by the swimming pool.
- Ants in the restaurant! A whole army of them climbing up the wall & rafters that we had to be moved. On one occasion, they were spraying the ants as we were eating breakfast.
- WiFi is dire! Takes an age to connect & then not particularly reliable and only in selected areas.
On the whole I would say this resort is just ok. We had fabulous weather and Sardinia is just beautiful so I would visit again but I would not return to this resort.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank purpleant76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITIMarina, Responsabile reception at Le Spiagge di San Pietro Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2016

Dear purpleant76

we regret to know that we were not able to get feel welcome as it should be in our Resort.

we can assure that, even having many Italian guests, we are very attached to the international clientele and we are sorry that you did not perceived

All the reception staff speaks fluent English and some of them, German and French also.

Some staff in each department, speaks at least English.

The fact that the responsible for the mini-club, probably, have not been able to feel a part of the spirit of the game your child, can also depend on the fact that there were no other English children who would best helped to make group. In any case we apologize very much for this.

We have taken account of its proposal to put the umbrellas around the pool and, as you can see from the photos, have now been inserted.

The out door part of the restaurant, still in course in the first few days of opening, was completed and allows us to have much more space available for our guests, making our restaurant much more welcoming.

All measures have already been taken to ants, with an accurate and systematic pest control, but the fact of having many open spaces and many gardens makes these sporadic episodes can happen, nature is nature and we can fight it up to a certain point and learn to live with it.

As regards the power of the internet signal, you will understand that the fact of being located in an uncontaminated area and away from the crowded centers makes the internet connection it may not have the same power to which we are accustomed to the inside of the city and on this, our management cannot intervene in a more clear.

Yours sincerely.

Le Spiagge di San Pietro Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Non vi sono grandi differenze, si sviluppano tutte intorno al corpo centrale
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le stanze al primo piano con balconcino e soffitto a travi a vista mi son sembrate più carine.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews