We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Club Spiagge Sanpietro” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Spiagge di San Pietro Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Spiagge di San Pietro Resort
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Castiadas
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Club Spiagge Sanpietro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here for the third time and this year was the best yet. The staff were extremely friendly, the pool and beach were fantastic and the food excellent. We were ( and have been on the two previous occasions ) the only English family in the resort and having a 3 year old daughter, we were concerned about the language barrier, from her point of view. Yet, the two women that ran the 'Tartar' club ( Camilla and Fredericka ) went out of their way to make her feel welcome and in turn that eased any worries that we had, which in led to a really relaxing holiday for all of us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 61julyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    152
    48
    15
    6
See reviews for
238
126
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
619 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here with my cousins and some friends the resort was well maintained and the all exclusive board was great value as the food was good overall service was good but don't get directions from the reception
Overall a nice stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertMPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
131 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We went to this resort past August 2012, around mid August ("very high season" for tour operators, prices at least doubled).
We look for tranquillity, good food, good resort (in general all inclusive) and high level, minimum 5 to luxury level. We hate beach games, invadent last-minute-game-to-get-a-drink-for-free and rude animators. We love to rest and relax after 11 months of hard work. Calm and relax is our vacation; we hate loudness.
Due to the high crisis in Italy (the worst is yet to come) it was preferable to select a luxury level resort, to have quality. In August Italy is extremely expansive (3 x than Caribbean) and I want something worthy the money I spend.
A lot of plus, some minus.
First: Sardinia is nice, I visited it many times and stood at many locations (all the most famous). Caribbean sea is ANOTHER thing: real white sand, blue sea, is Caribbean.
The hotel were recently totally renovated. This is a plus.
The room at ground floor was nice, quite big, with (minus) very few furnitures, especially wardrobe. There is a safe, tv, nice view from the room, air conditioning, minibar, a desk. The bathroom is fully equipped, even with a clothesline where to dry your swimsuits. A nice patio with 2 armchairs and a table. See the pics.
The rooms are distributed within a park, 2 rooms per cottage, 2 floors in total. Best is first floor, especially if you stay below and above you have stupid guests walking all night long. Grass surrounding all over. Apart this resort, another one beside (but far) and a restaurant, the rest of the zone is a desert. To move, you need a car, to take a cab or the public transportation.
The food was definitely tasty, good, Italian style prepared by conscious chefs, for foodies (plus). Italian flavour, a few international dishes, to me the right mix. We all know that the Italian cuisine is the best in the world and at the Spiagge San Pietro you may have it or ask for specials, chefs are always gentle smiling and accomodating. A huge variety of fishes (highes quality), grilled or cooked, meat (beef, pork, chicken), pasta, rice, vegetables, cakes. Good the breakfast too. But a big minus for the desserts, very few ice creams...
The restaurant (it is 1 at buffet for all, and a second one that opens 2 times per week at extra cost with dishes typical from Sardinia) is big and open (no windows, just the roof, see pics) but it is preferable to avoid rush hours. You have to pay your drinks (minus), a bottle of water (not 1liter, 0.75L) costs around 4, 5 or 6$ (don't remember exactly). The Sardinia specialties restaurant we went to for a dinner was a fiasco but they were very honest and polite: I've asked a veggie menu for my wife, they were mistaken but into the final bill, that dinner (for my wife) was on the house.
The beach is at 2 minutes walking distance (see pics), not exceptional (very normal), without restroom nor bar (apart a small cart). Fortunately, there are no acquascooters going back and forward all day long.
The crew of animators is fantastic. We are 2, with no kids; for our relax we wouldn't have appreciated kids crying all day long... A lot of newborns and kids were present but they were engaged in all sorts of games by the team of babysitters/animators for the tranquillity of their parents, the guests, and for the happines of all the kids. Beach games, pool games, theater songs and ballets. Then at 10pm, silence, time to sleep.
No gym at the resort. Wifi in the lobby for a fee (forget to use your wifi with local telco's providers, the whole zone is not covered at all).
You may rent bikes to ride outside the resort for a fee.
No pharmacy, no doctor resident: you may ask the reception for any need.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room, no matter the distance for the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GianluGMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

I have to say i have mixed feelings about this holiday from one hand was really nice but on the second hand really disappointing. first of all not a great welcome, we got a really small room and the view from our patio was the parking lot. we asked to replace the room but the people at reception said the hotel was fully booked. wi-fi is not available in the rooms even if you want to pay for it and it is only available at the main area of the hotel and they are charging 1 eur per hour for it!!!!!!!
on the good side: beautiful beach, nice pool and although the hotel was fully booked it didnt feel crowded at all.
On the bad side: service is really laid back and you find your self chasing them instead the other way around
Room: very small and basic, cleaning was not good, lots of aunts in the room, shower is really bad (no bath) and after 2 minutes in the shower water are floating all over the room.
Food: we had most of our meals in the hotel. food was okish... breakfast not something to write home about, coffee is great though, lunch was nice and dinner was disappointing considering you are in Italy
most of the people working there speaks only Italian and all the shows etc are in Italian, the guests by the way are 99.9% Italian as well, but nice crowd young couples with children very friendly
All in all we had a good time with the weather and the beach and our family time own personal experience but will not go back to this hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ifat l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castiadas
1.4 mi away
La Villa del Re - Adults Only Hotel
6.0 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#4 of 33 in Villasimius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sant'Elmo Beach Hotel - Blu Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
43.8 mi away
Galanias Hotel & Retreat Domos Galanas
34.3 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
50.4 mi away
La Bitta Arbatax
La Bitta Arbatax
#1 of 12 in Arbatax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Spiagge di San Pietro Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Spiagge di San Pietro Resort

Property: Le Spiagge di San Pietro Resort
Address: SP 18 km 14.200 | Località San Pietro Marina, 09040, Castiadas, Sardinia, Italy (Formerly Eden Village Spiagge San Pietro)
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Castiadas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Castiadas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Castiadas
#6 Family Hotel in Castiadas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Spiagge di San Pietro Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SPIAGGE di SAN PIETRO, is situated on South Eastern coast of Sardinia, in a marvellous area with wonderful landscapes, crystalline blue sea and long sandy beaches; beach colour’s change from the white of Cala Pira, Monte Turno and Sant’Elmo to the golden pink of San Pietro, Cala Marina, Cala Sinzias, Villa Rey and Santa Giusta.The hinterlandrich of huge forest of holm oaks, secular Juniper, Oleander, arbutus and scenting Myrtles, offers uncontaminated environmental heritage.Costa Rei (7 km ) and Villasimius (10 km) offer shops and hopping facilities. Castiadas’s coast outreach for aprox 13 kmsouth of Costa Rei, through the wonderful and lonely Santa Giusta’s beach, well-known for the huge turtle shaped rock, called “Scoglio di Peppino”.Proceeding long the coast, is the hillock of Monte Turno protecting “Cala S’Elmo” the rocky and sandy creek. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Spiagge Sanpietro Hotel Castiadas
Eurotravel Hotel Cagliari
Le Spiagge Di San Pietro Resort Castiadas, Sardinia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing