We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Opera02 Resort
Nearby Hotels
Locanda Del Feudo(Castelvetro di Modena)(Great Value!)
$144
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arthur(Solignano Nuovo)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maranello Village(Maranello)(Great Value!)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maranello Palace(Maranello)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Domus(Maranello)
$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belvedere(Savignano sul Panaro)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Planet Hotel(Maranello)
$100
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
104
53
18
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
53
18
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalsamic vinegarexcellent foodown winelovely viewhillside locationcan't wait to go backemilia romagnathe ownercountrysidesettingferrarimaranellotourroadsdesigndinnerexplanation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 195 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My Wife and I stayed here a week or so ago and I have to admit, I was pleasantly surprised at the stunning location and general quality of the residence (both rooms and social areas), food and service.

Each and every member of staff was extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome (answering...with a smile...my wife's endless questions re: the farm; it's produce, work ethic, etc.).

We ate in the restaurant that evening; the food was lovely, the atmosphere buzzing (there was a healthy mix of guests and locals coming from as far away as Modena) and our waitor extremely pleasant and helpful. There's a nice selection of food on the menu, most of which either comprises or is accompanied by the produce from the working farm (the selection of balsamic vinegars are plentiful). We chose a bottle of the farms's own sparkiling red to accompany dinner and, although not necessarily our taste, it was pleasant and excellent value.

The pool and terrace provide an excellent and stylish platform from which to admire the stunning vista (with easy access in and out of the very well equipped Turkish baths).

My only regret is that we didn't have longer!

All in all, excellent value for money. Agriturismo's, if this is anything to go by, are definitely the way forward.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5amKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The unbeatable view from the room extending to the pool is somewhere where I would like to lose myself into. We stayed two nights there...the pool was a bit cold but u can hide yrseld in the sauna or steam room after dipping into the water.
Fantastic building and room, love it very much.
Don't forget to enjoy the food at the restaurant !!!
Good to combine it with a Leonardo balsamic tour

Room Tip: Ask for a twins room if u don't wanna be too "naked" with yr friends...for some rooms they have the bathtubs right at the entrance..
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuciferxJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This is an agriturismo, a farm in full operation, with a restaurant that uses local products and 8 rooms (suites). We stayed here for 3 nights and I can only say that everything was outstanding. Very nice and large (duplex)room, large terrace. Beautiful setting on a hill, overlooking a valley and the nearby village. For us this felt like heaven on earth. People were very nice and friendly. There is a bar for a coffee or a (local) wine, a large pool and a wellness area. This is ideal for people who like some days of absolute rest and tranquillity (or romance, as I noticed).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geert-Hilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Reading some reviews I couldn't have a clear idea but I friend told me good things about this restaurant so we booked for dinner last night. Apart from the waiters a bit distracted the food was very good, good atmosphere, gorgeous location. We can't wait to go back in summer during the day and maybe even spend the night...

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serenellaferraro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Based on some of the awful experiences others have had, my wife and may have been lucky a change of plans required us to cancel lodging reservations at Opera02.

We were promised a complete deposit refund of the required one nights lodging we had sent. The refund promise was made by Opera02 in July. Today is 20 October and still no refund. We have been forced to ask the Italian Tourism Office for advice on what we can do to get our money back.

At minimum, this is inexcusable negligience by Opera02 di Ca' Montanari or on the other hand is it willful fraud? Others have described bad food or poor service which of course is highly subjective. Opera02 has our money.. they promised to refund it... they never did and we have the e-mails to prove it.

Think twice before go near this place.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank chhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opera02, Proprietario at Opera02 Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2011

This client knows very well that we did our best to satisfy his needs.
First of all he asked us to delete the reservation and to give him the money back and we accepted it even though we were not obliged to do that.
We already sent him all the documents that certifiy the 2 attemps we made to give him the money back. We tried with 2 different banks to do the trasfer. In the first case the transfer was not fullfilled bacause of a wrong code that the client provided us and in the second case bacause his bank did not accept the money in EURO.
We already spend more than € 50 to do these transfers and we don't even know what we have to do to solve the problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews