We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value in Small Town Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Locanda Al Sole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2013

In the Veneto there are an embarrassment of riches both in hotel and culinary settings. The competition is fierce and all of us consumers benefit from the variety and quality of everything offered. This hotel and restaurant meets the business person's needs in terms of a very reasonable price and high quality room and food. For the travelling crowd it provides a central location for half day trips to Bassano del Grappa, Marostica, Cittadella, Castelfranco Veneto, Monte Grappa and Asolo, not to mention all day trips to Treviso, Vicenza, Padua, Venice, Trento and even Verona if it is opera season. The restaurant offers very high quality cuisine at good value. The atmosphere and service is pleasant. However, it you are in the region during the Christmas holidays or Ferragosto call to make sure they are open for business.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 109 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

Nice small hotel with very friendly personnel and a very good restaurant serving tipical Italian food. The best is that they practicaly do not have a menu but you are getting the recomandation from the waiter what is the restaurant suggesting and you can not make the mistake. Only the breakfast could be better, especially with more choice.

Room Tip: rooms above breakfast room has bigger bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabina_Janez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

If you are looking for a base from which to explore this lovely part of Italy, you couldn't choose a better hotel than the Locanda al Sole. It is an hour by train to Venice and within easy driving distance of Padua, Verona, Vicenza, Cittadella, Bassano del Grappa, Treviso and many other fascinating little towns. It is also possible to drive up into the Dolomites and visit mountain resorts. The hotel is very well presented with decor to reflect the season. Our room was spotlessly clean, it had a large comfortable bed and was fairly quiet. Breakfast was very basic but the evening meals in the restaurant were superb; the ingredients being fresh, local and seasonal. The owners and staff were extremely friendly and helpful and all requests were dealt with promptly and efficiently.
I would not hesitate to recommend this wonderful place to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UpminsterMrsT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

I see there are no english reviews yet, so I will be the first.

There are some places that you visit which are special, which leave an impression on you, and which become a standard for comparison for future experiences. The Locanda Al Sole is one of those places.

Luigi and Gianni run a hotel and restaurant that I would consider to be at the highest standard for an independent hotel anywhere I've ever visited. It reflects the high level of style and taste that the Veneto is famous for.

The decor and atmosphere of the hotel is warm, inviting, and friendly. You feel you are a valued guest in someone's home, and yet you have the privacy and service of an elegant hotel. The rooms are clean, spacious, well-equipped, and comfortable. Everything about the hotel is neat, tidy, professional, and decorated with attention to detail.

And the restaurant is worth a visit in its own right, as all the local people know. They are fortunate to have such a culinary experience in their town. I couldn't do it justice with my review, definitely. The kitchen produces such a wide range of local specialties, everything perfectly and imaginatively done. And the service is attentive, professional, and warm. A meal at Al Sole is a fun and special event.

My only reservation in writing this review is that maybe by having a review here in English, it will attract too many new people to the Al Sole, and it won't be such a well-kept local secret any more!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duster11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank francorosso52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank susanna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Veronica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castello Di Godego
2.3 mi away
Best Western Albergo Roma
Best Western Albergo Roma
#1 of 4 in Castelfranco Veneto
169 reviews
8.0 mi away
Albergo Al Sole
Albergo Al Sole
#3 of 4 in Asolo
208 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Alla Torre - Residenza d'Epoca
Hotel Alla Torre - Residenza d'E...
#2 of 4 in Castelfranco Veneto
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Albergo al Moretto
Albergo al Moretto
#4 of 4 in Castelfranco Veneto
109 reviews
7.9 mi away
Villa Cipriani Hotel
9.6 mi away
Hotel San Giacomo Sport&Relax
Hotel San Giacomo Sport&Relax
#1 of 1 in Paderno del Grappa
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Locanda Al Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Locanda Al Sole

Address: Via San Pietro 1, 31030 Castello Di Godego, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Castello Di Godego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Castello Di Godego
Price Range: $75 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Locanda Al Sole 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Locanda Al Sole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing