We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique place to have a meeting or stay”
Review of Ryn Castle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ryn Castle Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ryn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights in September while attending a meeting (also held here). The castle-like feel of this hotel is definitely there. I had an exposed beam that came down quite low in my room that I missed almost every time but did bump once (ouch). Attached bathroom was nice and modern. Twin beds were behind a wall and very quiet. There is a surprising amount of truck traffic on the narrow roads outside but I didn't hear them unless the window was open. Food was pretty good, especially the soups. The meeting room was not huge but worked well for talks. The staff was very helpful although not all spoke more than Polish. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
There are newer reviews for Ryn Castle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 486 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

We just returned from a 2 week holiday in Poland. We spent only 1 night in Ryn and Zamek Ryn was our choice for accommodation. The property is absolutely beautiful....meticulously maintained. It has all the ambiance/feel of a castle hotel that one would expect. We read some reviews/comments where people found the interior to be a bit dark & though I can see how some may feel that way; I found that it added to the ambiance and gave it a more authentic feel. There was plenty of lighting to be found; so it was never an issue for us. Regarding our room, we had an apartment, which consisted of a nice bathroom, a decent sized bedroom and a separate living room with a sofa bed. It provided plenty of space for our family. The public areas are stunning. The pool in the lower level & the bowling alley in the adjacent building were real highlights for the kids...and parents. The staff was excellent...we needed some extra sheets/pillows for the sofa bed to accommodate the 2 kids & within 2 minutes of contacting reception...the staff was at our door handling our request. The only reasons for not giving the full 5 stars, which certainly could be justified, were 1) the lack of air conditioning. The rooms can be a bit stuffy with the windows closed and if you keep the windows open you'll invite the insects in, which can be a bit annoying. Though, let's be honest...it's a castle converted to a hotel & there is no way to have every modern day convenience. 2) The buffet dinner was unremarkable. The selections were numerous, but none of the items really "wowed" us. Granted we did not order off the menu & chose the buffet offering. Perhaps our experience would have been different had we not opted for the buffet; though the food was hot and nicely presented. I must say their breakfast buffet was EXCELLENT and my wife & kids were thrilled with the food offerings. Bottom line is this is a well preserved/restored castle hotel with excellent service. We would highly recommend staying here if you're considering it. A real gem in Poland.....hoping to return to Zamek Ryn someday...soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Espo411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hotel situated in nicely renovated medieval castle, so rooms have some “historical” charm with modern equipment (no WiFi, only through cable!). Excellent offer for dinner from the restaurant and good breakfast (just a bit noisy – try to come earlier :).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Very large hotel located in a previous castle. Impressive when you enter the reception. The hall is spacious. The dinner area is very cosy and the buffet was very good. Regarding the rooms you can be lucky to have a good layout, but there are also very small rooms. The walk to the rooms is partly in darkness and easy to lost your way.

Room Tip: Check your room before you make use of it
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisgeldof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Great red brick castle built by the Teutonic Knights.Features everything you could imagine : dark corridors ,big bricked vault( with a narrow pool inside,great for laps ),armored knights,swords ,helmets hanging everywhere.a little too dark if you stay several days ,but it was fine for 1 night;bountiful breakfast included, makes the price cheap by western standards (80 euros in summer.)Huge dining room,but my single room was rather small and dark,guess the investors tried to make the most of it,No wifi but connection in the room;.Nice and calm surroundings.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pausadias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is really nice place to come and stay. Good accomodation, proffessional staff of the hotel and wonderfull area to be specially in summer. This hotel provides proffesional meetings and is familly friendly to. I was there 3 times and I can recomend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorota K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

knights castle hotel in 1377 years, makes a big impression, the decor at the highest level, a very nice city located on the lakes in the hotel a lot of events in the old style, very good kitchen, breakfast - a very large selection, I recommend the appointment in the spring, summer - you can rent a boat and go for a swim on the lakes, is available at the bowling alley and swimming pool.

Room Tip: recommend rooms with views of the lake, especially in summer
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nonim00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ryn
11.0 mi away
Hotel St. Bruno
Hotel St. Bruno
#1 of 15 in Gizycko
307 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel Mikolajki
Hotel Mikolajki
#2 of 10 in Mikolajki
257 reviews
9.3 mi away
Golebiewski
Golebiewski
#1 of 10 in Mikolajki
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hotel Robert's Port
Hotel Robert's Port
#3 of 10 in Mikolajki
189 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel AMAX
Hotel AMAX
#4 of 10 in Mikolajki
100 reviews
10.2 mi away
Mercure Mragowo Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryn Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryn Castle Hotel

Address: pl. Wolnosci 2, Ryn 11-520, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Warmia-Masuria Province > Ryn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ryn
Price Range: $93 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ryn Castle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique luxury property is a carefully restored harmony of 14th century Castle of the Teutonic Knights and designer innovative architectural solutions, which cannot be found anywhere else in Poland. The range of possibilities is provided by the original accommodation of 350 beds inegrated into the four wings of the Castle, each of them arranged differently, (Knight’s, the Commander’s, Prison’s and Hunter’s), a charming and cosy Villa by the Castle or the Mill Tavern, situated by the very Rynskie Lake. 12 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 1,000 guests as well as cutting-edge audiovisual equipment, meet the standards of even the most complex logistics projects. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Ryn Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing