We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise at the top of a Canyon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Topanga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 30, 2013

My boys and I enjoyed a 6 night stay with delicious breakfasts to boot! The rooms were terrific and clean, the owners professional and very friendly, and the Topanga Canyon scenary cannot be beat! Thanks !!!

Room Tip: They have many rooms to suit your needs!
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 179 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I were on a road trip to LA from our home in San Francisco, and our sleeping arrangements for our first night in town fell though. This was the beginning of our lucky weekend!
We found Topanga Inn by the happiest of accidents.
The setting is absolutely stunning - we woke up the next morning nestled within blue-green mountains and an enormous sky.
The room, and the wing of the inn in which our room was located, was beautifully appointed with all amenities, and was quiet and comfortable.
Warren and Karina are shining examples of what hosting a family-run guest house should be.
Kind, conscientious, and forthcoming, one of the main reasons we stayed an extra night was because of the hospitality (and the delicious breakfast). Another reason was to have the chance to absorb more of the beauty of the place, and fully appreciate the uniqueness of the atmosphere at the Inn.
Abundant hiking/biking trails surround Topanga Canyon Inn. This is truly a gem!
We'll be back without question.

Thank you folks!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

It's lovely to find a place like this, which is perfectly in tune with both its surroundings and its owners. Two wonderful Spanish style villas set high on a winding road into the canyons, big enough to feel spacious and small enough to be special. Warren, Elena and Corinna (Sorry if I haven't spelled any of these right!) are charming hosts, full of interesting conversation and excellent cooks too! We walked and cycled through fantastically beautiful scenery from the house - the clean cool air and lovely scents were wonderful after a long flight. Nice restaurants close by in Topanga, or they have a list of high quality delivery places which would have been delightful if we had more time. I recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meleze74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

A Los Angeles Must: Although it's hard to think of a B&B when Los Angeles has a myriad of world class hotels all over the city and along the Southern California coast, I am elated to experience the gorgeous local topography graciously presented by talented and dedicated families. The Topanga Canyon Inn (TCI) setting is exquisite and so is the villa, pair of buildings with manicured... everything... Warren categorizes the authentic tiles imported from our southern neighbors by... well, perhaps you should ask Warren to tell his stories.

Our hosts prepared and joined us at breakfast, deliciously catered to my dense chicken/egg allergy. I can't say enough nice things without spoiling too much of what should be your personal discovery. Hike, surf, or sleep... just open your senses. Indulge your spirit with all that the local topography has to offer. Shrink your carbon footprint and stay local, or come out to TCI on your visit to our gigantic city. I enjoyed every second... if you don't take a camera, computer, or a phone with you, don't worry; your trip will be unforgettable. Seeing the world doesn't necessitate leaving your local treasures unseen as proven by the numerous global travelers with whom we crossed paths on this trip from Sherman Oaks to Topanga.

Room Tip: We had a perfect trip. Go on a quieter day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NKradjian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My husband surprised me with an early Valentine weekend getaway at the Topanga Canyon Inn. We stayed in the Clark Cable themed room which had french doors leading out to a private patio, it was so peaceful and quite and the views from the balconies overlooking the canyon were awesome. Breakfast was exceptional as well as the staff.

If you're looking for a romantic getaway I would recommend this Inn.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hartes62012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The setting is stunning, the rooms are wonderful and well-appointed, the breakfasts are delicious and wonderful social way to start the day, and the staff is delightful! What more could you ask from a B&B?

Ironic that the Topanga Canyon Inn is atop a winding mountain road (highway-type until the last few minutes) on top of the world. My wife and I regret not having the time to visit the adjacent park, with its opportunities for wonderful scenic views and a romp through pure natural settings.

The rooms descriptions from their Website were NOT oversold at all. All the rooms and bathrooms were quaintly decorated and very clean.

Breakfast was an event, with every day having a different delicious delight! The breakfast was full and the hostess is a wonderful cook, a talented painted (as shown in her work throughout the inn) and a warm interesting conversationalist. Her daughter showed to have fallen close to her parents' tree, a charming addition to the morning discussions with the rotating cast of guests and ourselves. Leisure was the pace and it surely started the face with a smile.

The inn is a family affair, with each family member playing a vital role on this well run "ship".

When in the LA area, we will certainly choose to stay in this hotspot of relaxing culture not far from the hustle and bustle of the metropolis. We highly recommend the Reel Inn, on the Malibu beach side of the mountain, as one of the best places to eat in the neighborhood.

Room Tip: ALL the rooms are nice - just pick one from the photos and the descriptions that fits your needs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence_C_of_Arabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

My husband and i made our reservation in the last minute and we arrive in the B&B late midnight and it was the owner warren welcomed us and tour us around and show our room,we took 2 separate bedroom since i'm having hard time sleeping.The place is perfectly the one i'm expected,quite,clean,the breakfast that they prepared is absolutely great and not to mention the conversation.Will surely be back and the Topanga Inn would be our first choice from now on.Topanga Canyon Inn will always be part of me since it was the first place i have stayed on my first trip to united states.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria Sherlyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Topanga
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
4.7 mi away
The Anza Hotel
The Anza Hotel
#2 of 3 in Calabasas
1,225 reviews
13.7 mi away
Calamigos Guest Ranch and Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 20310 Callon Dr, Corner of Penny Road and Callon Drive, Topanga, CA 90290-3701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Topanga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Topanga
Price Range: $205 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Topanga Canyon Inn is the Premier Bed and Breakfast in Topanga, California. Hiking, bird watching, geocaching and mountain biking in Topanga State Park starts right out the doors of our Inn. Shopping, dining and greater Los Angeles start 15 minutes away. Malibu and fabulous beaches with surfing are just down the hill. We have eight individually decorated bedrooms with varying views. All bathrooms are private, some en suite with a bathtub and some adjacent to the room, with shower only. Our direct-booked prices include taxes and all amenities such as parking and wi-fi and a hearty breakfast. Guests are invited to use four different living rooms with balconies, decks, fireplaces and two kitchens where they may make complimentary tea, coffee, popcorn, cereal and enjoy fruit and cookies at any time. Museum quality fine art and pottery are visible throughout our Inn and beautiful, antique Stickley Craftsman furniture is featured in all common areas and several guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Topanga Canyon Inn b&b
Topanga Canyon Hotel Topanga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing